We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a stop over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Britannia Road East, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2G1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fine for a stop over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I booked this hotel with my reward points and the big plus was that they allowed us to leave our car there for 2 weeks and shuttle to the airport.
The hotel itself was just fine. Clean, comfy beds and pillows and conveniently located 10 minutes from the airport and close to resturants and the 401.
The shuttles started at 3am and ran all day, I believe until 12am. The shuttle was on time and the driver was courteous.
The front desk staff were nice enough but not the best. I have stayed at nicer, renovated holiday inns so I have come to expect a little more from them but really nothing to complain about.
The best part was the booking experience- the agent called 10+ holiday inns in the area to find on that would allow us to park and fly for 2 weeks for FREE! This is a huge plus and earns then a better rating.
Overall a clean hotel, nice staff and cozy bar.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjaka, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
It was our pleasure to host you as our guest, glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were well taken care of by our team. It will be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future Saleem Jaka General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    38
    22
    6
    6
See reviews for
27
20
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

The rooms are spacious and comfortable and clean!!! The internet always works. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The restaurant staff always remembers you when you return. I have stayed there several times in the past and will definitely be staying there in the future. The location is pretty industrial,but shopping and dining is not far away. Airport is only a 10 minute cab ride.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjaka, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West was delighted to read your complimentary feedback on our property. We not only appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of our property but also for choosing to stay with us on your trips to Mississauga. we would like you to know for your future travel we do offer a complimentary Airport shuttle to and from to Toronto Pearson Airport. We look forward to welcoming you back. Saleem jaka General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London On
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

my family and I, love it its clean with kind staff ,located in Mississauga the beautiful city give you the ease to move between Toronto and other locations as it is a step from the 401..keep the good work ..definetly recommened it..

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was in a prime location and there were many places to go within walking distance. As soon as I walked in the hotel I was greeted by the staff. They were very polite and friendly and showed genuine interest in their guests. The rooms were very nice and very clean. The price was very reasonable and overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone interested in staying.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjaka, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
We are grateful for your gracious review . Our staff and management staff is proud that we are able to exceed your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Mississauga Saleem Jaka General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed here with 12 families of a basketball team. Staff was awesome. Very accomodating.
Allowed us to stay on same floor with no other guest around so we didn't disturbe anyone.
Clean, good breakfast and very friendly staff. Would definetly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjaka, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such positive compliments. I am delighted to hear you and your team had a wonderful experience at our establishment. I have shared your comments with the staff and management team at our hotel and we wanted to say “Thank You” for choosing Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West.
Saleem Jaka General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
404 reviews
264 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Older hotel... very professional and competent staff, nice restaurant, nice location. Rooms are ok, but nothing inspiring. Some old water damage on walls/ceilings; not terrific rooms. 7/10

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMississauga, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
We are delighted to hear that you were so well taken care of by our staff during your stay with us
and are sorry to hear that our décor wasn’t to your taste. We sincerely hope that other aspects of your stay were more to your liking and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back
Saleem Jaka General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

This hotel is okay for a quick stop in Toronto - close to airport and right on the 401 - Hotel is a littl;e dated - rooms still have tube TV's and doors have gap around them letting in hall light at night - clock radio is bright enough you can read by it
Front desk staff is wonderful and breakfast staff is great

Room Tip: king beds are comfortable and spaceous
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMississauga, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a less than perfect stay, we feel the comments such as yours allow us to assess where we have opportunities to make improvements and we are delighted to hear that you were so well taken care by our front desk and restaurant staff during your stay with us and hope for the opportunity to welcome you back Saleem Jaka General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Airport West
Quality Inn Airport West
#29 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West

Address: 100 Britannia Road East, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2G1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Mississauga Toronto West Hotel's Location is Ideal The Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West is ideally located in the heart of Mississauga's business district and close to area attractions in Mississauga, Ontario. Our award-winning hotel's personal and friendly service sets us apart from other Mississauga hotels. Savvy business travelers appreciate our free shuttle to the Toronto airport. Our hotel features 1,800 sq. ft. of space for corporate meetings or events. We're located near companies like ADP Inc., AMEC Inc., Bridgestone/Firestone, Dupont, General Electric, Oracle and many more. Leisure guests choose our West Toronto hotel's location for easy access to Square One, Dixie Outlet, and Sherway Gardens. Catch an event at the Hershey Centre, Iceland Centre, Playdium, the Living Arts Centre, or visit Canada's Wonderland and Wild Water Kingdom; they're easy to get to since we're just off Highway 401 in Mississauga, Ontario. Few West Toronto hotels can match our amenities. You can enjoy dining at our restaurant, relax in the lounge or workout in the well-equipped fitness centre. There's free high-speed Internet access in all our comfortable rooms. Whether in Mississauga and West Toronto on business or leisure, our Holiday Inn hotel will make your stay a pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West Hotel Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.