We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2125 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 1A3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #45 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The staff at this hotel make your stay enjoyable. From the the front desk to the breakfast servers,to the cleaners, thay all go out ofhey way to tend to all your needs.Excellent location for my businesss stay, The hotel is close to resturants , malls, and movie theatres.The hotel also has a nice size pool and exercise room.
,

Room Tip: Sixth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We loved the food and familiar environment
Will use again for sure. We have used it for conferences and lodging our church guests for local activities an d they were impressed with the service and the food.
The cleanliness was also very noticeable and appreeciated by all.

Room Tip: Cleanliness is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FRC2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Severn, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stay here whenever travelling to the GTA. It is easily accessible to main roads, Go Train station, stores, etc. The staff here go the extra mile when it comes to service and we are on a first name basis with most of them.
The pool and giant sauna are greatly appreciated, and this HI is definitely pet-friendly.
The breakfast buffet is excellent. Not sure about dinner - haven't used the restaurant/bar except for snacks. (We hit the sushi bar nearby.) Others say the burger is the best item on the menu.
We are Gold level HI members, so we are usually on the top floor which has very nicely appointed rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a low-numbered room - they are farther from elevators and road sounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WalterCooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel while on a medical related trip with our young daughter. The staff and management were friendly and helpful and ensured that we had everything we needed including a fridge and microwave for her medications. We spent a lot of time in the hotel between her treatments and got to know some of the staff. We were always met with a smile and inquiries on how things were going whenever we met anyone in the hallway or lobby. The breakfast buffet was great and our waitress was very attentive. If you order room service I recommend the Philly Melt it is delicious!!!!!! Will definitely stay here agin!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MellyD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I spent on night at this Holiday Inn, and was very disappointed by the cleanliness levels. The lobby was bright and inviting, but as soon as you stepped out of the elevator you were met with dirty stained carpets (3rd floor).. The room smelt heavily of air freshener scent disguising a musty odor. The bathroom was also in need of an overhaul.. The bathroom fan struggled to extract anything through the dust filled cover.
Breakfast was adequate, but the service was lacking. In fact we were chastised by the elderly waitress for asking twice for more juice...
There are plenty of hotels in this area.. Choose one of those for your stay.

Room Tip: Use the Hampton Inn or Admiral Inn on the same street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveller947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayinnGM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I want to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your recent stay with us. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us.

Unfortunately it seems you stayed at a time just prior to our cleaning crew coming in to clean the carpets. All of our carpets have been freshly cleaned and are in good condition. I am sure you can understand with the amount of traffic a hotel receives it can take only a day or two for a stain to happen.

I apologize for the service you received while dining in our restaurant. We will take your feedback as a coaching opportunity for our staff.

I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience.

If you would like to discuss anything with me further I would be happy to hear from you. I can be reached at 905-855-2000.

Sincerely,

Matthew Davis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mississauga hotels

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the great customer service and amazing food! From the moment I checked in the man who helped me at the front desk, Matt, was very pleasant and made me feel right at home. This great service continued to the restaurant where my server was very accommodating and the food I ordered from the menu was delicious. While my room could have used a little bit of an update, overall my experience was great. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. It really is great customer service that makes all the difference.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed here last week with just me and my 3 grandkids for two nights.

I found the hotel very clean and even more impressive check in early was absolutely no problem.

The pool and exercise area were very clean and private.

The dining room/lounge service was excellent!!! Food was delicious and quick! I must say that you don't often find an amazing person like Tony who is in the restaurant/bar attendant. He is so helpful, polite, efficient and all around nice person. My 11 granddaughter was so impressed she said "Nana..we should just come back here just for the service". We've been to a lot of hotels so her word is Gold to me!

Very impressed, will definitely be back again!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbz2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
0.1 mi away
Admiral Inn
Admiral Inn
#5 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
4.8 mi away
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
3.8 mi away
The Waterside Inn
The Waterside Inn
#28 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga

Address: 2125 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-Winning Mississauga Hotel Near Oakville Welcomes You. The Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga Hotel located near the Sheridan Science & Technology Park, offers excellence and value. Few hotels in the Greater Toronto area put you as close to businesses, Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and attractions in Mississauga and Oakville as we do. Corporate travelers value our Mississauga hotel because we are near Oakville & the Sheridan Business Park. Our location along the QEW Corridor offers easy access to Hwy 401, 403, 407 & 427. We're just 20 minutes from downtown Toronto and even closer to corporate offices in Oakville and Mississauga. Our hotel's six meeting rooms have over 1,900 sq. ft. of flexible space and we offer full catering services and free wireless Internet access. Leisure guests love our Mississauga, Ontario hotel's central location. Day trips to nearby Toronto and Niagara Falls are easy and we're close to area attractions like the Living Arts Centre, Oakville's waterfront and Square One Shopping Centre. Few Oakville or Mississauga hotels near Toronto can match the amenities we offer like the area's largest, indoor pool, a new sauna and a terrific fitness centre. Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge offers a delicious dining experience and warm welcome. Our outstanding, multi-lingual staff is waiting to make your stay a great experience. For the best value and service, choose the Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga as your hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Holiday Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing