We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice end to a stormy drive!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5825 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #15 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice end to a stormy drive!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The drive to Toronto prior to a trip south was very difficult. We traversed icy and snow drifted roads, taking detours around multi-car pile-ups. Finally arriving 2 hours after our expected arrival we were greeted by Achal who apologized for the hotel construction and then offered a room upgrade we gratefully accepted. The room was very clean and the upgrades included a large Jacuzzi and a sauna. Very warm welcome after such a cold start!! Nice close location to the airport as well and after the construction will be even better. The restaurant was the only questionable portion of the evening. There was not enough staff to handle the influx of customers in the bar/restaurant and the food was not of the best quality (greasy wings and didn't seem fresh). That aside, we would definitely try this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    320
    183
    118
    49
    47
See reviews for
185
195
100
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

While I was not happy with the $34 cab ride from the airport......I vowed on the way home to find where to call a shuttle......could not find the couresty phone for that.....so paid another cab ride. I seriously could have gotten downtown for $21 flat the sign at the aiprort said but I went about 8 minutes for $34 - so perhaps an indication that the hotel is a $34 cab drive away from the airport might help.

Aside from that - great service at the hotel. I might suggest keeping the bar and restaurant open until 11pm. Many planes land at 9 or 9:30 and by time you clear customs; get your luggage and get to the airport - you are tired and hungry and have no services.

However - staff is great; beds are super; wakeup call comes on time; book your shuttle for the next morning departure and they are on time and super friendly people.

I will for sure use your hotel again.....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I stayed at this Best Western with my husband, just for 1 night to catch an early flight.
They are doing some renovations at the entrance so my first impression of the hotel was not the best. Then a lady in the front desk was almost rude checking us in, she had a face like she obviously did not want to be there, and was anything but helpful.
The room was dated, the shower was leaking, and the cleanliness could definitely have been better.
They provide a shuttle to the airport, than runs every 40 min/24hrs, but make sure you reserve it! otherwise they may run out of spots.
Overall this hotel was ok for 1 night, but I would not have liked to stay there for any longer. The price is not affordable either, 85 USD/night, seems a bit too much for what you actually get.
Do your homework and try to find a better/cheaper option nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTorontoAirport, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you due to the renovations going on in the hotel. It has been our constant endeavor to provide our guests with world class services and to make their stay as comfortable as possible. We are upgrading our lobby to take it to an entirely different level and would love to have you with us again. Much as we strive to deliver an exceptional quality of service to all our guests, we regret that we have not been able to measure up to your expectations this time. I would like to assure you that this is a one off incidence and may I urge you to not let this be an indelible perception.

We remain firmly committed to the ethos and values of hospitality and customer centricity and in accordance, look forward to regaining faith and confidence in the brand and I hope will grant us an opportunity to serve you with renewed focus and enthusiasm.

Warm Regards

Achal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luskville, Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I took my 16 yr old daughter and her friend on a mini vacation during our march break, with family and friends in mind. They bought concert tickets and we visited family and friends. We booked through Hot wire not knowing until paid where we were staying. We chose the location and the price we were wanting to pay and the results were for this Hotel. The hotel is rated 3 stars, which I would say maybe 3.5 stars because it does have pool, hot tub and sauna, free parking (short and long term) free WiFi and a restaurant in location. Many gas stations, few restaurants near by and short driving distances to anything else you want. As we arrived we found out that the Hotel was under renovations. Lobby was being done 1st. Not really an issue. Room was nice and clean when we arrived, but ventilation did not keep it that way. We had so much dust in our room to write our names and draw pictures, and they did not dust, we were there for 6 days. Because of long term parking, the parking was not very friendly, lots of snow not removed if you happened to get a spot. I suggested that LONG and SHORT term parking be separated and cleaned up more often. I also must say something on Pool, The steps going into the pool itself are not user friendly, My daughter slipped and scrapped the back of her leg because the first step is not wide, it's very close to the pole, very steep for a first step.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTorontoAirport, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. On behalf of the entire team at Best western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and your valuable feedback. Your feedback about the customer service and overall quality of stay has been duly noted and discussed with the entire team for immediate corrective action.

We are very particular about the snow removal, but unfortunately due to the inclement weather conditions this year services were affected. Suggestion about separating the parking lot is difficult to implement due to the security reasons, But will definitely come out with some solution to improve our services.

We are upgrading our lobby to take it to an entirely different level. You will see a new hotel on your next visit that's our promise.

Thanks for bringing it to our notice about the steps in the pool, we will be taking corrective actions as soon as possible.

I have discussed your feedback in detail with housekeeping. We have taken this matter in serious manner and we apologize for that.

We remain firmly committed to the ethos and values of hospitality and customer centricity and in accordance, look forward to regaining faith and confidence in the brand and I hope will grant us an opportunity to serve you with renewed focus and enthusiasm.

Warm Regards
Achal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Use BW hotels lots but won't return here. It is further from the airport than I thought and although not the hotel fault, we were stuck with a $34 ride from airport (think we were ripped but fellow wouldn't budge) Usually $20-25 flat rate but again we should have negotiated first.
Short over night stay and late arrival so decided to cab it vs. shuttle. Most disappointing was the cleanliness of the room. I was shocked to find quite abit of hair in both beds. The sheets seemed clean so not sure if it was from their dryers or what but if we were there earlier, would have requested a new room. Corners/walls in the bathrooms could use more detail in cleaning too. One wierd thing was the coffee pot is plugged in behind the unit it is on and you can't put the water in as cord too short to move the machine....awkward to get behind the unit and unplug, etc... hotel, you may want to check. Pluses - yes, desk staff was friendly and did ask if any problems....should have said something but on the run. Yes, super comfy beds.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTorontoAirport, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. On behalf of the entire team at Best western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and your valuable feedback. Your feedback about the house keeping, customer service and overall quality of stay has been duly noted and discussed with the entire team for immediate corrective action.

Much as we strive to deliver an exceptional quality of service to all our guests, we regret that we have not been able to measure up to your expectations this time. I would like to assure you that this is a one off incidence and may I urge you to not let this be an indelible perception.

We remain firmly committed to the ethos and values of hospitality and customer centricity and in accordance, look forward to regaining faith and confidence in the brand and I hope will grant us an opportunity to serve you with renewed focus and enthusiasm.

Look forward to meet you during your next trip.

Warm Regards

Achal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

After travelling all day we really appreciated the comfy beds here, check in was fast, they booked our shuttle for the next day, and a wake up call very much appreciated. I felt the shuttle pick up a little slow. Thanks Achal for taking care of the overcharged room so quickly. Got in late so didn't use the restaurant. Relaxed in the lounge, had some soup (just warm) but tasty when your tired. Service was good. Would stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTorontoAirport, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and ratings on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that not only did we live up to your expectations, but exceeded it. Your comments and ratings will help us keep our spirits high and strive harder to provide seamless and intuitive service.

I have discussed your feedback in detail in an appropriate forum. The entire team Joins me in thanking you for your kind words and we look forward to have you staying with us soon.

Warm Regards

Achal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I keep going back to the BW Plus Toronto Airport because the hotel manager, Achal, always goes above and beyond to honor the requests of his guests and does everything he can to ensure that the guests have the best possible stay there. I wish he managed other Best Western hotels in other cities so I could get the same great value and great accomodations at hotels in other cities and provinces!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Address: 5825 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#12 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#16 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mississauga
Best Western Hotel Mississauga
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.