We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Issues Here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5585 Ambler Drive | (Hwy 401 & Dixie Rd), Mississauga, Ontario L4W3Z1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE between 10-30%!
Ranked #32 of 58 Hotels in Mississauga
Bracebridge, Canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“No Issues Here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

In Mississauga for business and had to make last minute reservations. No issues in making reservations for that evening nor was an early check-in so I could start doing some work from the room. Free internet and fast hook up. Had suite with king size bed, desk and fridge. A little dated but nice and clean and well kept. Staff at front were excellent for any of my needs. At night, I heard a few planes overhead, but obviously near airport and I didn't let it bother me. Great free breakfast included and clearly a hotel that has lots of business people and families stay. Did a workout in the 2nd floor exercise room which was nice. Price was under $100.00 for one night, which is great for an HI. Just a few minutes from Hwy 401 in Mississauga. No issues here, would stay again if in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    74
    36
    12
    13
See reviews for
51
44
17
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tillsonburg, Canada
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here overnight before going away. Gentleman on desk was very helpful and knowledgeable. rooms were good however coffee pot still had stale teabags in it. Other than that no issues. Shuttle to airport was on time with a pleasant driver.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed overnight in this very average hotel, very surprising for a Holiday Inn Express Chains of hotels. It is a kind of a hotel that make you depress and you will forget about it as soon as you sit in the shuttle for the airport.
First of all, it is situated in some dreary lackluster business area just next to some auto dealership, no nearby restaurants or good eating places.
It is confined to only two floors!, and the layout is a maze, good luck finding your room back after a visit out.
Very basic sort of a area for breakfast in the morning. We booked a King Executive room, there was nothing regal, very basic room, with one recliner chair and a desk. Bed was ok, but not very comfortable. The A/C noise was very disturbing and walls are so thin, you can hear everything around your room. No water bottles in the fridge, but we were provided 2 bottles at the check in with a old granola bar!
Every thing about the hotel, in form of building, service and experience is all comes to one word ...dreary.
Not planning to stay again here, but if you are looking for a very basic budget overnight stay, you may give it a try.

Room Tip: Try ground floor, may be you find it slightly better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Brad J,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

I am sorry to hear that you didn't find our hotel including the location to your liking and the service your received fell below your expectations. I would like to offer our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience and dissatisfaction these aspects have caused you.

We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We chose this hotel as it was close to the airport. The staff was nice and helped us with transportation and advise on what to do in certain situations.
Breakfast is ok and covers almost any breakfast wishes.
The only drawback we can think of is the distance from the center of Toronto. If you are going there by taxi, it will cost you around $55-60 CAD. Note: Make sure to tell the driver, that it is the Holiday Inn EXPRESS in MISSISAUGA.
I will recommend this hotel for others. We returned after one week before we were heading for the airport to somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Shopping for good value for the expense, and willing to drive into city from airport area, we found this hotel to be a good option. Parking capacity was free and satisfactory, the front desk efficient, the room was attractively appointed and offered clean and properly functioning amenities, the included breakfast satisfactory. Unable to arrive at breakfast early, we found the area quite full of guests, but the staff was replenishing food items regularly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel is a good value if you need to attend a corporate function nearby. Not far from the airport, but located in a business district so the area isn't great, but fairly clean nonetheless. The hotel is in good condition and rooms are well maintained. Breakfast was good, but again the location is only good if you are attending nearby business related functions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Hotel is located close to Pearson International Airport. It is located next to a car dealership and surrounding neighbourhood seems to be industrial area. However, there weren't much traffic. The hotel is close to the freeway. Upon arrival early morning I wasn't sure if I could do an early check-in because I was tired and sleepy (lack of sleep arriving from west). I asked the on duty clerk if I could check-in. He checked the computer to determine if a room is available or not. I was lucky that a room was available and immediately checked in. I was super happy that the on duty clerk allowed me to check in early otherwise I would have taken a nap in the rental car. The room we got was located on the 2nd floor. It was clean as expected. Overall, I am very satisfied with this hotel and would probably stay again if I am in Toronto. Free WiFi and free daily breakfast available. Definitely would recommend this location to my family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area

Address: 5585 Ambler Drive | (Hwy 401 & Dixie Rd), Mississauga, Ontario L4W3Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 58 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to announce that we are now a 100% smoke free property Whether traveling on business or pleasure you know you have made the smart choice when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Toronto Airport Area Mississauga hotel Mississauga 's Holiday Inn Express Toronto Airport Area is on the cutting edge of style, comfort & amenitiesLocated off Hwy 401 minutes from Toronto's Pearson International Airport the Holiday Inn Express Toronto Airport Area Mississauga hotel is in close proximity to Square One, Hershey Centre, Ice Land Sports Complex, Playdium, Mississauga Living Art Centre, International Centre, Panasonic, Pepsi, GE and many more attractions and businessesFor convenience the Holiday Inn Express Toronto Airport Area hotel in Mississauga offers Free 24-Hr Airport Shuttle service to and from Toronto's Pearson International Airport For airport pick up call the hotel directly and let us know you have arrivedTo discover all of our great complimentary features; High Speed Wireless Internet, Local Calls etc & great rates keep clicking through this site you might just be pleasantly surprisedSee you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area Hotel Mississauga
Holiday Inn Mississauga
Holiday Inn Express Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.