We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, smaller menu” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Keg Steakhouse

Keg Steakhouse
670 Matheson Blvd. West, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
(905) 502-0002
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 1,241 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not bad, smaller menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Went out with pals and gals at this Keg location about a month ago. I had the the sirloin and add on crab legs, both were a little too salty but my steak was cooked right (medium). Our only problem was that one pasta dish was cold, Jen asked for a simple reheat and when she got her meal back it was overcooked. Service was great, our server recognized two of us (party of 7) and remembered that my buddy liked his steak Chicago-rare.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    22
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pa
Top Contributor
380 reviews 380 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
303 helpful votes 303 helpful votes
“DIfferent standards ?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Recently had lunch here with colleagues. We ordered the New York Steak-2, Sirloin, Sirloin daily special ( 2 tiny shrimps and scallops) . Our steaks were all done well, when 2 requested medium, 1 medium well, and 1 well done. Edges were charred on all 4. Since we were under time constraints we did not ask it to be replaced. The table bread was just plain,not sourdough like some of the Keg branches do. SIde dishes were fair,nothing special not outstanding- 2 skinny asparagus stalks, 2 pieces of yellow peppers, very pathetic. Place is nicely done with booths, bars and all.
Would probably not go back to this branch, I guess the standards are different from store to store.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Pre-Vacation Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Staying nearby in Mississauga prior to an early morning flight, we made a good choice for dinner.
Coming from 135 miles away, a phone call to Charlene arranged us a reservation on a busy Friday night. We both had steaks, done to order and very tasty. Excellent service and everyone smiling (just like the tv commercials). Great menu choices and not over priced.
Would go back, in a heartbeat !

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great place - Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We have been to this Steak house few times in last year too. My wife and kids love this place and food. There are many good restaurants in Heratland Centre, and we have had food in few of them. We rate this place as better than the others.

It is very busy place on Fri/Sat.
We are very happy to go there because of the atmosphere and service. Food can be little better, but nothing to complain.

Overall it is good place.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, on the high end side”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Went this place for a quick bite and realized they were on the high end, particularly given that I wasn't that hungry. Turned out they have a very nice bar menu with much smaller portions at reasonable prices. I had the bar burgers and they were excellent.
Atmosphere was really nice as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keg Steakhouse also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Keg Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keg Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.