We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpleasant experience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5585 Ambler Drive | (Hwy 401 & Dixie Rd), Mississauga, Ontario L4W3Z1, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Souderton, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unpleasant experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

After entering my room, I almost wiped out in the bathroom since the floor was completely wet. The carpets in the room was wet as well, but assumed that the previous people flooded their bathroom and it was never cleaned. At 2AM, I discovered the culprit as water poured through the ceiling in the room as well as the bathroom. My suitcases were soaked and water was coming on the bed as well. I called the front desk and was told sorry but the people above us was showering. No one checked in to see how bad it was and no solution was given to me. It became apparent that they knowingly put us in a room with a bad situation. I was told the hotel was fully booked and there was nothing they could do. After demanding that they put me up in another hotel, the front desk person finally put us into 2 king rooms since we needed 2 beds. The front desk person was not helpful at all and it was a very frustrating experience. The staff in the morning was more professional and helpful but that was after my experience was ruined.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Tom M,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for writing a detailed review of your experience. We’re glad to read that our morning staff was able to assist you with your needs. On the other hand, I apologize for the inconvenience regarding your room assignment.

We have taken note of the issues you have raised and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will take necessary actions to improve guest satisfaction and avoid further inconvenience. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    81
    44
    14
    13
See reviews for
55
54
18
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tecumseh, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Having to deal with the rudest front desk was just the start. Having to stay in a room that smelled like someone just smoked a pack of cigarettes and not being given another room was horrible. But finding open condemn packages under bed when packing to leave was almost the worst. The worst was having to deal with front desk again when checking out and made to feel like we were luck typo have stayed there. Never again holiday inn. NEVER

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Ray Z,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This holiday inn express is a converted comfort inn facility. Other than signage, there have been few upgrades since it's days as a budget motel. The carpets, furniture, washrooms are old, worn and dirty.

During my stay several transport trucks were allowed to park in main parking lot and remained running on idle the entire night. The noise as bad. Oddly the fumes were distraction from the smells from the dirty carpets.

The Breakfast was the usual assortment of cheap frozen offerings. Never mind find dining, but if you care about healthy eating - you will need to skip the "free" breakfast.

An OK choice if you are looking for a budget "flop" house experience (a bed to flop in); but if you need anything more, look to other hotels in the area.

It amazes me that Holiday Inn Express can include this property in their system; undermines confidence in the brand.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground level and rooms facing the 401; better still - the Hilton Garden Inn is 2 minutes a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAPPYGEMCalgary, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are in the airport area and are very busy, due to the heavy traffic it can sometimes get very noisy in the night time. We also apologize as you did not like our breakfast options. We are still working on the improvement of the hotel and service for our valued guest. We appreciate your comments and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kamloops
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I only stayed one night at the airport the day I arrived. The front desk staff greeted me in a friendly manner, checking was smooth. I found the staff to go above and beyond what I expected offering solutions to minor problems unrelated to the hotel and giving recommendations for restaurants in the area. The rooms are clean very well laid out nice and spacious and very comfortable. The only difference I found at this holiday inn express was the bed was much firmer than I have experienced at other properties in this chain.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Ontario
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed at this hotel two nights on business, finding the staff friendly, rooms clean and comfortable, while the hotel was also good value. There was nothing about the room I didn't like, finding it met my needs very well, was quiet, well laid out, and inviting. I loved the rain shower head in the bathroom, while the parts of the hotel I saw all seemed very clean and well looked after. The breakfast was standard Holiday Inn fare anymore, and part of the reason quite frankly I booked a Holiday Inn. Parking was adequate, and full in part due to a Truck Show and Hockey tournament going on at the same time. The hotel did feel safe, the parking lot was well lit, and the hotel is only minutes from the 401. While no restaurant is on site, it is within walking distance of several restaurant options, including Kelseys, Montanas, A&W etc. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I travel regularly on business and stay at Holiday Inn Express or similar chains in US & Canada. This location offers very good value in terms of clean rooms, friendly& helpful staff, great location close to Pearson YYZ Airport (10 minutes max.), several Dixie Road area restaurants and/ or Highways #401 & 427. WiFi was fine during my stay (fast & reliable) along with room which was both clean and quiet. Fitness facilities are above-average for this type of hotel. Would stay here again and highly recommend this location based on price/ value, even though not a newer property.

Room Tip: Recommend upper floor away from elevator & vending machines. Always quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turner Valey, Alberta
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We have stayed at a few hotels in Toronto on our way through from vacation but this one is the best we have found that meets our needs. We took a cab here. The cab driver either wasn't a legal cab or he was an idiot. He couldn't pack all of our suitcases in his trunk, yet we packed them into a trunk in a rental car smaller than his. So he told us it was going to be $34 to take us to the hotel and an extra $12 for the suitcase he had to put up front because he doesn't know how to do his job. The hotel staff was excellent. We got a nice room to lay our heads for the night and there was even a couple of restaurants nearby (within walking distance) for us to grab a bite to eat. The hotel even gave us a card for 10% off. They also have free breakfast in the morning and the food is all good. It's not just a muffin and a coffee. They had bacon, fresh pancakes, cinnamon rolls, cereal, juice and more. It was fabulous! The morning shuttle was a bit busy so next time we will take the one a bit earlier but we still made it to the airport on time. We will for sure be visiting this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga

Address: 5585 Ambler Drive | (Hwy 401 & Dixie Rd), Mississauga, Ontario L4W3Z1, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to announce that we are now a 100% smoke free property. Quality Inn & Suites in Mississauga, ON is a perfect choice for travellers staying for a layover between connecting flights, as it boasts an excellent location at Highway 401 and Dixie Road, just minutes from the Toronto Pearson International Airport. However, its great location alongside a wide range of amenities make our Mississauga hotel very popular with business and leisure travellers staying for much longer than one night as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area Hotel Mississauga
Holiday Inn Mississauga
Holiday Inn Express Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.