We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5585 Ambler Drive | (Hwy 401 & Dixie Rd), Mississauga, Ontario L4W3Z1, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Pretty good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

First impression of the hotel was formed at the airport. We waited an eternity for the shuttle bus that never came. Then found out that we were supposed to call them when we arrived. So, given that it was cold out and we had stood outside for over 30 minutes already, we took a taxi for $34 – as they said it would take a further 25 minutes after we did finally call.

Check-in went quickly and smoothly. Friendly and helpful staff at the front desk. Room was quite big, king-size bed, small fridge. There were a lot of plugs plugged into the single accessible outlet behind/under the table and at first I had some difficulty getting some things to work. I wonder if everything was on at once if a circuit would blow. Not sure what an electrical inspector would think of this set-up.

We were just staying ovenight between flights and it was an easy walk from hotel to a couple of restaurants for supper.

The free breakfast in the morning was quite adequate. I would not hesitate staying here again if I had to – but I would try to remember to call for the shuttle.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    84
    44
    15
    13
See reviews for
57
56
18
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Liskeard, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed here upon our return from Asia after 3 consecutive flights and 20 hours of flight time. The bed was very soft and relaxing and the shuttle service was perfect, before and after our trip. Breakfast in the morning was nice too and we enjoyed an additional night due to bad weather.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Sk
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The staff at the hotel were excellent. A special thank you goes out to Angela at the front desk.

We stayed here twice over 2 weeks. After the first stay we had the hotel hold a suitcase until we returned. The process worked perfect.

The room was quiet, the shower was great, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfasts were perfect.

The one concern is that you have to phone the hotel to pick you up at the airport. There is 'NO' schedule for pickups, but there is a schedule to shuttle you to the airport. Go figure...
We would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I arrived into Toronto around midnight so staying near the airport was going to be the most convenient. Obviously you wouldn't stay here if you want to go downtown, it's too hard to get there.

Not far from the main road, you can get a bus to the shops, I took the bus down the Dixie Outlet Mall in the morning for something to do before I checked out. Not much in the way of food - there is a Subway and NYC Fries and something else (forget the name) nearby, but it's still a little bit of a walk in the cold (I visited during winter).

Rooms were decent enough, it's basic and clean. Gym is small, but has what most people need. Breakfast choice was much better than the other HI Express I stayed at... Food was decent.

The shampoo and conditioner smelt like cinnamon bubblegum but it did the job.

Staff were nice and courteous, but didn't really do anything to exceed my expectations which is absolutely fine for a 2 star hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I reviewed this hotel about one year ago. At that time, I gave it a good review, in spite of my thinking it had a bit of a worn quality. Based on a recent stay, I am happy to report that all the positive qualities mentioned in my previous review are still valid. And, I'm delighted to report that the hotel has, indeed, undergone a facelift since my last stay. According to a staffer, it was not a complete renovation (e.g., the furniture was not replaced) rather, a freshening up of the hotel. Believe me, it shows! The tired look is completely gone and while the hotel seemed quite clean before, it is now immaculate. The breakfast room is also more appealing than before. Kudos to hotel management for this most welcome transformation.I highly recommend this hotel for either an airport overnight or a Hershey Centre event.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wasaga beach canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Nice hotel, room clean,However if you are parking and flying i would not recommend this hotel. After a long flight we had to wait one hour for the shuttle, thats not fun in the cold. Would not stay at this hotel again, and we are frequent travellers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear amber2366,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am delighted you found our hotel nice and our room clean. My apologies for the inconvenience you had with the airport shuttle. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Nothing special here. Smaller rooms or they seemed that way - treadmill in work out rooms need replaced and add dumbbells higher than 25lbs. Bed was comfortable and shower was standard. I would stay here again but the workout room needs revamped. Customer service was good and the lady working the breakfast area was really nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear jackcharles,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga

Address: 5585 Ambler Drive | (Hwy 401 & Dixie Rd), Mississauga, Ontario L4W3Z1, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to announce that we are now a 100% smoke free property. Quality Inn & Suites in Mississauga, ON is a perfect choice for travellers staying for a layover between connecting flights, as it boasts an excellent location at Highway 401 and Dixie Road, just minutes from the Toronto Pearson International Airport. However, its great location alongside a wide range of amenities make our Mississauga hotel very popular with business and leisure travellers staying for much longer than one night as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area Hotel Mississauga
Holiday Inn Mississauga
Holiday Inn Express Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.