We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1870 Matheson Blvd., Mississauga, Ontario L4W 0B3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% off
Ranked #4 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Mentor, OH
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Extremely nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We got a nice deal from Priceline and felt it was a great hotel. The rooms were nice, clean, modern and comfortable. Breakfast Sunday morning was either a continental or a one price meal that featured individually made omelets plus lots of other breakfast items. I overate! Everything seemed very new.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    193
    110
    29
    7
    1
See reviews for
75
67
19
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Clean, nice and big room, very good breakfast. Include fruits ready to eat, oatmeal, omelet prepared at your taste all for just $8. The gym very well maintained. The Internet a little bit slow. Good hotel for Families or business people as well. It will be our first choice next time

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed with my parents and reserved 2 rooms on Victoria Day weekend; the rate cannot be beat. It was including breakfast, which is quite impressive, and cooked to order plus basic buffet fare. The rooms are clean, the beds are super comfortable, and the staff is friendly. The exercise room is well-equipped and maintained for a basic workout; didn't try the pool, but it was quite clean from what I could see.

The only blip (maybe 2), was that they did not clean one of the two rooms one day, even though there was no DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door; I'm not sure what happened there. BUT, they were apologetic, and offered a discount on the rate and more points on Hilton Honors to make up for it. So thank you for that; it makes me want to stay there again!

The only other thing I can think of, is that it's a bit out of the way if you want to visit Mississauga downtown and you don't have a car (a good 12-15min drive to Hurontario Street)....but if you're there for business, they do have a shuttle!

Yes, I would stay here again!

Room Tip: The hotel is soundproofed, so don't worry about hearing jets....there are no real "views&qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elma, new york
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We have been flying out of Toronto for sunny destinations for more than twenty years. We always go up the night before our departure. We always book the stay, park and fly rate. This allows us to leave our car while we are on vacation and take the hotel shuttle (which is usually in the wee hours of the morning) to and from the airport.

I have learned by experience to ask all the important questions before booking....is the parking on site, what are the shuttle hours, how many people can the shuttle handle, etc. etc.

So I asked the important questions of the Hilton Garden. However, when we arrived very excited about our trip to Mexico the next day....nothing went the way it should have.

We were told the shuttle could only handle four people with luggage.....we had seven adults and a baby. We were told the shuttle did not start until 6:00 a.m.!!!!! Our flight left at 6:10.

We all wanted to be shuttled together since the airport is huge and we are family and wanted to be together. I asked if the hotel would pay for a taxi to take the rest of us. The manager said she could not because we were quoted the wrong rate. I wanted to leave but the rest of the gang did not. We had driven up from Buffalo in rush hour traffic.

The manager finally agreed to having a staff member drive us at 4:00 a.m. However, those that could not fit into the older Dodge van had to take a taxi. We paid $35.00 plus tip to take a cab to the airport for departure and had to pay $50.00 plus tip for the return trip back to the hotel.

Too much aggravation and cost. There are numerous hotels that offer Stay, Park and Fly. Do not stay at this particular Hilton Garden Inn. Our last few trips we have stayed at the Westin and things went so well. They actually have a shuttle bus and know what they are doing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great location, excellent friendly staff and very welcoming for Hilton Honours member. clean rooms and good breakfast all for a reasonable rate. Can't go wrong staying here. The pool area looked very clean as well and the bar staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford Mills, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed one evening, check-in under three minutes, nice big room. Next morning, my hot breakfast (included with my room) was the best I have ever had in a hotel. They poached my eggs perfectly, was so good, I had another two! Check out was as simple as it gets....everything was already prepared, I just had to grab my things and go.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Second, 3-night trip here in the past 14 months and not disappointed. Friendly, courteous service although one morning desk clerk appeared "bothered" that I needed help with directions. (Hey, I don't live in Canada.) Clean room, awesome towels, plenty of room with comfortable seating. Quiet even with airport nearby.
Evening meal a tad pricey, but competitive for the area. Quality was acceptable, although the rice was "white cardboard" & substandard. Adult beverages are "small pours" (something I've noticed in many parts of Canada. Regulatory?), yet the staff provides spirited interaction & conversation with bar guests.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room, ask for a room away from elevators & ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga

Address: 1870 Matheson Blvd., Mississauga, Ontario L4W 0B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#3 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.