We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5825 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Yellowknife, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Good hotel - everything was perfect for my airport layover. Shuttle included! Good hotel - everything was perfect for my airport layover. Shuttle included! Staff very pleasant and helpful, room efficient and clean................................................

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    216
    136
    56
    57
See reviews for
208
219
109
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mérida, Yucatan, Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great fish and chips in the dining room very informal ....good place to meet fellow travellers. Very clean bathrooms and prompt wakeup call also shuttle to airport! Coffee in room is a great perk!! Nice not to have to wrry about traffic when getting an early morning flight.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Picked the Best Western Plus because of its close proximity to Pearson and the free shuttle.

Needless to say, this is definitely a one night only hotel in my books. The free shuttle is ridiculously slow. They don't automatically come around so you have to call, and I had to wait over 40 mins for it to arrive. Not the most friendly drivers either. You also have to pre-book your shuttle back to the airport - the benefit of it is that they'll call to remind you shortly before the shuttle will leave.

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere with a pretty bad restaurant on site. There's a Subway and a Chinese restaurant just outside the hotel though.

The decor and elevators are totally dated. No king beds. Basic toiletries - i.e. no lotion, shower gel, or other tools. The toilet had some intermittent issues. Strong bleach smell on the towels. The room was reasonably clean and quiet though. TV was updated and wi-fi is free. Gym and pool on site - no comment on the amenities since I didn't use them.

Check in was slow and not very friendly. They need a back up person when there's people who have unusually complicated issues upon arrival so there's not a line up of people, particularly since there's not much room there.

You get what you pay for here. Purely a place to crash for the night, nothing more.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

i have been to some nice hotels, and i have been to some hole in the walls, but this was in the middle for me.

the hotel it self is in a decent location near the major highways, lots of shopping within minutes, and 5 min for the airport and easy to find you can see the logo for blocks. right outside of the hotel is lots of parking, a gas station, subways(sandwich shop) med spot, and jap spot.

now if your planing on leaving to catch a plan leave a hr earlier then expected. there is a TON of truck traffic on dixie road all day.

with that said, the hotel it self was your basic inviting hotel, with a ton of mirrors in the lobby to make it look extra fancy. i had thought the entire bld was smoke free, but alas if you walk through the side door from the parking area you will be smacked in the face by the smell of cig smoke. and the gym is in this area as well. but surprisingly once you cross the doors to the lobby you would never know unless you walked through it that it smelled like a dirty ashtray.

now the check in staff was nice, nothing spectacular, but nothing memorable either.

we were giving a room on the 4th floor.
on first impression, you walk into this rather spacious room, and see this soft, comfy, fluffy pillow adorned bed that you just want to dive into. then you notice the flat screen tv, and the little sitting area, and desk, and then ohhh a pretty big mini fridge (oxymoron?) that can
fit well more then a few bottles of water. then the bathroom..................................
.......................................
..................................yup just stops you dead. if they could just update it just a bit it would make you feel like you found this awesome little gem of a hotel for a great price. my bathroom had a few issues, the toilet paper holder- not the roll but the actual assembly that fit into the sink area, kept falling out. then, every time we flushed, we had to remove the top part of the tank to help the little stopper fall into place or the toilet would fill all night. thank god there was soap though, because if 1 thing irks me the most is not having toiletries, and then 2nd would be towels. and if you know you have a reservation for 4 people, and put them in a double
room why not have 4 sets of towels. AND wouldn't you know i did, and even had extra hand towels, so other then being a plumber for free i was ok with the bathroom.

i was with someone who HAS to have coffee in the am, its a requirement for hotels to have coffee in room~ and we did but had a few issues, the glass pot, had brown residue all over the inside so it was obviously never cleaned after the last guest. then the cord is way to short, i had to have someone hold the surge protector up while i pulled the coffee machine forward to pour the water in, and thats when i noticed that the water holding area looked like it could make us sick. THIS BEING SAID BY SOMEONE WHO HAS BEEN STICKING THERE HAND IN A
TOILET ALL NIGHT I AM NOT LIGHTLY SQUEAMISH BUT, THE COFFEE MACHINE SCARED ME. i cleaned the glass jar, but we passed on the coffee.

and the best thing, that i should have taken a picture of cause it was just too funny. the tv remote control comes in a cute little clean baggie, i assume its some kind of germ free, cleanable remote. but our remote had brown gunk all over the left side of it.

the bed however was very comfortable, i contemplated stealing the pillows they were that good.

i might return, the price wasnt terrible, and the location was ok, it was just someplace to sleep for us so and exactly what we got.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We are travelling through Toronto and need to lay over a night. Shuttle service is good both ways. Room is clean; front desk is efficient and friendly. Late night so did not get to use any of the facilities and left first thing in the morning. However, got the chance to use the computer and print boarding pass.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristine S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel.

I am glad that you find our airport shuttle service convenient, our rooms clean and our guest services efficient and friendly.

Although you were not able to use the other hotel facilities because of your late arrival, I am glad that our business centre was of great help to you.

We hope that you can have an opportunity to stay with us again leisurely, so you can enjoy our other facilities such as indoor pool, hot tub and sauna.

Meantime, if you need any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at 905-670-8180 ext 2820.

Kind regards,
Cristine Sy
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The room price was very reasonable and free airport shuttle is included. My room was large, clean and comfortable. The coffee machine in my room didn't work but i was offered free coffee in the restaurant. Minor problems but excellent service and good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristine S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel.

We are pleased that you find our room rates quite competitive with our free airport shuttle (to Pearson International) service included.

Although you had a non-functioning coffee maker (for which we do apologize), I am glad that our guest services was able to make this up to you. It is about making our guest happy, finding solutions and options in response to a challenge that make our guest service at the hotel truly work. I am really glad that we were able to make your stay with us a pleasant one.

We certainly hope that we can welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

Meantime, if you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me at 905-670-8180 ext 2820.

Kind regards,
Cristine Sy
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, ontario canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The hotel was in a great locations close to many different restaurants. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. However, there is room for improvement. The room was clean and spacious but was in need of some updating, especially the washroom. My son was disappointed that the pool was closed for renovations. I was also disappointmed that they did not have the complimentary breakfast that most best western chains have for guests.

Room Tip: book online the premium room at advance purchase rate, well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristine S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us.

I am glad that you find our location convenient and most of all our guest service warm and accommodating.

Your feedback is appreciated. We do have plans of improving our facilities which includes the remodeling our lobby area. Hopefully, we would also be doing some improvements in our guest rooms in the future.

We do apologize however, for the temporary closure of the swimming pool which coincided your stay with us. This is something that is important for us to accomplish during that time in order to maintain the functionality of our facility.

Unfortunately, unlike other Best Westerns, we do not have a continental buffet set-up inclusive. This is primarily because the restaurant is not owned by the hotel. Nevertheless, your insight will still be brought to the management.

We thank you for your trust in us and we look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel some time in the future.

Meantime, if you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,
Cristine Sy
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Address: 5825 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#13 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#17 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mississauga
Best Western Hotel Mississauga
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.