We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Junior Canadian Weightlifting Championships 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2125 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 1A3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Mississauga
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Junior Canadian Weightlifting Championships 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

The staff was excellent! They dealt with lots of young anxious athletes as well as nervous parents and coaches and overworked volunteers and officials in a really patient and friendly manner. We were close to the venue at UTM as well as the highway exit and shopping. Its a perfect spot for a sporting events and teams. Definitely a champion property!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGSM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Moira L,
Thank you for the wonderful comment about our staff. The team strives to provide excellent customer service and it is appreciated when a guest takes the time from their busy day to let us know.
Your group was a pleasure to host and we all enjoyed hearing how hard they all work to acheive their goals.
Thank you again for the wonderful review. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours in hospitality,
Cynthia Romanyk, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    19
    22
    12
    9
See reviews for
23
15
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I used to come regularly to this hotel 2 years ago whenever I worked in Toronto. Although it was nice back then, they have upgraded many things which makes this hotel a great hotel to stay in. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of service and installations all along my stay. They went from a good place, to a GREAT place to stay. I would recommend it to business people as well as families, as the heated pool and the restaurant make for a great home away from home!

Room Tip: Smoker rooms are on the second floor. If you'r a non smoker, the other floors are a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnGSM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Simon Scott,
I would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Toronto Mississauga and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.
It is wonderful to read such an incredible review as every hotel strives to be "a great home away from home". When we accomplish that goal, the team have succeeded in providing the service level they work to acheive. We truly appreciate your comments.
It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area,
Yours in hospitality,
Cynthia Romanyk, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The staff at this hotel make your stay enjoyable. From the the front desk to the breakfast servers,to the cleaners, thay all go out ofhey way to tend to all your needs.Excellent location for my businesss stay, The hotel is close to resturants , malls, and movie theatres.The hotel also has a nice size pool and exercise room.
,

Room Tip: Sixth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We loved the food and familiar environment
Will use again for sure. We have used it for conferences and lodging our church guests for local activities an d they were impressed with the service and the food.
The cleanliness was also very noticeable and appreeciated by all.

Room Tip: Cleanliness is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Severn, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stay here whenever travelling to the GTA. It is easily accessible to main roads, Go Train station, stores, etc. The staff here go the extra mile when it comes to service and we are on a first name basis with most of them.
The pool and giant sauna are greatly appreciated, and this HI is definitely pet-friendly.
The breakfast buffet is excellent. Not sure about dinner - haven't used the restaurant/bar except for snacks. (We hit the sushi bar nearby.) Others say the burger is the best item on the menu.
We are Gold level HI members, so we are usually on the top floor which has very nicely appointed rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a low-numbered room - they are farther from elevators and road sounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel while on a medical related trip with our young daughter. The staff and management were friendly and helpful and ensured that we had everything we needed including a fridge and microwave for her medications. We spent a lot of time in the hotel between her treatments and got to know some of the staff. We were always met with a smile and inquiries on how things were going whenever we met anyone in the hallway or lobby. The breakfast buffet was great and our waitress was very attentive. If you order room service I recommend the Philly Melt it is delicious!!!!!! Will definitely stay here agin!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I spent on night at this Holiday Inn, and was very disappointed by the cleanliness levels. The lobby was bright and inviting, but as soon as you stepped out of the elevator you were met with dirty stained carpets (3rd floor).. The room smelt heavily of air freshener scent disguising a musty odor. The bathroom was also in need of an overhaul.. The bathroom fan struggled to extract anything through the dust filled cover.
Breakfast was adequate, but the service was lacking. In fact we were chastised by the elderly waitress for asking twice for more juice...
There are plenty of hotels in this area.. Choose one of those for your stay.

Room Tip: Use the Hampton Inn or Admiral Inn on the same street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayinnGM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I want to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your recent stay with us. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us.

Unfortunately it seems you stayed at a time just prior to our cleaning crew coming in to clean the carpets. All of our carpets have been freshly cleaned and are in good condition. I am sure you can understand with the amount of traffic a hotel receives it can take only a day or two for a stain to happen.

I apologize for the service you received while dining in our restaurant. We will take your feedback as a coaching opportunity for our staff.

I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience.

If you would like to discuss anything with me further I would be happy to hear from you. I can be reached at 905-855-2000.

Sincerely,

Matthew Davis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga

Address: 2125 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-Winning Mississauga Hotel Near Oakville Welcomes You. The Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga Hotel located near the Sheridan Science & Technology Park, offers excellence and value. Few hotels in the Greater Toronto area put you as close to businesses, Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and attractions in Mississauga and Oakville as we do. Corporate travelers value our Mississauga hotel because we are near Oakville & the Sheridan Business Park. Our location along the QEW Corridor offers easy access to Hwy 401, 403, 407 & 427. We're just 20 minutes from downtown Toronto and even closer to corporate offices in Oakville and Mississauga. Our hotel's six meeting rooms have over 1,900 sq. ft. of flexible space and we offer full catering services and free wireless Internet access. Leisure guests love our Mississauga, Ontario hotel's central location. Day trips to nearby Toronto and Niagara Falls are easy and we're close to area attractions like the Living Arts Centre, Oakville's waterfront and Square One Shopping Centre. Few Oakville or Mississauga hotels near Toronto can match the amenities we offer like the area's largest, indoor pool, a new sauna and a terrific fitness centre. Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge offers a delicious dining experience and warm welcome. Our outstanding, multi-lingual staff is waiting to make your stay a great experience. For the best value and service, choose the Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga as your hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Holiday Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.