We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, accessible, variety and good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Living Arts Centre

Living Arts Centre
4141 Living Arts Drive, Mississauga, Ontario ON L5B 4B8, Canada
905.306.6000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 40 Attractions in Mississauga
Attraction Details
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
73 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Spacious, accessible, variety and good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We attended a graduation here and everything was great- staff were professional and courteous,
Plenty of underground parking, and accessible elevators. We have attended various concerts and camps in the past, as well as other private functions and have always had a wonderful experience. The art gallery and shop display local artists' work, professional change rooms, large washrooms, various theatres, and abundant workshops are just a few that this place has to offer. Many performances are available for younger ones, and overall offer less expensive ticket prices than the same shows in Toronto. Central to Mississauga, it is situated next to City Hall, the Central Library, YMCA, and across from Square One Shopping Centre.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Here for a dance competition”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were here for a dance competition once again. Parking is easy, plenty of comfy seats the only thing I wish it would change is having more chairs in the lobby areas and not charging an arm and a leg at the concession/bar area. I would definitely come again (shopping is great across the street)!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“LIVE restaurant at LAC a special place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My mall walking friends (15 of us altogether) took me here to celebrate my 70th birthday. We were pleased with every aspect of our visit. The meal is buffet style with soup, bread, salads, several choices of main course and a delicious dessert selection. Coffee/tea is free to seniors at lunch with the purchase of the buffet. The service was wonderful. When we came back to our seats from picking up our food, the dirty dishes had been cleared. The food was excellent. We all commented on the various things we had chosen and no one had any complaints. There was pleasant music playing, but nothing we couldn't talk over. The restaurant is light and airy with floor to ceiling windows. We had a good view of the rain pelting down, but didn't have to go out into it as we had parked underground and taken the elevator/lift up to just outside the restaurant. We got $2 back on our parking tickets from the restaurant. We all said we'd be back to celebrate the next special birthday!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Celebration Square of Mississauga”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Excellent place to enjoy evening with family. Celebration Square!!!.
The place is going to be the heart of Mississauga. Iceskating in cold months and Picnic area in warm months. You can celebrate New Years, Christmas, Canada Day.....all the good stuff there and right next to Square One Shopping.

Enjoy

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Evening to enjoy at Mississauga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Excellent place to enjoy evening with family at celebration square. The place is lively, you can watch movies, TV shows, live music orchestra, band and other events with food stalls to suit your taste. Very lively place with multi cultural visitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Living Arts Centre also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Living Arts Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Living Arts Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.