We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When looking for car parking and hotel deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1870 Matheson Blvd., Mississauga, Ontario L4W 0B3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% off
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“When looking for car parking and hotel deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our family uses this hotel regularly when travelling abroad as a group. They usually have good deals where you can park your car there when travelling and there are regular shuttle buses to the terminals. They know good service by quick check-ins and their rooms are clean and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    129
    33
    7
    2
See reviews for
89
81
20
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We have stayed at this HGI several times over the past few months when flying out of YYZ. It is a typical Garden Inn with the usual amenities. Rooms are a recently updated with nicer bathrooms and newer decor than average.

The front desk staff is very hit or miss which is why it gets a 4 instead of a 5. A couple of them really act like they are doing you a favor when they are performing their jobs. It gets rather annoying after a few visits.

The restaurant is actually a little better than the average HGI and the waitstaff are attentive and friendly.

We will be back because this is an easy property to get to and from the airport but I probably wouldn't stay here for more than that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your review, you may have us confused with the Hilton Garden Inn on Caroga Drive which is directly across from Pearson International Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Quality and comfort the same today as it was three years ago when I first stayed here. Service may actually be better. Limited choices on dinner menu but breakfast has full array of traditional breakfast selections, although coffee service is very slow, most mornings it seems I'm entitled to only one cup.

Room Tip: Jr. suite not worth the extra cost; tub not used, although with the whirlpool out of service perhaps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. Hopefully we were able to resolve the hot tub issue during your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
432 reviews 432 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
932 helpful votes 932 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this HGI on a recent stay in Peel. This hotel is excellent. The room is large and well furnished. The bed is comfortable. The rooms are quiet. The restaurant was excellent - great food at reasonable prices. The gym is well equipped and maintained. Just down the road is a little variety store/Starbucks complex where you can grab snacks for the room. The room rate was very reasonable. The HGI gives great value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights whilst on business. The hotel provides the standard Hilton Garden Inn offering, which is strangely reassuring when you are a woman travelling alone. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Nice comfortable beds, all the standard amenities - microwave, fridge, hair dryer and iron. Very near the airport which is great, but means you are stuck in the middle of no where. All in all a good hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed here after being stranded because we missed our connecting flight...we lucked out that they even had a room available. The rooms are a little small but had everything you need including a fridge and microwave. They don't provide a continental breakfast however there is a restaurant on site. The staff were very friendly and helpful upon check-in. It's hotel had the comfiest beds I have ever slept I at a hotel. Great place to stay if you are flying out anywhere via Pearson as it's literally a hop skip and jump away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our adjustable garden Sleep System beds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinardine
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here while husband did business, it seemed in the middle of nowhere but was close to transportation to everywhere. I could catch the mississauga bus 7s to the square one mall no problem and 7n took me to the airport or the Westmount. Mall. The room didn't come with breakfast, didn't see the value of the room but business people did so must be near conference and meeting places. The housekeeper forgot to clean our room one night and I guess we should of told the front desk when we arrived after dinner out 9 at night as they said it could of been cleaned then.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are located minutes from Square one Shopping Mall and 20 minutes from downtown Toronto!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga

Address: 1870 Matheson Blvd., Mississauga, Ontario L4W 0B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#2 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.