We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5825 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Hanwell
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Airport Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel has become my new place to stay whenever I have to overnight in Toronto for a next day flight. Close enough to the airport to have a free shuttle, but a little farther away to cut down on the noise. The staff has always been outstanding, several places nearby to eat and very comfortable rooms. Internet is solid and reliable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    216
    136
    56
    57
See reviews for
208
219
109
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The Staff was unfriendly. The keys did not work. Ther were mistakes made mistakes on hotel charges, requiring us to return to the hotelafter our trip We thought the parking was included for the duration of the trip, but was only for the night that we stayed. The room was too hot, requiring the use of the airconditioner to make it comfortable. This was the end of November.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised, upon arrival, to find out that we had been upgraded to a suite a no extra charge. Sauna, huge whirlpool tub, separate living room and bedroom ... what a treat! Staff was friendly and prompt.

Room Tip: As about the availability of a suite upon arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed overnight here for a mid-morning flight. The room was certainly acceptable and for our group all was well. Did hear one comment in the elevator for some folks looking for a refreshment machine that was working. Number of restaurant choices in immediate vicinity in case the east indian fare in the hotel is not to your liking. Shuttle was available with prior reservations for trip to airport which took about 20 minutes. Hotel permitted us to leave our vehicle in the parking lot for one week and then provided a return shuttle upon our return. Certainly reasonable value for the stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Gower, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The outstanding feature this trip was the airport shuttle. Landed from Barbados at 21:10 with a temperature of minus 9 and blowing snow. After customs and the free BW shuttle we were in the hotel before 22:00. Had an 8 am flight next morning and the shuttle was again right there ready to get us out in lots of time. Arrival, shuttle, check-in, shower, sleep, shuttle and off in comfort and no delay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel is a hidden gem. The gym is open all night, the staff are outstanding, the pool and other amenities are a great place to relieve the stresses of life and a few of the executive jacuzzi rooms have a sauna in the room (yes in the room!!!). Thank you Achal, Mersed, Paul, Alun and the rest of your welcoming staff!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel, and will probably be my last. True, it is cheaper than the other options, but I would rather pay the difference and enjoy my stay more.

To start with, the shuttle bus service was terrible. I was told it would be about 15 to 20 minutes for the bus to arrive; it was over 40 minutes, and then the driver did not go directly to the hotel but stopped first at a parking lot for one customer then at another hotel. It was over an hour from the time I called for the shuttle till I reached the hotel. Not what I needed when arriving late after a long flight.

The lobby is dark and the whole place has a run down feel. There is nothing awful about the hotel, it's just depressing. The bed was comfortable and the room clean.

During the evening I was very aware of the sound of planes taking off.

The hotel location on a busy street in a small strip mall was not very pleasant. However, it is right next door to Zoom car rental which is convenient.

On another trip I stayed at the Hampton Inn which was more expensive but closer, quieter, nicer, had better shuttle service, and offered free breakfast.

For a one night stay near the airport, where budget is important, this will do fine. However, if you can pay a little more, I'd stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Address: 5825 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#13 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#17 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mississauga
Best Western Hotel Mississauga
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.