We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay, way out of Toronto” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Britannia Road East, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2G1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Ranked #29 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay, way out of Toronto”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this property for two nights and had a pleasant stay. The staff was very nice. Te property itself is not updated, but it did not hinder our use of the property. Our room smelled like cigarette smoke at times, despite the fat that this property in no-smoking. The continental breakfast needs more variety. it is one of the poorest selections we have ever seen in ages. A la carte breakfast was over priced, even after using a $5/pp less coupon. The a la carte breakfast itself was very good and service exceptional, but not for the price.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    34
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
26
20
17
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

holiday inn quality: clean, basic, same everywhere in the world. No special facilities. Rather convenient to stay one night as start for a cross country trip. Far from the city center. Restaurant without culinary quality. You do not eat but feed yourself at a price.
Very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear albertbrussels,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I am delighted you have noticed the cleanliness of our hotel. However, It is unfortunate that the location of our hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your stay at the hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed there just one night, the service was very good the room was well manteined even when the hotel does not seem to be very new, their bar/restaurant was good if you wanted to have regular restaurant food without going out, this was very convenient, the internet worked just fine, the bathroom was clean and everything in the room worked fine, the bed was confortable as almost all HI properties. I was a little bit dissapointed with their poor variety of food during breakfast.

Room Tip: Any one is OK!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Discobolo,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. I am sorry for the inconvenience our breakfast menu may have caused you. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here twice now for business and the service here is great, always feels like you are welcomed home when you head into bar. Food is good and rooms are clean and comfortable.
Location is out of the way but perfect if you are working nearby
I recommend using the shuttle if heading to the airport as its free and cheaper than a taxi but takes the same time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the night for a wedding in the area. We got a great rate and the hotel was in the perfect location, right near the banquet hall we attended for a wedding. Parking was free and the hotel was clean and quiet. Staff was all very nice, even the cleaning staff greeted us when we were walking down the hallway. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Absolutely the worse hole in the wall...smoke permeating from staircase , someone else's hair on your pillow, Resturant person wants to add her own tip for two people, pathetic food, go anywhere else....it can't get lower than this. AVOID at all cost...hell... even sleep at the airport but don't let air canada sell you on this one...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear erdocsp,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us.

I am disappointed to hear that we left you with a less than memorable hotel experience. I assure you that this is not the typical service that we give to our guest as we always strive to provide an exceptional and rewarding stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies if you didn't find our hotel to your liking.

Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed and will be taken into consideration for future upgrades. We do hope that you will still give us another chance of serving you and allow us to redeem your faith in our services.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

All I have to say the staff was very friendly when booking the hotel. They had good deal in hotel then online.

Staff – friendly

Parking – Plenty

Location – great!... not a far drive from Square one mall (main area in Mississauga), walking distance from Tim Hortons, Wendy’s and Starbucks. Close to transit as well.

Breakfast – get the reward card for holiday inn and enjoy free breakfast for 2.
Rooms – not bad and clean.

Room Tip: Make sure you sign up fro there free rewards card to enjoy free breakfast while stay at any holiday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West

Address: 100 Britannia Road East, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Mississauga Toronto West Hotel's Location is Ideal The Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West is ideally located in the heart of Mississauga's business district and close to area attractions in Mississauga, Ontario. Our award-winning hotel's personal and friendly service sets us apart from other Mississauga hotels. Savvy business travelers appreciate our free shuttle to the Toronto airport. Our hotel features 1,800 sq. ft. of space for corporate meetings or events. We're located near companies like ADP Inc., AMEC Inc., Bridgestone/Firestone, Dupont, General Electric, Oracle and many more. Leisure guests choose our West Toronto hotel's location for easy access to Square One, Dixie Outlet, and Sherway Gardens. Catch an event at the Hershey Centre, Iceland Centre, Playdium, the Living Arts Centre, or visit Canada's Wonderland and Wild Water Kingdom; they're easy to get to since we're just off Highway 401 in Mississauga, Ontario. Few West Toronto hotels can match our amenities. You can enjoy dining at our restaurant, relax in the lounge or workout in the well-equipped fitness centre. There's free high-speed Internet access in all our comfortable rooms. Whether in Mississauga and West Toronto on business or leisure, our Holiday Inn hotel will make your stay a pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West Hotel Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.