We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to stay for an early flight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5585 Ambler Drive | (Hwy 401 & Dixie Rd), Mississauga, Ontario L4W3Z1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE between 10-30%!
Ranked #34 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Sydenham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great to stay for an early flight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed before a very early flight. Hotel was clean, updated and we had great service with the airport shuttle. It is close to a few restaurants, very convenient. When we returned from our trip the shuttle picked us up in a timely manner and dropped us right at our car. We would definitely stay here again with the park/fly package.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    77
    39
    13
    13
See reviews for
53
49
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I booked this hotel because of past experience with the Holiday Inn chain. From the person who took our reservation to the staff at registration, the experience was a positive one. The staff was particularly professional and welcoming and the lady who checked us in asked if we needed a wake-up call and transportation to the airport the next day, things that one usually has to ask for. The breakfast the next morning, which was included in the price, was a pleasant surprise since it is a buffet-type meal with at least a dozen items (juices, coffee, muffins, cereal, eggs, bacon, croissant, Danish, yogurt, milk, to name but a few). A gentleman who seemed to be a manager was also very visible and there to help his staff and the clients. Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: There are rooms on two floors but, contrary to many hotels with just two floors, there is an elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalk River, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

bedding is getting worn,not up tp a Holiday Inn express standard. room was clean shuttel was terribel leavinmg Toronto he dropped us about 100 yds from entrance with 4 piesces of luggage,rest assure he did not get a tip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear George H,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service, bedding and shuttle service. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This place needs a complete overhaul. Dated, tired and possibly not very clean in the common areas. Room was clean but, again, very tired...
Breakfast was very low end in terms of quality.
Staff were good - only one hiccup - our shuttle was confirmed in the evening only to find out it had not been scheduled when we arrived at the front desk.
It really appears that whoever owns/runs this property is harvesting all possible from revenues.
Not at all like previous experiences in similar properties.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Wyevale,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. I apologize that on this visit you have received service which is not up to your par especially with the issues experienced during breakfast and the room accommodation not completely being up to standards. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades.

Once again many thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temiskaming Shores, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

With any HIExpress you know what you are getting. We stayed here as part of a parksleepfly at the return of our vacation. Lots of parking when we left our vehicle at the start of our trip. Close to the airport made for a quick transfer. Didn't have to wait long for pick up when we got back. The breakfast is ordinary, but hot and fresh. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Many restaurants close by, a couple within walking distance. We wil definitely consider this hotel as part of our next trip!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

First impression of the hotel was formed at the airport. We waited an eternity for the shuttle bus that never came. Then found out that we were supposed to call them when we arrived. So, given that it was cold out and we had stood outside for over 30 minutes already, we took a taxi for $34 – as they said it would take a further 25 minutes after we did finally call.

Check-in went quickly and smoothly. Friendly and helpful staff at the front desk. Room was quite big, king-size bed, small fridge. There were a lot of plugs plugged into the single accessible outlet behind/under the table and at first I had some difficulty getting some things to work. I wonder if everything was on at once if a circuit would blow. Not sure what an electrical inspector would think of this set-up.

We were just staying ovenight between flights and it was an easy walk from hotel to a couple of restaurants for supper.

The free breakfast in the morning was quite adequate. I would not hesitate staying here again if I had to – but I would try to remember to call for the shuttle.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Liskeard, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed here upon our return from Asia after 3 consecutive flights and 20 hours of flight time. The bed was very soft and relaxing and the shuttle service was perfect, before and after our trip. Breakfast in the morning was nice too and we enjoyed an additional night due to bad weather.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area

Address: 5585 Ambler Drive | (Hwy 401 & Dixie Rd), Mississauga, Ontario L4W3Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to announce that we are now a 100% smoke free property Whether traveling on business or pleasure you know you have made the smart choice when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Toronto Airport Area Mississauga hotel Mississauga 's Holiday Inn Express Toronto Airport Area is on the cutting edge of style, comfort & amenitiesLocated off Hwy 401 minutes from Toronto's Pearson International Airport the Holiday Inn Express Toronto Airport Area Mississauga hotel is in close proximity to Square One, Hershey Centre, Ice Land Sports Complex, Playdium, Mississauga Living Art Centre, International Centre, Panasonic, Pepsi, GE and many more attractions and businessesFor convenience the Holiday Inn Express Toronto Airport Area hotel in Mississauga offers Free 24-Hr Airport Shuttle service to and from Toronto's Pearson International Airport For airport pick up call the hotel directly and let us know you have arrivedTo discover all of our great complimentary features; High Speed Wireless Internet, Local Calls etc & great rates keep clicking through this site you might just be pleasantly surprisedSee you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area Hotel Mississauga
Holiday Inn Mississauga
Holiday Inn Express Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.