We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent place to stay when visiting Toronto” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5585 Ambler Drive | (Hwy 401 & Dixie Rd), Mississauga, Ontario L4W3Z1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE between 10-30%!
Ranked #34 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Sydney
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Another excellent place to stay when visiting Toronto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is one of the best hotels I stayed in. Clean and quiet room, easy access from both sides of your room (you can park your car in front of your room). Delicious and complete breakfast included. Friendly and helpful staff. Quick check-in and out. I returned on my way back and I had similar experience. Wireless internet is faster than other hotels. High value/price rate. I would recommend anyone travelling to Toronto to stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for any special request when booking your room or call the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    77
    39
    13
    13
See reviews for
53
49
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The hotel was nice and the staff were accommodating. They provided complimentary breakfast consisting of muffin, yogurt and fruit to take to our room since we were leaving before the breakfast bar opened in the morning.
Our 4:40 am shuttle to the airport went smoothly. The problem lies when getting from the airport to the hotel where we parked our car for the week. We landed at the airport shortly after 11 pm, gathered our luggage and called for the shuttle. We were told to go to the ground level and stand at post S5. The shuttle should be there in 20 -25 minutes. We were at the said post within 5 minutes and waited close to an hour, called again. We were told that the van had been there, waited 10 minutes then left. This is hard to believe since we did not leave the post and we checked each shuttle hoping to find ours. We then waited another 20 minutes before the shuttle finally arrived. So beware of inadequate shuttle service provided by this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Sandy M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are very happy that you had a pleasant experience with our hotel staff and enjoyed breakfast. I was disappointed to read that you had a poor service experience when you used the hotel shuttle upon arrival from the airport. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Thank you again. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Modern decoration, quiet, good lighting and comfortable sleep. Desk staff were well dressed and courteous and helpful. Parking and situation of property made for easy access to main highways.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I stayed here with some friends when we went to Toronto for a concert. The check in was quick and easy. (Except they only gave us one card key and there were 3 of us!) Parking was good. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The included breakfast was good with lots of choices although the area was small and was rather crowded. We enjoyed sipping our coffee in the lobby area which had a nice tv with the morning news and comfortable couches. I needed a band aid at one point and my friend forgot her toothbrush and the front desk was more than happy to help us out. Overall, a good stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Höhenkirchen-Siegertsbrunn, Bayern, Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

First to get to the hotel from the airport, you need to call them to arrange a pick up. This comes eventually and takes you in 10 minutes to the hotel. If you are short on time, then there are other hotels that will bring quicker. The shuttle back seems to operate in a 40 minutes schedule. So watch out for that.
The rooms are OK, clean but not modern. Beds are comfortable. You will not hear anything from the close by airport. However you will hear what your neighbor is doing or what is going on in the hallway.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear Johan N,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room accommodations. We are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are deeply sorry for any inconveniences any noise from other guests may have caused you. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments will be looked into.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

We stayed here overnight and parked for the week. When we arrived their computer system was down, but check in went well. The staff was extremely friendly and the facility was very clean.

We had booked two rooms with queen beds. When we got to the rooms one had a king size bed instead. the folks at the front desk appologized several times and quickly found us another room.

We took the shutte to the airport the next morning. The driver was friendly and dropped us off exactly were we needed to be. We were given a phone number to call upon return and were picked up in 30mins.

If you are using the shuttle service, call as soon as you land. By the time we had our luggage and walked outside, the driver was there.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
408 reviews 408 reviews
268 hotel reviews
Reviews in 172 cities Reviews in 172 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Not enough parking at this hotel when it's full, and the breakfast area is very cramped when busy. Nothing really to complain about, however the hotel has an old, shabby 'Comfort Inn' feel to it. At least it was priced accordingly. 6/10

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area

Address: 5585 Ambler Drive | (Hwy 401 & Dixie Rd), Mississauga, Ontario L4W3Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to announce that we are now a 100% smoke free property Whether traveling on business or pleasure you know you have made the smart choice when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Toronto Airport Area Mississauga hotel Mississauga 's Holiday Inn Express Toronto Airport Area is on the cutting edge of style, comfort & amenitiesLocated off Hwy 401 minutes from Toronto's Pearson International Airport the Holiday Inn Express Toronto Airport Area Mississauga hotel is in close proximity to Square One, Hershey Centre, Ice Land Sports Complex, Playdium, Mississauga Living Art Centre, International Centre, Panasonic, Pepsi, GE and many more attractions and businessesFor convenience the Holiday Inn Express Toronto Airport Area hotel in Mississauga offers Free 24-Hr Airport Shuttle service to and from Toronto's Pearson International Airport For airport pick up call the hotel directly and let us know you have arrivedTo discover all of our great complimentary features; High Speed Wireless Internet, Local Calls etc & great rates keep clicking through this site you might just be pleasantly surprisedSee you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area Hotel Mississauga
Holiday Inn Mississauga
Holiday Inn Express Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.