We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room for layover, call first for the shuttle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5825 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #15 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Nassau, Bahamas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Comfortable room for layover, call first for the shuttle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We decided to book a room here at the last minute for a 7 hour layover. Our initial experience was not so great. The shuttle is supposed to come every 40 minutes but took about an hour before we gave up and took a taxi. We had phoned them after waiting 20 minutes and were told it would be there in 20 minutes. Almost half an hour later, we called again and were told ten minutes. Ten minutes later, we grabbed a cab.

Extenuating circumstances: this was rush hour in Toronto on the July long weekend. That said, it's still frustrating watching shuttles for other hotels come and go three times while waiting for yours. And we would have taken a cab and been a lot less annoyed had we been told when we phoned he would be late.

The manager handled our sour mood expertly, paying for our cab ride, apologising sincerely, and offering other compensation. From then on, our stay was much smoother. Beds are really comfortable and the water pressure in the shower is strong enough to strip paint off a wall (or in my case, the hair of my rapidly thinning head). Both features were much appreciated for us because they were exactly what we were looking for during our short stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    320
    183
    118
    49
    47
See reviews for
185
195
100
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I just stayed this hotel on the weekend,because the price is the cheapest of all hotels around Toronto,you see all kind of scum bags,our floor was very noisy starting midnight,
guests bang the doors all the time,my next door was busy with noisy sex, waking me up till 5:00 am,knocking the bed on the wall,don't know how many were there sometimes changing the guard,I tried to complain to the desk,but they did nothing at all,think they were scared,the pool is always cold,bar nothing special.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I used this hotel as a inexpensive place to sleep near the airport between a late arrival and an early morning departure. The hotel staff, including the shuttle van driver, were really very welcoming. The room was very large, very clean, and very quiet. Everything was in good working order. Because my flight was delayed, I didn't use the van service to the hotel and ended up with a pricier cab ride than I expected. Definitely use the shuttle van if you can! There is a Subway right across the parking lot if you want to get a quick bite to eat; otherwise, there is not much else of interest in the immediate vicinity. It was a little farther from the airport than I expected, based on the map (and the cost of the cab ride), but still convenient and good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our stay was at the end of a tiring 2 wks, and a 36-hr wait between flights, so we were not up to taking advantage of the hotel's amenities. We just wanted to rest up, and "hurry up and wait" to get home. However, the room was large, well appointed and very comfortable. I liked the ease with which we could control the temperature.
The restaurant (Savana) was pleasant, with a reasonable range of items, and never crowded, but breakfasts were a bit pricier than I would like.
The staff was VERY pleasant and helpful, including the shuttle driver. I would be glad to stay there again, If it was just between flights. The location would not be great for anything more (especially without a car), as it is in an industrial area. However, there are several interesting restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydenham, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I have never stayed at a hotel that have been as accommodating as this hotel. The staff are amazing, very polite, very well dressed and make you feel important!!! I would highly recommend it to anyone who has to stay in Toronto either to wait for a plane or to visit Mississauga.

Room Tip: Speak to Marina, Achal or Aida...they are amazing people!!! The service and the feeling that they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I fly quite often. I tend to favor the 4 star hotels. Sheratons are my staples. I won't stay in a regular Best Western. But I do frequent Best Western Plus'.

I have stayed many times at the Best Western Plus in Toronto. I like their amenities, and they are close to the highways 429 and 401.

One thing I never compromise on in a hotel is bedding. I want one with new bedding and clean. This hotel recently renovated, and the bedding is all new.

That combined with the good cleanup staff, and I give it a 5 star rating!

There's also a coffee time next door for 24 hour refreshments.

Room Tip: There's no view from any rooms, so no issues here. It's Mississauga.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed during the first weekend in June 2013. Staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was spacious and clean. We enjoyed the restaurant and the pool, too. The whole experience really exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: The double queen beds were really comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Address: 5825 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#12 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#16 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mississauga
Best Western Hotel Mississauga
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;