We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are great, but the hallways. Not really” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Britannia Road East, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2G1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Ranked #24 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Owen Sound
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Rooms are great, but the hallways. Not really”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I know that seems strange, I'm picking on the hallways. Well to be honest the room was great. Clean, comfy bed and nice. The hallways had room service left over in two places near the elevator, it was there Saturday night at like 9pm and was still there at noon the next day.
The staff were friendly at check in and check out and the rest of the hotel looked clean.
Ohh the beer bottle sitting outside the front door when I left was a treat.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMississauga, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing that you liked the rooms and that they were clean and comfortable. We are also pleased to hear that our front desk staff met your expectations of service. We do apologize for any trays that may have been in the hallway overnight, and appreciate your comments giving us the opportunity to address any issues which would have effected your stay. Thank you again, and we hope you will choose to return to our hotel in the future.

Saleem Jaka
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    30
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
26
18
17
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I was really tired because I spent the weekend visiting my father in the hospital. I was to leave Monday so basically spent Sunday evening in bed. Yes, the beds in this hotel are better then the new ones one would buy at a mattress store.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMississauga, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We would like to start by wishing you, your father and your family well. Thank you for commenting on the comfort of our beds, in which we too agree are quite comfortable. We hope that we can provide future accommodations for you to give us the chance to provide you with even more that our hotel has to offer.
Saleem Jaka
Gerneral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Last week, I stayed in this place with my family..The hotel staffs are polite and kind. The only problem is we did not have microwave or fridge in our room . We booked through a website and we got the rooms for a pretty decent price and i was shocked when they said, our rooms do not qualify for continental breakfast...Thats ridiculous. They should give the same service regardless of which site you used to reserve the hotel, we were very very disapointed. No fridge, no microwave and no breakfast if you get your reservation through any discount sites. I would not go back to this place again.

On top of it, it looks like lot of college kids stay here for weekend party and they were using the hallway and yelling until 2 AM.

Manager,

Can you please investigate your staffs why they said we do not qualify for continental breakfast?

Room Tip: If you use a discount site, we cant do anything. But if you are choosing an individual hotel, i will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

As a Holiday Inn Priority Club member this was the first hotel that had a personal note of appreciation for my patronage. Beautiful room, extremely nice people, and a great location for Toronto and Niagara Falls sight-seeing.

We stayed here in late July 2012 and were tremendously impressed by the level of service here, and we had stayed at a number of hotels over the past three weeks.

If you have a trip to Toronto, and would like to see both the city and the falls, this is the place to come to.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Compared to many local chain hotels, this Holiday Inn was meh at best. Considering that we paid about $115 CAD for a Saturday night stay for 2 double beds, the quality and service could have been better.

First, the rooms. We were only there for one night, and we booked at the last minute. Since it was our friend's first time in the Toronto/GTA, we decided to maximize our time here. The beds had pillow top mattresses, and wiggled too much. Husband and I shared one bed, and our friend had the other bed. For two adults who are between 5'7"-5'10", the bed was far too short, and our feet were dangling off the ends. The sheets had too much powder on it that made Husband's skin itchy. It didn't bother me nearly as much. Our friend had the same problem with the length of the bed.

Another issue is the noise factor of the A/C unit. Too noisy when it comes on, but luckily, once it settles, it isn't as noisy. Fixtures in the bathroom are on the cheaper side and drain plugs are very flimsy. The hairdryer and remote control didn't even work. lol Water inside the room was $3.50 CAD, but the outside vending machine was selling it for $2. Weird? Hallways were of a light beige color, but outdated. Walls are thin and need better insulation, as you can hear EVERYTHING. We even heard somebody upstairs fall and make a huge thump noise. Yikes.

The gentleman who checked us in was aloof, but the lady who checked us out was nice and professional. Overall, I wouldn't come back to stay here, even though the location puts you 10 minutes closer to downtown Toronto than the Courtyard or Four Points out in Meadowvale. The latter are better maintained and definitely of better value.

Room Tip: Perhaps the king room or a double queen room are better, and definitely choose one away from the ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMississauga, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
We appreciate your comments and time that you have taken to review our hotel. We truly take all comments and feedback provided by our guests and use them to improve our services.
In regards to the size of our beds, the regular size of a double bed is about 54" x 75, which is the standard size of these beds in throughout most brands. You would find that the King beds are much larger by both width and length and for some might be more accommodating.
We will have the hair dryer and remote control looked at and replaced or fixed as necessary. The difference in price for the bottles of water was reflective of the size of the bottles of water. The vending machines sell bottles at the size of 591ml, and the one in the room that is more expensive is 1.5L.
We are pleased that you had good experiences with our staff.
Overall, we hope that you would reconsider returning to stay with us, as we ensure that we would take every action to ensure that your next stay is more then satisfactory.
Saleem Jaka General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Air Canada booked this hotel since my flight at Pearson was cancelled and I had to overnight. I came in fairly late at night. The door to the hotel office was open behind the desk and it looked haphazard and messy. The hotel felt dated and worn.

The staff were super friendly and helpful.

The restaurant was closing right around 10PM so I wasn't able to eat. My room was located on the ground floor facing the parking lot which was unnerving. There was an info sheet on the nightstand reminding guest to 'report suspicious activity', 'use your deadbolt', and be 'mindful of your surroundings'. I just didn't feel safe.

The room had two double beds which were comfortable. The television, alarm clock and telephone were ancient. The hairdryer was barely attached to the wall. The colored drapes didn't come together which I hoped for since the room looked onto the parking lot.

I hope I don't have to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMississauga, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here on Tripadvisor. We take great pride in employing the best, and we are delighted that you had great experiences with them.

The safety procedures in the hotel room are a standard for all Holiday Inns across the world. Having this is to encourage travelers to be safe. It is by no means meant to reflect the hotel or the general area that the hotel is located is unsafe.

We are glad that your beds were comfortable, and it is unfortunate that the other amenities in the room may not have been to your liking. The colored drapes do not come together, however behind them you will find sheers and black out drapes to keep the light out.

We would appreciate the opportunity to have you at our hotel again, and give us another chance to provide the service we take pride in.
Saleem Jaka General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Our ball hockey team from Oshawa had the pleasure of staying at this hotel. The hotel was fantastic....the rooms were very clean, the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable and the staff that everyone encountered were FANTASTIC!!!!!!

If I ever need a hotel by the airport this hotel would be the one I would select!!!! Thanks for a great stay!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjaka, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
We appreciates your positive feedback. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you abll hockey team during their stay. We hope to have you as a guest again and in the near future Saleem Jaka General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West

Address: 100 Britannia Road East, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Mississauga Toronto West Hotel's Location is Ideal The Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West is ideally located in the heart of Mississauga's business district and close to area attractions in Mississauga, Ontario. Our award-winning hotel's personal and friendly service sets us apart from other Mississauga hotels. Savvy business travelers appreciate our free shuttle to the Toronto airport. Our hotel features 1,800 sq. ft. of space for corporate meetings or events. We're located near companies like ADP Inc., AMEC Inc., Bridgestone/Firestone, Dupont, General Electric, Oracle and many more. Leisure guests choose our West Toronto hotel's location for easy access to Square One, Dixie Outlet, and Sherway Gardens. Catch an event at the Hershey Centre, Iceland Centre, Playdium, the Living Arts Centre, or visit Canada's Wonderland and Wild Water Kingdom; they're easy to get to since we're just off Highway 401 in Mississauga, Ontario. Few West Toronto hotels can match our amenities. You can enjoy dining at our restaurant, relax in the lounge or workout in the well-equipped fitness centre. There's free high-speed Internet access in all our comfortable rooms. Whether in Mississauga and West Toronto on business or leisure, our Holiday Inn hotel will make your stay a pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West Hotel Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.