We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a one night stop over.....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Britannia Road East, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2G1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #24 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fine for a one night stop over.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed over here as a group booking for a family wedding. The hotel is a long way from downtown Toronto and the highways and interstates around Toronto have the worst congestion I have ever experienced (worse than LA and NY). the reception staff were fine and our suite on the third floor clean and the beds very comfy. One of our party however had a suite on the 6th floor that smelt of smoke, was quite dark and felt in need of an upgrade. The sheets also had a bloodstain which is unacceptable and sheets that are stained should be discarded. Breakfast was not included and the buffet or hot breakfast was very limited and not worth the money. You can get Starbucks coffee at the bar and there is a small shop area for purchasing frozen food as there is a microwave in each room. But at a 100 dollars a night for 3 adults it was good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear arizona71,

Thanks for taking the time to contribute your feedback, we are always eager to find out our guests opinion. We are happy to read that you like our hotel staff service. However, we are sorry one of your companions did not receive consistently good accommodations during their stay with us. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you for your valued feedback. We will ensure your comments are passed onto our team who always strive to ensure our guests expectations are always exceeded.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    30
    20
    4
    4
See reviews for
26
18
16
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I just completed a stay at this hotel. The hotel itself is clearly very old. They have done a good job trying to update it where they can but some things like the elevator and the ceiling in our room are clearly showing their age. However, all of the staff that I came in contact with were incredibly nice and helpful. They did have an airport shuttle to get us to and from the airport which was a nice amenity.

The rooms themselves were large and quite comfortable. It had a decent size mini-fridge and microwave which was fantastic! The closet was somewhat small but it didn't have a negative impact on our stay and is probably the reason that the room felt as spacious as it did. The WiFi internet was really slow at .65/.11 mbps download/upload speeds.

The hotel did have a pool, restaurant, & bar; none of which I had the opportunity to enjoy.

Room Tip: Lower floors are better considering how slow the elevator was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Drewby,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and surpass the very high standards of service our guests expect.

I am disappointed to hear that we have left you with a less than memorable experience. I sincerely apologize for you didn't find our hotel to your liking. We always aim to provide the highest level of service and deliver the best accommodation and we deeply regret that we were not able to exceed or at least meet your expectations on this occasion.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this property for two nights and had a pleasant stay. The staff was very nice. Te property itself is not updated, but it did not hinder our use of the property. Our room smelled like cigarette smoke at times, despite the fat that this property in no-smoking. The continental breakfast needs more variety. it is one of the poorest selections we have ever seen in ages. A la carte breakfast was over priced, even after using a $5/pp less coupon. The a la carte breakfast itself was very good and service exceptional, but not for the price.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

holiday inn quality: clean, basic, same everywhere in the world. No special facilities. Rather convenient to stay one night as start for a cross country trip. Far from the city center. Restaurant without culinary quality. You do not eat but feed yourself at a price.
Very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear albertbrussels,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I am delighted you have noticed the cleanliness of our hotel. However, It is unfortunate that the location of our hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your stay at the hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed there just one night, the service was very good the room was well manteined even when the hotel does not seem to be very new, their bar/restaurant was good if you wanted to have regular restaurant food without going out, this was very convenient, the internet worked just fine, the bathroom was clean and everything in the room worked fine, the bed was confortable as almost all HI properties. I was a little bit dissapointed with their poor variety of food during breakfast.

Room Tip: Any one is OK!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Discobolo,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. I am sorry for the inconvenience our breakfast menu may have caused you. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here twice now for business and the service here is great, always feels like you are welcomed home when you head into bar. Food is good and rooms are clean and comfortable.
Location is out of the way but perfect if you are working nearby
I recommend using the shuttle if heading to the airport as its free and cheaper than a taxi but takes the same time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the night for a wedding in the area. We got a great rate and the hotel was in the perfect location, right near the banquet hall we attended for a wedding. Parking was free and the hotel was clean and quiet. Staff was all very nice, even the cleaning staff greeted us when we were walking down the hallway. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West

Address: 100 Britannia Road East, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Mississauga Toronto West Hotel's Location is Ideal The Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West is ideally located in the heart of Mississauga's business district and close to area attractions in Mississauga, Ontario. Our award-winning hotel's personal and friendly service sets us apart from other Mississauga hotels. Savvy business travelers appreciate our free shuttle to the Toronto airport. Our hotel features 1,800 sq. ft. of space for corporate meetings or events. We're located near companies like ADP Inc., AMEC Inc., Bridgestone/Firestone, Dupont, General Electric, Oracle and many more. Leisure guests choose our West Toronto hotel's location for easy access to Square One, Dixie Outlet, and Sherway Gardens. Catch an event at the Hershey Centre, Iceland Centre, Playdium, the Living Arts Centre, or visit Canada's Wonderland and Wild Water Kingdom; they're easy to get to since we're just off Highway 401 in Mississauga, Ontario. Few West Toronto hotels can match our amenities. You can enjoy dining at our restaurant, relax in the lounge or workout in the well-equipped fitness centre. There's free high-speed Internet access in all our comfortable rooms. Whether in Mississauga and West Toronto on business or leisure, our Holiday Inn hotel will make your stay a pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West Hotel Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.