We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay, clean room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5825 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay, clean room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our one night in this hotel. Our room was clean and reasonably sized. Our AC wasn't working but was remedied in less than 10 minutes. The pool and hot tub are nice to have after a long drive. We also went to the lounge, which is rather basic looking; however the service was quite good. For food, there is a restaurant but we wanted just a quick bite so we went to the Subway just outside.

The hotel is literally just off the highway, and next to a gas station. Quite convenient. We will stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Steve-Laura-Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stay at this hotel often for business. The hotel is clean, staff are friendly and the price is great being so close to the airport. Upon arrival, you are always greeted with a smile. Parking is free - what a treat! Very convenient to the airport and the free shuttle is very handy. I highly recommend this hotel. H. Benard, St. Catharines, Ontario

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 1HappyTraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice coming in and out of Toronto. It was nice and close to the airport and close to the 401. I reserved the rooms on the Best Western Website. The rates were really good. When I returned home and checked my credit card bill, the first night was the same as I reserved and the second night was $30 more. I didn't get a receipt and there was no explanations pointed out about the difference in the cost. I have heard that there is an energy surcharge but that also wasn't mentioned when we checked in or checked out. Probably won't stay again based on this hidden cost.

Room Tip: Ask about hidden costs when you check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank troopergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This Hotel was very good as far as an overnight airport hotel but we did experience a couple of problems. The first was that we waited a long time for shuttle. The second was that when we arrived there was very few options for a meal. I would suggest if you are staying in this hotel for a layover to eat at the airport before you go to the hotel. Because our flight left late we had to take an expensive cab ride to a mall to find something to do.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paroganator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, Bahamas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We decided to book a room here at the last minute for a 7 hour layover. Our initial experience was not so great. The shuttle is supposed to come every 40 minutes but took about an hour before we gave up and took a taxi. We had phoned them after waiting 20 minutes and were told it would be there in 20 minutes. Almost half an hour later, we called again and were told ten minutes. Ten minutes later, we grabbed a cab.

Extenuating circumstances: this was rush hour in Toronto on the July long weekend. That said, it's still frustrating watching shuttles for other hotels come and go three times while waiting for yours. And we would have taken a cab and been a lot less annoyed had we been told when we phoned he would be late.

The manager handled our sour mood expertly, paying for our cab ride, apologising sincerely, and offering other compensation. From then on, our stay was much smoother. Beds are really comfortable and the water pressure in the shower is strong enough to strip paint off a wall (or in my case, the hair of my rapidly thinning head). Both features were much appreciated for us because they were exactly what we were looking for during our short stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usherMocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I just stayed this hotel on the weekend,because the price is the cheapest of all hotels around Toronto,you see all kind of scum bags,our floor was very noisy starting midnight,
guests bang the doors all the time,my next door was busy with noisy sex, waking me up till 5:00 am,knocking the bed on the wall,don't know how many were there sometimes changing the guard,I tried to complain to the desk,but they did nothing at all,think they were scared,the pool is always cold,bar nothing special.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tostig_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I used this hotel as a inexpensive place to sleep near the airport between a late arrival and an early morning departure. The hotel staff, including the shuttle van driver, were really very welcoming. The room was very large, very clean, and very quiet. Everything was in good working order. Because my flight was delayed, I didn't use the van service to the hotel and ended up with a pricier cab ride than I expected. Definitely use the shuttle van if you can! There is a Subway right across the parking lot if you want to get a quick bite to eat; otherwise, there is not much else of interest in the immediate vicinity. It was a little farther from the airport than I expected, based on the map (and the cost of the cab ride), but still convenient and good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DivineMissMaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#15 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 stars 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#2 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 stars 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Address: 5825 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#17 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mississauga
Best Western Hotel Mississauga
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing