We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Mississauga!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1870 Matheson Blvd., Mississauga, Ontario L4W 0B3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% off
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Kingston, Canada
1 review
“Great hotel in Mississauga!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn on 1870 Matheson in Mississauga with a large group of family members for a wedding in the area recently. The price was great, the rooms were huge (could sleep 5 comfortably), the hotel was very clean and quiet and the staff were very friendly. Starbucks, Subway and a convenience store were just a walk away. I would highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    133
    34
    7
    2
See reviews for
90
86
20
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay for the business travel I was doing. My only qualm was the lack of water pressure. The guy on the elevator was upset about it, I thought it was just me when it took me an extra ten minutes to rinse of, and my colleague made a comment at breakfast (unaided) that the water pressure was less than adequate.

Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Nice rooms. Bad water pressure.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Perfect experience for my business trip. The front desk staff was very friendly and surprised me with an upgrade! I had just received my Hilton Honors Silver status so this stay really solidified my choice of Hiltons for travel. My room was very spacious, clean and quiet. Hotel was perfectly located for the business I needed to conduct -- I only put 60 miles on my rental car. Dinner at the lobby bar was wonderful -- grilled shrimp and a fruit salsa/lettuce dish. I need to return to Toronto for a longer stay in a month or so and I WILL be booking at this hotel. Special thanks to Sonia at the front desk. She was awesome!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NELSON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The distance from the airport was further than I assumed (likely my mistake in not paying attention to any posted distances), but the free shuttle to and from the airport and service from the staff more than made up for this. I thought $11.95 for the breakfast buffet was well worth it. Room furnishings were very nice. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have nothing but superb comments about this site. This is our first time staying here and it was for three nights. Not only did the staff treat us right, they did the same for all the other guests. They cared that you selected their hotel and it showed in their words and deeds. I have already started to recommend this site to our friends! It is a great base from which to visit Toronto!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Do not be put off by appearances. This hotel is unattractive from the outside, in an industrial strip near the airport. However, the rooms are good size, comfortable and well-furnished. It was quiet and relaxing. The restaurant is fairly typical airport hotel fare but certainly adequate. The front desk staff was helpful and cheerful. The airport shuttle arrived exactly on time and provided a comfortable ride. With vey reasonable rates, this is a good choice at Pearson Airport.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed for one night attending a family reunion, and had to be close to the airport. The Hotel is a typical HGI layed out like most of the others. We ended up with an Accessible Room and it was very large, clean and comfortable.

Everyone was friendly and we enjoyed our stay. Only complaint was a fire alarm at 10 am on a Saturday morning. Everyone had to evacuate for about 40 minutes. Still not sure why, but there was obviously NO fire. six or seven fire trucks responded and we had to wait out side.

I thought the hotel mgt could have done a better job explaining what happened and maybe bringing out waters or something.

All in all, a great property, and a great stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga

Address: 1870 Matheson Blvd., Mississauga, Ontario L4W 0B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#4 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.