We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent but nothing special” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre

Save Saved
You added Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   6750 Mississauga Rd., Mississauga, Ontario L5N 2L3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #11 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Decent but nothing special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night. I did not find the room very clean or the bed very comfortable. Overall, it wasn't a bad stay or anything but it wasn't that good. I wouldn't bother staying at this location again but at the same time, I would want to discourage somebody else from staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    72
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
38
14
3
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed here on business, big hotel with a great service and friendly staff.
Nothing was too much trouble.
Gym is also a good find and not too over crowded.
bar and resturant good with good service and a variety of drinks on offer

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I haven't stayed at the hotel in a number of years. found that the rooms were all updated and nicely renovated. Front desk was pleasant and my sleep was good. There was a friendly bar in the lobby as well. Didn't get a chance to use the pool but there was a big waterslide. So if yo have kids this is the place to stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Manager at Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear bergmaninCDN,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I was delighted to hear about your recent stay with us and glad that our team provided you with great service. We have completed our renovations last summer and I am pleased that you have appreciated the new look. We do hope that the next time you stay with us you will have a chance to use the swimming as well as the waterslide as it is also fun for the adults.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dasha Bortsova
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as two families with children.

Great value for the money.

Kids loved the pool area and water slide.

I would definitely recommend for anyone looking for an affordable place to stay in a good location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Manager at Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Matthew P,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I was very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the kids loved our water slide. It is not only fun for kids but for many adults as well. I was also glad to hear that you found our location to be convenient and the prices affordable.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay with us.

Sincerely,

Dasha Bortsova
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Amazing location if doing business in the area. Renovations are great. Rooms fantastic. Restaurant is really good and service is great.

But...

Wifi is soooooooooo slow I'm unlikely to return as I've lost so much productivity here.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Manager at Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear deanguest,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

As a company, it is our mission to create communities guests can rely on for the comfort and emotional support they can’t take with them when they leave home. I was glad your overall experience was enjoyable. I sincerely apologize about the issues you have experienced with WiFi during your stay as we do pride ourselves on the speed and quality of our WiFi. I have forwarded your comment and concerns to the Director of Engineering to make sure the issues had been resolved.

We sincerely hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back for a better stay.

Sincerely,

Dasha Bortsova
Guest Services Manager
Delta Meadowvale Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was our second time staying here while visiting family in Mississauga.
The swimming pool facilities were definitely enjoyed by our children, while access to restaurants and other services nearby were enjoyed by the parents.
Our room with double beds was adequate, but the soft mattresses are showing signs of needing replacement.
If you are a Starbucks fan, note that the counter in the hotel is a "we serve Starbucks" counter - which basically means that the product is brought in and resold. Expect higher than normal prices and an incomplete product offering.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Hikernaut

I would like to thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

I was pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found the team to be friendly and that you and your family enjoyed all the Delta Meadowvale had to offer. I do apologize that you found the beds to be uncomfortable, please know that we well be replacing those mattresses in the near future.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we are hoping to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very nice hotel. Booked the romance package, which included champagne and a fruit and cheese board, but had to call down to the front desk to request this once we arrived (wasn't in our room when we got there). Personally I wish the restaurant had more food options as well, it seemed very limited - appetizers. Room service was great, generous sized breakfast, but pricey ($50 for two). Would visit again for special occasion.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Cassidyrae,

I would like to thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

I was pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found the team to be friendly. I do apologize that you had to call down for your amenity, I will be sure you follow up with our food and beverage department.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we are hoping to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 6750 Mississauga Rd., Mississauga, Ontario L5N 2L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#12 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Meadowvale Hotel And Conference Centre Mississauga, Ontario
Delta Meadowvale Resort
Delta Mississauga
Mississauga Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.