We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great park and fly!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5825 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #15 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great park and fly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Excellent front desk staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Restaurant has great butter chicken and bar good. Neat and clean rooms. Will definately stay again when we need to stay overnight to catch an early flight.Easy transfer to and from airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    314
    175
    119
    43
    44
See reviews for
171
187
97
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I have a very great service and everything it's clean. The restaurant was perfect . you can rat for a good price .The pool and the sauna was in good condition . You can find all service in the area and I really appreciate my stay. I recommend this hotel for everybody ...

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Dear Best Western,

Wow!!!! How can we say Great stay and Great Manager Mr. Achal Kakkar!!! He went above and beyond what we could have ever expected. We arrived later than expected on January 28, 2012 to Toronto from Niagara due to poor weather, Mr. Kakkar was extremely understanding and welcoming.

Mr. Kakkar welcomed my husband and myself, he did not rush us or any other guest which was a pleasure to see. We booked the room for a one night stay to fly out of Toronto for our daughters wedding and Mr. Kakkar made the occasion even more special by upgrading our room, REALLY!!! Where do you get that kind of treatment! We were shocked and so grateful. The kindness did not stop there, I later inquired with the front female desk clerk if there were any parking spaces for the week available and was informed the parking lot was full. I understood and thanked the lady and began to walk toward the elevator, Mr. Kakkar remembered my name and situation stated he would see if there was a parking space available and would contact me later. Let me tell you, later was an elevator ride by the time I arrived back to my room Mr. Kakkar found a parking space and at NO CHARGE for the week, REALLY!!! What can I say….ONLY AT THE BEST WESTERN and THANK YOU - Mr. Kakkar. We will be back and Mr. Kakkar was fabulous. We had a remarkable dinner in the dining room and relaxing evening in our beautiful room. Best Western Shuttle service arrived early to take us to the airport….No Stress, No Hassel…Thanks to Mr. Kakkar. Again Mr. Kakkar went above and beyond to make our stay amazing and stress free.

Kim and Rob Jukosky
St. Catharines, ON
Rewards, Clients

Room Tip: We always stay at the Best Western the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and the service is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hope On
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed for 1 night on our way to holiday in Mexico.When we arrived we were greeted with respect kindness. The staff(especially the manager on duty,Achal Kakkar)were attentive to our every request. I was very impressed with the service we received and we are looking forward to the same service when we return from Mexico on March 6th 2013

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The staff is extremely helpful, kind and goes overboard to keep customers satisfied. Shuttle service to the airport was very convenient, prompt and the driver was very helpful too. Definitely recommend.
Can't beat the price for such wonderful service.
Great variety of restaurants and other services such as gsas and carwash right across the street.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is the third year in a row that I have stayed at this hotel for a conference. For the rate we pay, this is fantastic value for money. The staff are courteous and helpful. If something isn't right, they will go out of their way to make it right, and all of our requests were seen to. The rooms are clean and bright, and the beds/pillows are the most comfortable I've ever slept on. The restaurant service can be a little slow, but the staff are so genuinely polite and nice that it makes up for it. Parking can be a little difficult trying to find a space, but I have always managed to find one eventually. There is a free shuttle service to the airport, which is great for those looking to get away efficiently the next day. You may have to call and arrange a pick-up, though. It is very close to the airport/runways, so you will hear the planes during the day, but I've never been aware of them at night. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Its was a great experience staying at the Best Western on Dixie road. Its Location which is very close to the Airport, close to the malls in Mississauga, and above all very good friendly service, and they always have great deals.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Address: 5825 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#10 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#14 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mississauga
Best Western Hotel Mississauga
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.