We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Variety Of Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oh! Bombay

Oh! Bombay
3100 Winston Churchill Blvd, Mississauga, Ontario L5L 2V7, Canada
905-608-8885
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #330 of 1,241 Restaurants in Mississauga
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Oakville, ontario
Top Contributor
445 reviews 445 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
“Good Variety Of Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Was at the eatery in Oakville, Ontario for lunch. Was there for 11:15 a.m. for lunch but had to wait 30 minutes for the full buffet to be ready. However they made me a small platter of food plus bread to eat while I waited. The wait was worth as the variety of food was good plus fresh. They serve traditional Indian food which is curry based but mildly hot. While I eat at lease three people came into this eatery either to sit down or do take out food. Service was good and will eat here again. Developed a taste for Indian food about five years ago when I worked with a lady from Indian. She gave me different type of Indian food over the months I worked with her and often told me how certain food were made plus presented to people to eat.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I discovered an interesting concept today at lunch: It IS possible to overeat on vegetarian cuisine. As a traditional carnivore, I thought there was no way I could get full on anything but meat and perhaps some bread or cheese.

I really like this place - it's pretty cool. And the food is really very, very good. I have trouble finding vegetarian dishes that appease my palate, but this place delivers. But the food is great, the service excellent and it always seems to have a steady pace of patrons. It is a bit hidden away (look for it on the west side of Winston Churchill - I found it coming out of Costco on Laird). It is worth a try if you like Indian food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Not always fresh!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My favourite item at Oh! Bombay is the chicken wrap which is both great value and filling. The somosas are inexpensive and made fresh. I have eaten in the restaurant and had take out both from the lunch buffet. When serving, the portions are lacking and if there is meat in the dish, you will receive no more than three (3) morsels.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“oh, samosa!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Awesome vegetarian samosas, $.40/each
good, well spiced chicken biryani
yummy, tomato heavy butter chicken

stopped in for a quick snack. kids loved the flavours.
place looked clean.
will visit again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oh! Bombay also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Oh! Bombay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oh! Bombay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.