We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“N Weaver” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5585 Ambler Drive | (Hwy 401 & Dixie Rd), Mississauga, Ontario L4W3Z1, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
wasaga beach canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“N Weaver”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Nice hotel, room clean,However if you are parking and flying i would not recommend this hotel. After a long flight we had to wait one hour for the shuttle, thats not fun in the cold. Would not stay at this hotel again, and we are frequent travellers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear amber2366,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am delighted you found our hotel nice and our room clean. My apologies for the inconvenience you had with the airport shuttle. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    81
    44
    14
    13
See reviews for
55
54
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Nothing special here. Smaller rooms or they seemed that way - treadmill in work out rooms need replaced and add dumbbells higher than 25lbs. Bed was comfortable and shower was standard. I would stay here again but the workout room needs revamped. Customer service was good and the lady working the breakfast area was really nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear jackcharles,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed on 3 Jan as we were flying to Miami the following day. The outside of the hotel is a little bit dated however we found the furniture typical in any Holiday Inn Express. The only thing that was bugging me was a patio door to get outside. We chose this hotel mainly for its deal that allows you to park your vehicle up to 14 days at a reasonable price which is way cheaper than the Park & Fly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

To be fair we showed up right after a snowstorm and the line up with stranded AC passengers was huge, So bad start for sure, however the night manager was impressive when dealing with the hordes. I personally would have lost it on at least one of them.
The room while updated was almost "busy" with a bit to much stuff for its size. Slept well though and served its purpose as a airport hotel. Average but a decent deal

Room Tip: Ask for room not on ground floor as vehicles drive right by the windows in the morning as they exit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear lifeboat19,

Thank you for your candid feedback. It is unfortunate you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations, but I am pleased you did enjoy a good nights sleep. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel, and your feedback will help us to do so.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed in Nov on our way to Cuba for two weeks. Registration was easy and the room clean & comfortable; if a little cramped with the two queen beds. The hot breakfast was good and well stocked.

The bonus here is the stay and fly package. $157 with tax for our stay and two weeks of parking on site. Upon returning the shuttle driver took us straight to our van and unloaded our luggage directly into the vehicle; saving us from unloading at the front counter and then loading it up again.

Will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The hotel was everything we could ask for, staff were great, room was clean and we'll equipped. The lounge was welcoming. The breakfast was one of the better ones we have seen in the past five years. Very well presented, clean, fresh and the staff were very friendly. The Airport shuttle was great, on time to the proper destination write to the proper departure point. On our arrival back from our long flight we were graciously picked up and dropped off right at our vehicle. The best part was it was very reasonable price wise. No extra costs anywhere, it was truly a great way for us to start our vacation and end it.

Room Tip: Great Value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is our second visit to this hotel. We use is as a park and fly for out our country vacations. This time we parked our car, went on vacation and then stayed the night we returned. The staff are very friendly and the hotel is very clean. We called the front desk while we were on route and they had a shuttle ready to take us to the airport.

We were given the hotel phone number and called when we were at the baggage claim. The shuttle was sent out for us immediately and pulled up just as we exited the airport. No waiting and no hassel.

At the hotel the staff were expecting us and had everything ready for our stay. We landed at 2am, so it was nice not to have to wait around for accomidations.

The hotel serves a nice breakfast in the morning and checkout was a snap.

Thanks to all the staff at the Holiday Inn-Airport. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga

Address: 5585 Ambler Drive | (Hwy 401 & Dixie Rd), Mississauga, Ontario L4W3Z1, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to announce that we are now a 100% smoke free property. Quality Inn & Suites in Mississauga, ON is a perfect choice for travellers staying for a layover between connecting flights, as it boasts an excellent location at Highway 401 and Dixie Road, just minutes from the Toronto Pearson International Airport. However, its great location alongside a wide range of amenities make our Mississauga hotel very popular with business and leisure travellers staying for much longer than one night as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area Hotel Mississauga
Holiday Inn Mississauga
Holiday Inn Express Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.