We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish it could be 4.5” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5825 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #15 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Overland Park, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I wish it could be 4.5”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The motel is an older property and my room was in need of a remodel, primarily recarpeting. The only vending machine was in the basement, and, rather startlingly, there was not even coffee in the lobby area in the morning.

Done with that. It was sparkling clean top to bottom, dead quiet despite several groups of young people staying the night, and everything worked flawlessly.

Best thing? An unbelievably good service experience. EVERYONE I encountered on staff and in management was top form, the best I encountered in a week on the road in Canada and the States.

And at a headshaking price. I revisit Toronto in a month, and I don't intend to even bother looking for alternatives. The only reason I don't give this place a 5 is that a 5 would be freshly remodeled and with a full set of amenities (and probably at a higher price).

I HIGHLY recommend. Thanks, guys.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    311
    177
    115
    43
    46
See reviews for
172
190
98
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarence, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Comfortable, nicely appointed room for a quick overnight stay for my daughter and me. Impressed with friendly, thoughtful, polite, efficient and caring staff - from housekeeping to restaurant to front counter to shuttle driver. Must highly commend manager for kindness and persistence in doing all possible above and beyond anything required to assist in resolving a frustrating matter not directly related to hotel. Will definitely stay again when travels bring us to Toronto.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Arrived late 1 a.m., due to cancelled flight in Washington. Very comfortable & clean room. The hotel was old but clean which is my main concern in a hotel. Bed comfortable. Staff at front desk were attentive & quick check in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I use Best western plus for my business associates and I when we have meetings in the area. Never had an issue. Best price point available. Pool is clean and we enjoy relaxing in the hot tub when we have the time. Close to the airport as well so it saves a long drive. Staff is friendly and willing to accomodate. Would definitely reccomend to someone looking for a short stay or a business trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

an all round pleasant experience. Very convenient and comfortable accommodation to the airport. This is a great place to stay to start a vacation. Relax, enjoy the restaurant and lounge, have a great sleep and be fresh and ready to be transported to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I've stayed at the Best Western on Eglinton in the past when needing a stopover. That hotel is nicer. This hotel is better priced and was fine for a stopover hotel. I found the shuttle service from the airport a little lacking. Service is only every 40 minutes....I found it to be a long wait with many other hotel pickups at the very same post.

I would stay again when budget is the main concern. A plus for smokers is that they are one of the few remaining airport hotels offering smoking rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed at two different BW hotels including this one and both had non-functional A/C's in the rooms I was given. Both the hotels look old, the carpets feel old, rooms are clean and livable. I generally stay at Marriott hotels and wanted to give BW a try. While I like the value for money that BW provides, the facilities aren't that good IMO.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Address: 5825 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#12 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#16 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mississauga
Best Western Hotel Mississauga
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.