We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and efficient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1870 Matheson Blvd., Mississauga, Ontario L4W 0B3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% off
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Langdon Hills
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean and efficient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

A pleasurable 5 nights at this hotel. Very good price for what you get. Clean and well maintained. Pool was clean thgough a little small. The hot tub in the room did not work and when I brought this to the attention of reception they said they would send someone up. It never worked even after that. A minor irritant though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    133
    34
    7
    2
See reviews for
90
84
20
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Fantastic hotel with comfortable and clean rooms. Friendly staff, great wifi, and excellent amenities. There was no bathtub but the shower was incredible. Very new furnishings and very comfortable beds. We got a $99 Expedia special. Would DEFINITELY stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very friendly hotel with excellent service. Staff go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Rooms are Hilton standard - very well appointed, clean and comfortable. Restaurant buffet breakfast is very good. Try to get it included with your stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My family and I stayed at the HGI 2 years ago and decided to book 2 nights again.
Upon chk-in I had to clarify a few things and was rushed by the front desk eager to assign our room and give us our food tickets.
I had to return later that night and gentleman at the front desk sorted things out and followed up with me the next morning,
We found our room in 902 to be large and adequate with 2 queen beds and were pleased to find the crib we requested was setup our room. FYI - No ice machine on this floor (but one on 8th)

The rate of the bed n breakfast deal was reasonable and the breakfast had plenty to offer.
We missed out the at front desk cookies, but the hot beverage table for guests seemed to be busy.

We used the pool - max depth 4'6" - which was great if you're swimming with little ones.
Its not the largest pool but it served its purpose. I had to the request towels a few times and
staff brought them immediately.
If you're have children, there's not much around for them to do except take a walk the largely business/industrial area. We maxed out the use of the pool

The area was deluged after a thunder storm rolled by, water leaked outside our door at the end of the hall due to the heavy rain, but none got into our room.
Helpful staff who were always busy doing something.

Overall - it was what I expected, another solid stay at HGI Mississauga.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stay in this hotel 2-3 times each year and since it is open for business. Last week, my family occupied 4 rooms. Our children and grand children enjoyed their stay. They had a great time in the pool. As long as room is available, we'll stay in this HGI again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Have stayed at many airport hotels at Toronto airport over the years and this has been one of the tops- value for money wise. Room was spacious, clean, beds very comfortable. Very new furnishings etc. No bathtub (if that matters to you). Proper outlets in bathroom with proper hairdryer. Slight plane noise but less than many I have stayed at. Restaurant on site is excellent and breakfast was $11.95 but very good- more than just toast and basic buffet on offer - bagels, english muffins, hot oatmeal, waffles, numerous cereals,etc and omlettes etc can be made to order and are very good.
Staff were excellent everywhere-front desk, restaurant etc. Nice indoor pool, jacuzzi and reasonable sized gym with a few treadmills, cross trainers,rowing machine and free weights.
Other bonus is that more than 1 person can used the free wifi in the room at once- some hotels have a limit to 1 user and this drives me crazy!
Not within walking distance to shops so need a car, however 3 minutes east on Eglington is Centennial park- pretty park with big pond with geese, lots of paths to run, kids play areas etc. 10 minutes west and you are in Heartland shopping district- big box store heaven with every possible shop you can imagine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for a stay few day stay when we were visiting the Toronto area. We were pleasantly surprised about how nice the room was. I booked my room through Expedia and the hotel accommodated my request to be away from the elevator. We were on the 3rd floor facing the front of the hotel and it was nice room. The nicest ammenity to me was to a refrigerator to put our leftovers in and store drinks in! The decor was tasteful and I liked the additional chair with ottoman. The bathroom was modern and clean and the toiletries were by Bath and Body Works.
My only complaint was that the internet was VERY slow. Unfortunately, my husband had to work, and his work was dependent on the internet. It was taking as long as 2-3 minutes to load a page. We called the IT helpdesk and it improved a little, but it was still very slow to us. I did feel that the sound proofing was just OK, I could hear the neighboring room if they were being noisy. Otherwise, I it was a good, clean room. The location is convenient if you are going to the airport and about 10-15 mins from the shopping and local interests of Mississauga. If you plan on travelling to Toronto as we did daily, the commute was about 25 mins or so.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good basic, clean, modern place to stay near Toronto.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your stay! We appologize for the internet experience, we are currently upgrading our WiFi which will provide excellent speed and access once complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga

Address: 1870 Matheson Blvd., Mississauga, Ontario L4W 0B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#3 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.