We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too shabby, I will be back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   6750 Mississauga Rd., Mississauga, Ontario L5N 2L3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
GreenLeadersGold level
Shanghai China
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Not too shabby, I will be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I recently stayed here for two nights. The room was clean and modern decorated. I was most impressed with the working desk that had connectors for ALL various inputs to connect to the TV. HDMI, VGA, DVI?, RCA's. Very nice for business guests

Comparing it to the 4 seasons down the road (which I stayed at this week) the Delta was a much better hotel. More comfortable and nicer beds. Real glasses to have a drink of water rather than el'cheapo plastic cups.

Carpet could use upgrading soon. It didn't seem dirty, just aged. I wish the waterslides were open. I'd bring my family down while I worked in the city.

Breakfast was horrible for 24 dollars!.. give me a Break! Dinner was pricy too.. but ok. I suggest driving to "Tims" around the corner for a coffee and breakfast sandwich. Also many local restaurants near by

I will be back for sure. I just wont be paying 24 dollars for lukewarm, premade, watery, scrambled eggs

Room Tip: bring your family if you can, they would like it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Manager at Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear ShanghaiCanuck,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

I was glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the comfort of our rooms. I do apologize about your experience with breakfast and dinner, and will be passing your feedback along to our Food and Beverage Manager to follow up with. The feedback our guests provide us with allows us to grow as a company. We do invite you to come back with your family to enjoy the waterslide and the swimming pool.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Dasha Bortsova
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    80
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
41
15
4
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
League City, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

If fast internet speeds are important to you when you travel, this is the place. Also, the food and staff are superior. Highly recommended for business or personal travel. A bit far from the airport, but worth the ride. Toronto also allows you to clear US Customs while in the Toronto airport so leaving the airport when arriving in the US is not delayed by arrivals from multiple countries.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Manager at Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear RMagee,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

I was very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and in particular the service our team members have provided. We have a dedicated team of employees who strive to provide professional and exceptional service to all of our guests, and I am glad that we have been able to achieve that during your stay.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Dasha Bortsova
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemptville, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is now a good place to stay now that all the rooms have been modernized. The front staff was really nice and double checked to make sure our stay was pleasant. There are plenty of restaurants nearby so I did not eat in the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Kathy T

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale. We are very pleased that our front desk made sure that your stay was enjoyable and you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, so you can enjoy all the Delta Meadowvale has to offer.


Best Regards,
Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We chose the Delta Meadowvale because of its location to a black tie function that we were attending on 4/27/13. It is located right off Highway 401. The price was right, with free parking, and the room was very nice. There was a nice 3-piece painting hanging above the bed that piqued our interest, and the bed itself was very cozy. The room is extremely large and had all of the conveniences (except fridge) we needed. The only drawback was the balcony, which is actually only two feet in depth. We generally like to lounge on balconies of hotels during our stays, so this was a bit disappointing. The lobby store was not super-expensive and offered a variety of items. The Business Center is actually located in the store, for a fee, which is nominal. I paid $3 for 5 minutes, but 15 minutes would have been $3.99. The bar/restaurant is a bit expensive, but the food is good and there is a breakfast buffet (at least on Sunday).

Although not within walking distance, there are plenty of places to shop a few minutes to the north. There is a mall that has everything, including a liquor store that resembles a State Store with every choice imaginable. We plan to stay again within the next few weeks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear mcbarber930,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you plan on returning. I wanted to follow up on a few of the items that you had mentioned that would have made your stay more comfortable. The rooms in the North tower do have smaller balconies; however the south tower does offer larger balconies to give you that added space you were looking for. Our rooms do not have fridges in them, however they are available upon request, I hope that helps for your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed here for a conference. Both bedrooms in our 15th floor, two room, two bath, suite were beautifully outfitted with a complete set of computer attachments so I could display Power Point slides on a large screen to help prepare a lecture. Accommodating front desk staff. Restaurant with eclectic menu and friendly service. Water slide, pool and other helpful amenities that we did not take advantage of. Oddly, they charge for computer time in their 'business center'. Tacky in my humble opinion. Expect a 'rainwater' or gentle spray from the pretty Moen fixture-equipped bathroom rather than a traditional shower with a vigorous spray that I am used to. On the other hand, the perfumed soap (or 'bar") was quite pleasant to use. Conveniently located just of Mississauga Road, near a major highway and in walking distance of a car rental store. Overall, a first class hotel experience. Interesting how little touches can influence the perception of a hotel. For example, there is a (irksome) charge for parking unless the conference is covering the cost, which mine did. But wonderful bed clothes and pillows, if you care about that sort of thing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Fisherdoc,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale. We are very pleased that you had a great conference and enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms.

It’s great to hear that we were able to offer you a first class hotel experience I will be sure to share you comments with the rest of the staff here at the Delta Meadowvale.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best Regards,
Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I use the Delta Hotel chain all the time and enjoy the benefits that come from their loyalty program. A recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale reinforced what I love. Great staff. Openness to other ideas and great service as ever. Lindy Ip arranged a great cocktail party for us, Kevin Schmidt listened and responded and help was offered for me at a new location ---Delta Suites Vancouver with Keltie Wellwood. And these are usually background people. The regular staff are always so warm and welcoming. Big thanks to all of you!

Room Tip: the more you use a Delta hotel, the better it gets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Adriene J

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your great feedback from you recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

It’s great to hear your comments about the staff at the Meadowvale, we aim to please and it’s always nice to the feedback from our regular guest. I will be sure to share your comments with staff that you have mentioned.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed on business and whilst the room is clean, of adequate quality, functional and delivers, the rest of the hotel lacks something. There is no atmosphere and the only thing of note is the constant tide of people going somewhere (perhaps they discovered what I haven't on my two trips to it!?) armed with swimming or hockey kit. The only food available seems to be a sports bar and it isn't very good and overall one just feels like one is in an eaterie at the airport.

There is nothing bad about this hotel but nothing special either.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Skoyen89

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from you recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

We are very sorry to that you felt that the hotel was missing something, we try to fit all guests needs and if there was something that we could have done to be more suited for we would have tried our best to ensure that you felt welcome and at home during your visit.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 6750 Mississauga Rd., Mississauga, Ontario L5N 2L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mississauga
#12 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#17 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Meadowvale Hotel And Conference Centre Mississauga, Ontario
Delta Meadowvale Resort
Delta Mississauga
Mississauga Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.