We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Britannia Road East, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2G1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Brighton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“overnight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Very nice. Free parking open lot and I parked in front of main entrance. Breakfast was clean and fresh but nothing exciting. Other hotels provide scrambled eggs and sausage. Dining room was closed for evening meal but you could eat in the bar. Some noise from air traffic. Access from 401 is easy. Lots of other places to eat close by. Staff was VG.

Room Tip: South facing room lots of morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nozer D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Gerry G,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West

Sincerely

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Again our choice hotel. Thanks to Natasha who made our stay and our family from England an enjoyable event. Food nd service in restaurant excellent. Room clean and housekeeping staff efficient. Thanks to all

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammy010111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nozer D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to welcome you back. It gives us great pleasure to know that you ejoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The price for stay and fly with 14 day parking, made this hotel our choice. It was the best value we could find.The staff is friendly, the room clean and reasonably quiet.There are a number of good quality dining options within a short distance.
Our only stressful experience came at our return to the airport. We could not contact anyone at the hotel to dispatch the pickup shuttle for us. After about 40 minutes of making calls and leaving messages at the phone number they gave me, I gave up and called Holiday Inn 1-800 number for reservations, to ask for help. They gave me a number and an extension to try, and we were finally able to reach them. We were pretty exasperated and tired by this time, and it left a bad taste in our mouths, since were facing a 2/12 hour drive home when we finally got back to the car.

Room Tip: Right on a landing path so I think the rooms on the lower floors would be the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I got stranded in Toronto during one of the biggest storms in Toronto history. Not a total loss as I pulled into the Holiday Inn located off the 401 in Mississauga. Eventhough the hotel was unexpectedly filled with stranded guests the staff handled themselves well. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I popped down to the restaurant for dinner and what a delight. The restaurant as enclosed in glass so one could really enjoy this storm. You can tell that the hotel did not expect so many travellers walking in but they did the best they could under these circumstances. I could only imagine that if I got stranded then so was their staff. I over heard some guest complaining about the slow service but really, did they expect the hotel to be fully staffed under these conditions. Please one should understand that the hotel staff were obviously in the same boat as I was and my hats off to them. They did the best job they could and always kept their calm. The kitchen did a fabulous job. If a hotel could perform like this during a crisis one could only imagine how fantastic it is under normal circumstances. Thank you so much for making a stranger feel at home in a bad situation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nozer D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Fred J,

It's a breath of fresh air to have guests as understanding as you. I really appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to express your feelings on the hard work the entire hotel team puts in at a time like a storm when travellers and employees are stranded. I'm glad that we were able to impress you with our professionalism and work efficiency. We hope to be of service to you again.

Sincerely

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn on more than a few occasions and it is always a pleasurable, relaxing stay there. Rooms are clean, and comfortable. Staff were warm, courteous and helpful. I will choose to stay at this hotel each time I need a place to stay in Mississauga :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L_Howe28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nozer D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted to read that you always enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Just want everyone to know that this place is amazing. Friendly, efficient staff, bed is super comfy, never heard any noise from the hallway or from next rooms. The room was very clean and smelled great, great location and great value for our money. I highly recommend this place to anyone who is travelling to the area, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juanita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMississauga, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We are absolutely greatful that you have posted such wonderful comments about our hotel. We try to provide excellent service, while providing an excellent product at a great price. We are thrilled to hear one of our customers recognize and appreciate that. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you return to our hotel in the future.
Saleem Jaka General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Had business in City so decided to come back to Holiday Inn Mississauge. Again excellent stay Staff very accommodating, rooms clean. Thank you to all the staff. Check in was prompt and staff greeted with a smile. Housekeeping staff always asking if you need anything. This is a home away from home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy010111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMississauga, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We can’t tell you how much we appreciate the wonderful review of our hotel. We are always happy to hear our business guests say that they appreciated the amenities of our hotel
It was our pleasure to host you as our guest! We are always striving to improve our hospitality and service and we appreciate your kinds word.
Saleem Jaka
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
0.1 mi away
Studio 6 Toronto - Mississauga
Studio 6 Toronto - Mississauga
#52 of 60 in Mississauga
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga
7.4 mi away
Admiral Inn
Admiral Inn
#5 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Airport West
Quality Inn Airport West
#31 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West

Address: 100 Britannia Road East, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Mississauga Toronto West Hotel's Location is Ideal The Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West is ideally located in the heart of Mississauga's business district and close to area attractions in Mississauga, Ontario. Our award-winning hotel's personal and friendly service sets us apart from other Mississauga hotels. Savvy business travelers appreciate our free shuttle to the Toronto airport. Our hotel features 1,800 sq. ft. of space for corporate meetings or events. We're located near companies like ADP Inc., AMEC Inc., Bridgestone/Firestone, Dupont, General Electric, Oracle and many more. Leisure guests choose our West Toronto hotel's location for easy access to Square One, Dixie Outlet, and Sherway Gardens. Catch an event at the Hershey Centre, Iceland Centre, Playdium, the Living Arts Centre, or visit Canada's Wonderland and Wild Water Kingdom; they're easy to get to since we're just off Highway 401 in Mississauga, Ontario. Few West Toronto hotels can match our amenities. You can enjoy dining at our restaurant, relax in the lounge or workout in the well-equipped fitness centre. There's free high-speed Internet access in all our comfortable rooms. Whether in Mississauga and West Toronto on business or leisure, our Holiday Inn hotel will make your stay a pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West Hotel Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing