We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5825 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

A very good hotel to stay near the airport. The rooms were large, comfortable and clean (we had two rooms). The staff was nice, free internet, free parking. I would rate the hotel as excellent, but, unfortunately, the restaurant was not that great: the service was terribly slow and with very few choices. I mean, does it take 45 minutes to cook pasta with tomato sauce? The waitress was kind of rude too. So, if you stay there, and I recommend it, forget the restaurant and go to the Subway right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    295
    173
    71
    73
See reviews for
258
299
125
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

So admittedly being stuck at a hotel near the airport because your flight ran late and didn't land until after midnight isn't likely to engender positive feelings about a hotel, but this hotel did nothing to improve the night and in fact seemed to actively work make the experience far worse.

First, when you arrive after midnight and have the first flight out that morning, and you're staying somewhere for free ("thanks" Air Canada) there's very little the hotel needs to do properly. Pretty much all the hotel needs to do, in fact, is figure out some way of GETTING you to the hotel and back to the airport in the morning. BW Toronto utterly failed at that. Despite being 5-10 minutes from the airport, I, along with the 15-20 others who missed their flight and got sent to BW, had to wait more than 30 minutes for the shuttle to arrive after finally landing and making it through security. We watched group after group leave the airport before the BW shuttle finally showed up -- and when it did, it could only fit 10 people. The rest of the group had to wait behind for the next shuttle. The driver first told us it would be 40 more minutes (IE: not showing up until after 2AM), but eventually agreed to come earlier.

When I finally got to the hotel, the room was very, very cold and I had to strip the other bed of its cover to be comfortable, but that might have been because I waited outside in the freezing cold for an hour for the shuttle to arrive.

In the morning there were also shuttle problems, but this time I wasn't foolish enough to wait around while other people got on the van and instead jumped straight on, leaving others behind. I'm sure they made it to the airport eventually.

Finally, the cherry on the cake, I now have two charges pending of more than $60 on my credit card from this hotel for "incidentals." When I called to complain about the first one, the receptionist explained that the charge was to make sure my account could cover incidentals (not that I purchased anything in my 4 hours in the hotel), and that she would remove it. Instead, somehow, she added a second, greater charge, so now I have two pending. I assume at some point it will get figured out and removed, but I'd really just rather all memory of the experience disappear, and not have the unpleasant experience of calling the hotel again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The Hotel room are ok noting special, the lady that work in the front desk are nice but clueless..When we arrive to the Best Western the check-in was fast and quick..The room were nice clean and lot of space..The only thing is that it has this weird smell to it but nothing bad..Me and the wife wanted to go to Jamaica so we stay here for a day so that we did not have to fight traffic..When we got up to go down to get breakfast it was ok, again nothing special...We got to the airport on time and off we go to Jamaica..Now when we were coming back, I called the hotel to get the shuttle bus to come pick us up, they tell me that the the bus will be here in 15 min, so we wait til ten and no bus show up..So I called back again to ask where the bus is??? She tell me that the bus is not coming back for another 45 min...I told the lady at the hotel that I already called and someone told me that the bus will be here in 15 min...The lady tell me again that the bus is not coming for another 45 min, at the time I got really upset and just sat and waited for the bus,,,Now here the good part, so the bus come and pick us up, the bus was pack with people that I guess he picked up and T1..The bus had no were to put are luggage.The bus driver was clueless he didn't even help people put there luggage on the bus, he just sat there and made everyone put on there own luggage..The thing that was so dumb is why buy a bus that has no were to put your luggage,,,The Shuttles service and the Best Western suck big time..They need to come up with a better plan on how to pick up there customer cause the way they did it, is not good at all..I don;t think I'll every go back to this hotel..The reason why is the service of the shuttles bus and the miss communication with the front desk, Oh one more thing, there was other Shuttles service that came twice before Best Western, not going to say any names but for sure I will be booking with some other hotel that has better service..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We popped down twice from northern Ontario during the past week. Once was to pick our boy up from the airport and a week later to send him away again. I see from other reviews that Achal is mentioned often. This is no mistake, as he remembered us upon our return visit and made us feel special. So the staff was great, the shuttle that picked up my son was beauty, rooms were clean meaning our whole Christmas experience was an enjoyable one.

Room Tip: We were on the north side both times, 5th floor, by chance and it was a quiet period but I think the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTorontoAirport, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that we have met your expectations, and our staff looks forward to your next visit with sincere gratitude.

Thank you again for posting your review on Trip Advisor.
Best Regards
Paul Takhar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Had a great stay. The only "mix up" seemed to be that I was booked an extra room and they thought that I did not show when I was in the building with two rooms under my name. A bit confusing for myself and the staff. I trust that I will not be charged the extra room. I was assured that I would not.


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTorontoAirport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

Really much appreciated. It was our great pleasure to have you as a guest at the hotel. I am glad we were able to fix the mix up on your reservation.

We look forward to your next visit with us, and thank you again for posting your review on Trip Advisor.
Best Regards
Paul Takhar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great location ... the staff on my visit was very accomodating ... so much so that the Night Auditor went outside to his car in a snowstorm to get me his brush so that I could remove the snow from my rental car .....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTorontoAirport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

Great to read you enjoy staying with us. I will pass along your kind words to all the staff. It our goal to make sure every guest leaves our hotel satisfied.

We look forward to your next visit with us, and thank you again for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Best Regards
Paul Takhar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The rooms and location are great for the value, with excellent amenities and a variety of foods available directly out the front door. The shuttle service to/from the airport is exceptional, as well is the staff! I forgot an unopened and valuable suppliment in the fridge a few weeks earlier, and the staff kept it safe for me until I returned again. Achal is the most personable hotel manager I have ever had the pleasure to deal with. This is my go-to Pearson International Aiport hotel! Happy New Year! - (the not real) Justin Beiber

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTorontoAirport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. It is always great to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay with us.

Our aim is to exceed expectation. Great to read you enjoyed your stay. We have great Stay & Fly rates available for your next trip.

We look forward to your next visit with us, and thank you again for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Best Regards
Paul Takhar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 stars 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Address: 5825 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#14 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#24 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mississauga
Best Western Hotel Mississauga
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.