We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5825 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Diego, California
1 review
“Airport Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was a clean motel with a good airport location. We stayed there when we arrived in Toronto and again the evening before we left. We were upgraded to a larger room on our first night. We had very nice service from the manager.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    256
    158
    65
    67
See reviews for
226
271
119
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We needed a hotel close to the airport so I picked the best western. The hotel is cheap, but you get what you pay for. The hotel is very dated, the whole bottom floor smells like smoke. The beds were very uncomfortable and the staff was not very welcoming. Next time I will spend the extra 50 bucks and get a much better hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTorontoAirport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. I assure you, value all opinions & take them very seriously.

If you could please contact me directly via email at paul@bwtoronto.com to discuss your issues in detail I would more than appreciate that so we can resolve the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards,
Paul Takhar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskoka District, Canada
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was our first time at this hotel
Very impressed with the check in process
we had booked a queen but were given a complimentary king suite with Jacuzzi
two phones, 2 stuffed chain, a table and a work desk. The room was huge
Breakfast was better than most
we will stay here again for sure

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTorontoAirport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

Your comments are very much appreciated and will be shared with all of our staff. We are particularly glad you enjoyed our Jaccuzzi Suite.

We appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Paul Takhar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel since August while in Mississauga on business. The rooms are excellent. They are very clean, and very comfortable. The staff have been amazing at accommodating everything that I've needed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone requiring short term or long term accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTorontoAirport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments.

We do hope will will stay with us in the future

Thank you

Paul Takhar General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed there one Friday night after late night flight. They block the Tripadvisor site from their internet access. Screen shot of block attached. Wonder why? Read on. The two beds were lumpy and uneven to the eye upon walking in the room (see pic) and just as lumpy to sleep on. The room was so overfull of oversized furniture it seemed like a storage room. Had to turn sideways to walk to the non-opening window. Best of all though, the toilet didn't work, at all. yes, really. Didn't figure that out until the morning. Bathroom was poorly remodeled (by hobbits?) and the drain pipe under the sink counter was exposed and it looked like yuck had escaped from the drain by all the ugly crusty drips all over pipes. (see pic). I got a 30% discount on stay ONLY after I overheard another person at front desk who was also complaining about his room get a discount, which was only offered to me after I asked for the discount he got. never again. don't trust those glowing recommendations on this site.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTorontoAirport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. I assure you, value all opinions & take them very seriously.

Allow me first to apologize for the fact that we have not provided you with the service that we generally pride ourselves in offering.

If you could please contact me directly via email at paul@bwtoronto.com to discuss your issues in detail I would more than appreciate that so we can resolve the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards,
Paul Takhar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Had an early morning flight for my mother out of Toronto Pearson airport, and the location was convenient. She enjoyed her stay. We had a slight mix-up with the dates, and Achel and the staff were extremely professional and courteous in sorting it out. I would definitely book it again, either or her or myself.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before, and will continue to use this hotel when in the west end of Toronto. The rooms are pleasant. The beds are very comfortable. The staff are professional and courteous. The Guest Services Manager has been especially personable during my several visits.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Address: 5825 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#22 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mississauga
Best Western Hotel Mississauga
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.