We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5825 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Comfy beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

After travelling all day we really appreciated the comfy beds here, check in was fast, they booked our shuttle for the next day, and a wake up call very much appreciated. I felt the shuttle pick up a little slow. Thanks Achal for taking care of the overcharged room so quickly. Got in late so didn't use the restaurant. Relaxed in the lounge, had some soup (just warm) but tasty when your tired. Service was good. Would stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTorontoAirport, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and ratings on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that not only did we live up to your expectations, but exceeded it. Your comments and ratings will help us keep our spirits high and strive harder to provide seamless and intuitive service.

I have discussed your feedback in detail in an appropriate forum. The entire team Joins me in thanking you for your kind words and we look forward to have you staying with us soon.

Warm Regards

Achal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    215
    136
    56
    57
See reviews for
208
219
109
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I keep going back to the BW Plus Toronto Airport because the hotel manager, Achal, always goes above and beyond to honor the requests of his guests and does everything he can to ensure that the guests have the best possible stay there. I wish he managed other Best Western hotels in other cities so I could get the same great value and great accomodations at hotels in other cities and provinces!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravenhurst, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I arranged for lodging the nights before and after our trip to Cozumel, plus parking for our car, and used the "Park/Sleep/Fly" Website. Found the entrance rather awkward to find and the front of the hotel unclear. Arrived in the lobby to find major renovations, dust and the horrific, piercing sounds of a jackhammer 15' away. Mid-afternoon and 1 person only at the front desk, checking in many people. Our room was on the 4th floor and we could clearly hear the jackhammer from there - I eventually had to ask what time it was going to stop. Workmen were blocking the entrance to the elevators and had to move their supplies so that we could use it. The hotel was much further from the airport than advertised. An email to hotel management fell upon deaf ears and their lack of understanding was clear because I had not booked directly through Best Western. We did enjoy the food at the restaurant but servers were few and far between. Shuttle driver was acceptable but did not speak either taking us to, or bringing us back from, the airport. Another very long wait to check back in upon our arrival back from vacation, no lobby or chairs in which to sit, the front door constantly opening and closing with exposure to the cold and wind, no room for anyone to stand with their luggage, and staff that are not very welcoming. We were upgraded to a room on the 6th floor, which was appreciated. Would absolutely never stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTorontoAirport, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you due to the renovations going on in the hotel. It has been our constant endeavor to provide our guests with world class services and to make their stay as comfortable as possible. We are upgrading our lobby to take it to an entirely different level and would love to have you with us again. We always ensure that there is adequate staff at the Front Desk and the reason that we did not have 2 people at the desk was that the other staff member was in the back office to be able to take calls without the disruption caused by the renovations. i wish there was a way to avoid the noise caused by the renovation but unfortunately there isn't. we are trying to get the work finished as soon as possible and at times that might cause inconvenience to our guests for which i thoroughly apologise.

Sincerely,
Achal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

After booking online got park and fly we arrived at the hotel only to find out that i had booked wrong....i offered to pay to upgrade to park and fly....but was given free parking! We had a long drive to get there....got lost...called the hotel and were helped out with directions too...the shuttle drivers were awesome too....its worth being a best western customer....thank you again

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTorontoAirport, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and ratings on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that not only did we live up to your expectations, but exceeded it. Your comments and ratings will help us keep our spirits high and strive harder to provide seamless and intuitive service.

I have discussed your feedback in detail in an appropriate forum. The entire team Joins me in thanking you for your kind words and we look forward to have you staying with us soon.

Warm Regards

Achal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This could be an excellent hotel, but just didn't quite manage to get its act together when I stayed there for 7 nights. The rooms were spacious, well equipped and the beds very comfortable with plenty of pillows (4 on each bed). Though there's only one comfy chair for a room that could sleep up to four! There's not too much noise from outside, despite being close to the airport. And yet, and yet...

Some of it seems to be due to maintenance. They are (February 2014) refitting the lobby, which means there's a lot of dust and only one lift working, but this should improve things. Reception staff are generally (but not always) friendly and helpful. But lots of people had difficulty with room access through the electronic card access units not working well; the cleaner couldn't get into my room one day so left the room uncleaned; ultimately I had to change rooms for another one as no-one could get in with a card and they had to use the emergency master key to let me back in!

Cleaning is only OK - don't look behind the bed unless you want a nasty shock, and the replenishment of supplies a little random.

The pool is great - but only opens at 830am, so no use for a pre-breakfast swim on workdays (why couldn't they open it at 730 - there's no lifeguard on duty). The exercise room is good with a decent selection of well-maintained kit, but again only open from 830am.

There's free on-site parking, but it wasn't gritted in the snow and treacherously slippy walking to or from the car.

It's also located a long way away from the airport entrance - if you're flying in, you DO need to call for the shuttle - don't rely on it running every 45 minutes as suggested by the website: this only happens at peak times of day. So if you don't have a cellphone that works in Canada, make sure you note down the free phone number and there are some public phones once you get through baggage collection area.

Finally, don't bother with the on-site restaurant (Savana) for breakfast. It's interminably slow (I ate there twice; the second time they took 15 minutes to pour me an orange juice); the coffee was half cold and the omelette rubbery. I also ate there in the evening and it's not much better then.

But all in all, if the price is right (and it sometimes turns up as a real bargain) and you're willing to put up with the rough edges, it could be OK for you.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the lifts can be quieter; there's a very noisy ice machine/soft drinks machine b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I arrived very late (1:30 a.m.) on February 27th and found the hotel lobby was under major renovation. I was worried about what my room would be like. What a pleasant surprise I got. A two room king suite. The bed was super comfortable and the room was spacious and extremely clean. An added bonus was a complimentary shuttle to the airport in the morning. I can imagine when the renovations are complete the lobby will be beautiful. I highly recommend staying here!!

Room Tip: Ask for the King suite ~ it is gorgeous!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTorontoAirport, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Bev H,

Greetings from Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and ratings on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that not only did we live up to your expectations, but exceeded it. Your comments and ratings will help us keep our spirits high and strive harder to provide seamless and intuitive service.

I have discussed your feedback in detail in an appropriate forum. The entire team Joins me in thanking you for your kind words and we look forward to have you staying with us soon.

Warm Regards

Achal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This hotel is a hidden gem to stay anytime, especially if you are travelling out of Pearson Airport.
Achal Kakkar is an excellent Guest Services Manager who goes above and beyond what is expected. The rooms are well maintained and the staff are excellent. I have stayed at this hotel on several occassions and have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: I prefer to stay on the 6th floor (executive floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTorontoAirport, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Darren,

Greetings from Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and ratings on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that not only did we live up to your expectations, but exceeded it. Your comments and ratings will help us keep our spirits high and strive harder to provide seamless and intuitive service.

I have discussed your feedback in detail in an appropriate forum. The entire team Joins me in thanking you for your kind words and we look forward to have you staying with us soon.

Warm Regards

Achal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Address: 5825 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#14 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#17 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mississauga
Best Western Hotel Mississauga
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.