We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2125 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 1A3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #40 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed for the weekend with a girls hockey team. The staff was very helpful and quite patient with us. The hotel was clean, the complimentary breakfast was good, and the group rate we got was great! We paid $100 per night, including breakfast! We brought little bbq's and they allowed us to have a picnic in the back parking lot. There were sixteen families in our group and I never heard anyone complain. They gave us run of the floor and a board room where we could bring in our own food and beverages, I would recommend this hotel for future events.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayinnGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to hear you and your group had a great experience. I have shared your comments with the Team at the hotel and we all wanted to say “Thank You” for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    21
    29
    13
    9
See reviews for
24
17
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
405 reviews 405 reviews
265 hotel reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Older property. Room was poorly finished, with an office chair fit for the dump. Room had not been vacuumed properly. Overall, this is below standard for Holiday Inn. The free buffet breakfast was appreceated though. 6/10

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayinnGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve in the future is important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night during a business trip to Etobicoke. We received an upgrade to the executive floor and the room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant/bar was adequate for the night and the waiter was very social. I would be happy to return when returning to the area. Really nothing outstanding to comment in either direction which is okay for a business trip I feel. The manager clearly went out of his way to make us feel welcomed and satisfied. I have fairly high standards for cleanliness and service which makes this property average for me.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayinnGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for the contribution and kind comments about our staff at the hotel, they really do make the difference when away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Mississauga for business travel Dec 6 - 9 in a queen suite, with a separate living room / work area, two TVs (one flat-screen), and a comfortable bed. The room itself was in okay shape, but is showing it's age and could really use a refreshing (especially the bathroom, which looks like something out of the early 1980's). There is paint chipping off the bathroom walls and ceiling, and the tile in the shower is filthy. The bathroom fan was also very loud, with no way to turn it off separately from the light.

The room however was quiet, and the bedding was clean and comfortable. The fan/heat worked great, despite being kind of loud.

The wi-fi signal in the room is horrible; it barely registers at all, and there is no LAN connection available. The workdesk area is functional, and the desk chair is comfortable.

The package I had included complimentary breakfast in their restaurant on the 1st floor; it's a basic pre-made buffet -- nothing too exciting, but serves the need. Eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, cereal, and some really dense homemade muffins. Be sure to order an extra beverage to wash those puppies down afterwards. I never ate in the restaurant for dinner, but did see it listed in the lobby.

The staff is friendly and accomodating, and the housekeeping team did a good job of maintaining the rooms.

Overall this Holiday Inn wasn't a bad place -- but I have seen better. With a remodel I'm sure it would be better.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayinnGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review, December 24, 2011
Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

This is a great hotel in a phenomenal location. The staff does a fantastic job of taking care of its guests. I will definitely return again and again as I travel to the area often for work. I suggest you do as well.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayinnGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience we are pleased that you found your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to mississauga on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

I have stayed so far 4 nights in this hotel and what keeps me coming back is the great service that I always receive from the bartender Richard. He is by far the most human and friendly bartender in any hotel I have ever met. He is unique and he relates so well to people. It is a true experience coming to visit the Holiday Inn in Mississauga.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayinnGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Richard is a very special person and long standing employee of our hotel, there is a saying that goes, people will forget what was said but they will never forget how we made them feel. This is how we try to connect to each of our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We booked this hotel through priceline and within a few days (still weeks before our stay) we added another night. Once we got there we were told that we would have to change rooms the 2nd night. The hotel did not looked packed at all, so it makes me wonder if it was because I booked through Priceline that we were moved. Besides that the hotel was nice, beds were comfortable and it was in a perfect location. Next to highway, within 2 blocks of restaurants, Tim's, pharmacies, gas stations etc. The pool area was very clean & nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayinnGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and hope the next time you are in the area we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga

Address: 2125 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-Winning Mississauga Hotel Near Oakville Welcomes You. The Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga Hotel located near the Sheridan Science & Technology Park, offers excellence and value. Few hotels in the Greater Toronto area put you as close to businesses, Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and attractions in Mississauga and Oakville as we do. Corporate travelers value our Mississauga hotel because we are near Oakville & the Sheridan Business Park. Our location along the QEW Corridor offers easy access to Hwy 401, 403, 407 & 427. We're just 20 minutes from downtown Toronto and even closer to corporate offices in Oakville and Mississauga. Our hotel's six meeting rooms have over 1,900 sq. ft. of flexible space and we offer full catering services and free wireless Internet access. Leisure guests love our Mississauga, Ontario hotel's central location. Day trips to nearby Toronto and Niagara Falls are easy and we're close to area attractions like the Living Arts Centre, Oakville's waterfront and Square One Shopping Centre. Few Oakville or Mississauga hotels near Toronto can match the amenities we offer like the area's largest, indoor pool, a new sauna and a terrific fitness centre. Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge offers a delicious dining experience and warm welcome. Our outstanding, multi-lingual staff is waiting to make your stay a great experience. For the best value and service, choose the Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga as your hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Holiday Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.