We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay for event at hotel - Great experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale to your Saves list
Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   6750 Mississauga Road, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 2L3, Canada (Formerly Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book from C$109 Now!
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“One night stay for event at hotel - Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed here for one night on Saturday January 12 as we were attending a corporate event in the hotel itself.

This is a very large hotel with many amenities and very very spacious.

We had a Deluxe King room and it was nicely modernized - great bed, Philosophy brand toiletries, a great power station with built in chargers for all your devices, sliding glass doors to a mini balcony, couch and table area. Really everything you could need (no fridge though, that I recall, not that we needed one). Coffee maker is in closet which meant we forgot about it in the morning, so, don't do that! :)

Service was great at check in and it was also really good at the event itself. Very good food, etc. Our event had a pretty elaborate theme and they obviously had no issue with the large scale props etc that were brought in - so if you are planning any type of event I can presume that they are quite open to many ideas or requests.

We used the pool on Sunday morning. There is a large hot tub, regular swimming pool, and a three story water slide - which, even if you are grown-up, i recommend going on the slide, it's really fun. Unfortunately, i wasn't able to use the women's steam room as it was being repaired that weekend. But, that wasn't really an issue. The change room for the pool is smallish, so, go there as ready as you possibly can. You need a code to enter the change room and the pool, so, it helps to know that *before* you get down there.

A couple small things to note though - for some reason the TV is set up that if you start on channel 2 or 3, and try to just scroll up through the channels it takes you to 59 (The 'Delta Channel). It seems that that is just the way it's set up - we had to keep going back and forth to the menu and selecting from there. We even called to ask about it.

Also, about an hour after we checked in, housekeeping knocked on the door to see if everything was okay - it was. Then, Sunday morning about 10:30 (check out is at noon), housekeeping knocked again to see if we were still there, so that they could clean. Both times they were polite and nice, but, in less than 24 hours being interrupted twice like that seemed unnecessary.

Other notes -
There is a coffee kiosk open in the mornings.
The Quest Bar / Restaurant is really the only food option on site,
The lobby is really nice and expansive, with lots of seating and even a fireplace area off to the side.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear AndieDH

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

We are very please to hear that our staff made your stay a true Delta experience and that you and your family were able to enjoy all that the Delta Meadowvale has to offer.

We strive to offer the highest level of guest satisfaction and offer the best experience possible, it’s great to hear the feedback when we do, thank you

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forwarding to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    99
    29
    10
    9
See reviews for
47
18
5
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed at the Delta Meadowvale several times now and every time is a fantastic experience. The rooms are spacious and very inexpensive compared to other hotels. Beds are super comfy and internet is included which is a huge bonus. A gentleman named Kamran checked me in and his positive attitude and very helpful, courteous nature was a very warm welcome to Toronto! I would highly recommend Delta Meadowvale for buisness or leisure travellers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear NovaScotiaSkipper_J

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

We are very please to hear that our staff made your stay a true Delta experience I will be sure to pass your kind words onto Kamran Its great to see our staff mentioned for providing exceptional service. .

We strive to offer the highest level of guest satisfaction and offer the best experience possible, it’s great to hear the feedback when we do, thank you

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forwarding to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great ambiance, staff is great. Rooms are very comfortable. The new Smartdesk is awesome, very functional and it is very much appreciated when you can plug your own equipment into the TV.

But - I have stayed at 12 other Delta properties in the last year and was disappointed in 2 things here:
1) There is a cost to use the business centre, would have been almost $5 to just print out my boarding pass. Most, if not all, of the other properties had complimentary services.
2) Excellent breakfast buffet but was not allowed to order special order eggs instead of the scrambled eggs on the buffet. Minor irritant but have always been able to get them at other Delta properties.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear MFortGarry

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

It’s great to hear your feed back about our new rooms, and the hotel facilities, and the new additions that we have added to our rooms.

I do apologize for your concerns regarding the business centre please know for future reservations that the front desk does print boarding passing complementary. I will also follow up with our Food and Beverage team regarding your comments on the breakfast buffet.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forwarding to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed one night in this hotel. Beautiful hotel. Great rooms. Very clean. Beds were comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Pool area with water slide was lovely. Did not eat in the restaurant as it was very expensive. Hotel is in a good location with easy access to malls and activities. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Kim K

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

It’s great to hear your feed back about our new rooms, and the hotel facilities we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Delta Meadowvale.


Once again thank you for your comments and we look forwarding to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The Delta Meadowvale's front lobby is expansive, sleek with warm contemporary design. More importantly, the reception from front desk employee Sandeep was exceptional! He was the epitome of a polished, gracious, attentive and congenial host! It was evident that he demonstrated superior competency and caring by the fact that when he relocated our room( due to potential noise during renovations) his apology was genuine and he proferred a complimentary breakfast as a result of our being inconvenienced. Later, Sandeep also took the time to ensure that we were comfortable during a quick chat in the restaurant - attentive without being intrusive.
The room was spotless, nicely decorated and the beds were heavenly! However, the hall light and beside night light were burned out and there was no kleenex in the tissue box - one phone call to housekeeping and happily these oversights were promptly resolved.
We also were duly impressed with the server, Tanesha in Quest Restaurant, who was very affable, efficient and knowledgeable about the menu. Tanesha offerred to take several photos of us during our festive dinner and even remembered our names the following morning at breakfast. We savoured a fabulous gourmet dinner and when the chef and his staff visited our table - this was the icing on a the cake! We would definitely return and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Arlene C

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

We are very please to hear that our staff made your stay a true Delta experience I will be sure to pass your kind words onto those team members mentioned.

We strive to offer the highest level of guest satisfaction and offer the best experience possible, it’s great to hear the feedback when we do, thank you

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forwarding to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We recently stayed with our hockey team. Rooms have been recently renovated and are tastefully decorated with a nice bathroom.
Check in was quick and staff assisted us to our room with our luggage which was very nice.
Restaurant had good food but very expensive for a family to eat. Many options for restaurants near by.
Pool with waterside was enjoyed by all however the kids often had to wait to get into the pool areas as they were told it was at capacity (although only 15 kids in the pool!?)
There was no area available for parents to visit and we were asked to leave the hallway of our floor even though there were no other guests on our floor other than our team.
Parking was included in our group rate but could be an added expense otherwise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear kluvs2travel

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

We are very please to hear your feedback regarding our staff and newly renovated guest rooms we are glad that you and your family enjoyed them.

Regarding your concerns over the pool capacity, due to safety and pool regulations we can safely only allow a certain number of people in the pool area this includes the pool deck.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forwarding to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed for a single night in the basic rooms with one king bed. The renovated rooms are lovely. Extremely comfortable bedding and a very nicely furnished room. Bathroom was very clean and had a nice layout.
We did not have dinner in the Quest restaurant, though it was recommended to me by another couple as having excellent food. We did have breakfast and though the price may have been a little high, the food was good.
The service was excellent and I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMDELTAMEA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Scott B

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at the Delta Meadowvale.

It’s great to hear your feed back about our new rooms, and the hotel facilities. We hope on your next visit you get to enjoy all the Delta Meadowvale has to offer.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forwarding to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Stephen Holland
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale

Address: 6750 Mississauga Road, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 2L3, Canada (Formerly Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mississauga
#15 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#17 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale is conveniently located close to Highway 401 and just 20 minutes to downtown Toronto and Toronto Pearson International. Book a spacious guest room featuring complimentary WiFi, a 37-inch flat-screen HDTV and a generously-sized work area with an ergonomic chair and a connectivity dock. Our higher floor rooms offer fantastic views and additional amenities. Unwind with a cocktail before dining on delicious international specialties in Quest Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Meadowvale Hotel
Delta Meadowvale Resort
Delta Mississauga
Mississauga Delta
Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.