We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly beds and delicious breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   6750 Mississauga Rd., Mississauga, Ontario L5N 2L3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Mississauga
Netherlands
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Heavenly beds and delicious breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel is quite old, but nicely renovated. The elevators should be replaced though.

Beds are of the best quality ever experienced, as agreed by colleagues (raised my rating by one point).

Bathroom proper and clean. Some small damages here and there. Not very fancy.
Very well working airconditioning for heating and cooling quickly - it doesn't operate in a very stealthy mode...
Carpet floor; clean enough.
Sound insulation of the windows could be better. Therefore, be sure to take a room away from the street.

Breakfast delicious and a lot of choice. Eggs, bacon, sausages, but also fruits, crossaints, sweets (pancakes!) and cereals with yoghurts.
Dinner quality OK. Good prices.

Personnel friendly, just as many guests (that's how Canadians are).

Surrounding is boring. So probably most suitable for travelers and people needing to be in the vicinity.
Avis car rental 15 minutes walking distance.

Room Tip: Away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear, SanderNorman
We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

We are very please to hear your comments regarding your recent stay, and how much you enjoyed our new Delta beds which can be purchased via Deltahotels.com.
We will be looking into the concerns that you have mentioned your feedback and be sure to rectify them.
Once again thank you for your comments and we look forwarding to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    77
    22
    7
    4
See reviews for
40
16
4
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stay here on business when in the area. The staff have always been excellent - they really are wonderful but they were usually driven to get recognition via feedback which resulted in you getting routinely asked to give personal feedback. BUT.... either I was lucky or they have changed the process as this time, I was passed only one feedback card but the service was just as warm and friendly as ever.

The rooms have recently been upgraded and are both comfortable and functional (there is a very good working area now). The wifi was excellent and free.

I don't have a car so often eat in the hotel often. The food is fine but I find breakfast is very expensive, especially when you only want coffee and toast.

Note: There are nice restaurants within summer walking distance but not in freezing conditions!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear, Rooney-Swindon
We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

We are very please to hear that our staff made your stay a true Delta experience, however I do apologize that you have been pushed in the past to provide your feedback I will be sure to pass this along to the front office team..

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forwarding to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I am originally from Mississauga and have been inside this hotel many times for special events, this past weekend was the first time I'd stayed.
My husband and I were looking for a hotel that would be convenient to a restaurant we were meeting friends at and selected the Delta Meadowvale based on my positive experiences with the hotel. Great decision! We were upgraded to a renovated room on the 14th floor with a king bed. It was very nicely decorated, clean...really everything you could ask for. Pool looked nice (didn't have time to use it)..hopefully next time!
Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear melmo1
We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

We are very please to hear that you made the decision to try the Delta Meadowvale, and that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. The next time you are at the hotel you will have to try all the amenities that we have to offer that you did not get a chance to experience this time around.
Once again thank you for your comments and we look forwarding to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed here two nights in December to disconnect from the busy professional business life. It allowed me a quiet place to work and relax. They have a pool and fitness centre which was very nice. The restaurant is great quality food, though the prices are steep. The room was newly renovated with the new 'smart' desks which was very nice.

I would stay here again for sure and totally recommend as a nice way to escape from your busy life and recharge your batteries.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing south on a corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear BradleMa
We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

We are very please to hear that you were able to escape to the Delta Meadowvale and get that much needed R&R that we all need from time to time. It’s great to hear your comments about our new rooms and food quality.
Once again thank you for your comments and we look forwarding to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This is one very nice hotel! We ended up bringing an extra teenager along, and the front desk immediately switched our room to accomodate us. The room was clean, the bathroom was huge and the bed was so comfy that I'm insisting we get a new mattress (BTW, hotel manager... where can I get one??) The boys had a total blast on the waterslide, which was available until 11:00 p.m.! Great time... we will be back!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Tammy K,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

We are very please to hear that our staff made your stay a true Delta experience, and that we could accommodate your request. It’s very nice to hear that you and your family and friends were able to enjoy the amenities that we have to offer.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forwarding to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband has been staying at this hotel for business since Sept 2012 and it is his home away from home. I decided to tag along for a long weekend and I had a wonderful, relaxing stay. First of all, I am very particular on hotel cleanliness. I could not find a single detail that was missed in our room. The bathrooms, sheets, carperts were all spotless and very well taken care of. The service was exceptional- everyone from the individuals providing room service, the waitresses / bartenders, the receptionist at the gym and the GM, Robert- everyone despite their ranking were fabulous and made us feel as though we were their #1 priority and long time friends. I would also recommend having the breakfast buffet, maybe appetitizers at some point, and drinks at the hotel restuarant. My last day there my husband was working so after my aquatics workout, I decided to sit at the bar and have lunch and a few drinks- I ended up chatting with some wonderful ladies- bartender and waitress. I felt like we were old friends. Although I did plenty of relaxing, it was nice to chat and interact with other women. I would definately stay at this hotel again- they really made a wonderful first impression.

Room Tip: All the rooms are recently remodeled and up to date- especially with the technology, I'm assumin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Zirkyfamily,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

We are very please to hear that our staff made your stay a true Delta experience and that you were able to join your husband at his home away from home, and that you were able to enjoy all that the Delta Meadowvale has to offer.

It’s always great to see and hear the feedback from our regular guests, and when their families have chance to experience our hotel we like to ensure that they get a the true Delta experience.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forwarding to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I am am a vendor to Walmart and am there at least once a month on business. I get a Walmart rate of approx $130. Just down the street from Walmart head office so it`s convenient. There are other hotels in the area, but this is the nicest. Resto is nice. Rooms and bathroom are a bit above average. Certainly worth the money. The only other hotel in the are that xomes close, but doesn`t match, is the Sheraton Four Points ( a touch cheaper with the Walmart discount). Problem is, Delta is only in Canada so their loyalty program can only be redeemed at hotels across Canada.

Room Tip: Ask for Walmart discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Mike K,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

We are very please to hear that our staff made your stay a true Delta experience. It’s always nice to hear from our regular guests, and the convenience that we offer to our business travelers.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forwarding to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 6750 Mississauga Rd., Mississauga, Ontario L5N 2L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#15 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Meadowvale Hotel And Conference Centre Mississauga, Ontario
Delta Meadowvale Resort
Delta Mississauga
Mississauga Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.