We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a few nights stay and as a conference facility.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5825 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #15 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Barrie, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel for a few nights stay and as a conference facility.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is the third year in a row that I have stayed at this hotel for a conference. For the rate we pay, this is fantastic value for money. The staff are courteous and helpful. If something isn't right, they will go out of their way to make it right, and all of our requests were seen to. The rooms are clean and bright, and the beds/pillows are the most comfortable I've ever slept on. The restaurant service can be a little slow, but the staff are so genuinely polite and nice that it makes up for it. Parking can be a little difficult trying to find a space, but I have always managed to find one eventually. There is a free shuttle service to the airport, which is great for those looking to get away efficiently the next day. You may have to call and arrange a pick-up, though. It is very close to the airport/runways, so you will hear the planes during the day, but I've never been aware of them at night. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    320
    182
    117
    48
    46
See reviews for
184
192
100
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Its was a great experience staying at the Best Western on Dixie road. Its Location which is very close to the Airport, close to the malls in Mississauga, and above all very good friendly service, and they always have great deals.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

While the rooms were large (10 foot ceilings) and the beds were nice, the breakfast in the morning left much to be desired. The "scrambled eggs" were overdone, dry and mostly inedible. The rest of the selections were okay.
The staff was very accommodating even providing a Sumsung cell phone recharger for an evening using one left in a room by a previous client. The hospitality room was large enough for the 23 Scots and guests to enjoy an evening of entertainment. I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This hotel is priced right, but in the middle of nowhere. Some of the staff were friendly. Some refused to provide quarters for the quarters-only drink machines. Who has quarters only drink machines any more? One of them didn't work and you had to go to different floors to find them. Hint - they were the cheapest to be found. The coffee in the room and in the restaurant was terrible. They talked about conserving water then had old school toilets that used tons of water. The restaurant was only average but Don the server was good. We told the housekeeping staff not to come one day and they never showed again. A better bet is the Best Western Plus on Eglinton just south of the airport.

Room Tip: South view is Mississauga city center and north view airfield.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We booked a room through hotels.com over the phone and were told by the hotel.com representative we could park our car at the hotel for the week we would be on vacation. However Hotels.com did not actually book this service for us. When we went to check in, we were only booked for a room. We then spoke to the manager Achal, who helped us out. We explained what had happened and he found us a spot to park for the week even though they were technically sold out of this package; plus no additional charge. Thanks Achal!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Booked 2 nights, one at departure for 3 weeks holiday and one night for the return. The website said extended parking included in the cost of the romm. We have used this hotel before without problemss. Upon arrival, we are informed that extended parking was not available. We had to get up an hour earlier for a 6:15 flight and take the car to Park N' Fly. Cancelled the second night stay. Too bad....won't be returning!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEPEAN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I was very imopressed with the service of this Best Western. The room was very quiet evem if it is near the airport. The personel went out of there way to make sure our stay was very pleasant.
The food and the service at the restaurant was excellent. I would definately recommend this hotel and \i will be back when \i am in the area. the fee is very reasonnable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Address: 5825 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#12 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#16 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mississauga
Best Western Hotel Mississauga
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.