We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-Vacation Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Keg Steakhouse & Bar

The Keg Steakhouse & Bar
670 Matheson Blvd. West, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
(905) 502-0002
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 1,279 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Pre-Vacation Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Staying nearby in Mississauga prior to an early morning flight, we made a good choice for dinner.
Coming from 135 miles away, a phone call to Charlene arranged us a reservation on a busy Friday night. We both had steaks, done to order and very tasty. Excellent service and everyone smiling (just like the tv commercials). Great menu choices and not over priced.
Would go back, in a heartbeat !

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    24
    9
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place - Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We have been to this Steak house few times in last year too. My wife and kids love this place and food. There are many good restaurants in Heratland Centre, and we have had food in few of them. We rate this place as better than the others.

It is very busy place on Fri/Sat.
We are very happy to go there because of the atmosphere and service. Food can be little better, but nothing to complain.

Overall it is good place.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, on the high end side”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Went this place for a quick bite and realized they were on the high end, particularly given that I wasn't that hungry. Turned out they have a very nice bar menu with much smaller portions at reasonable prices. I had the bar burgers and they were excellent.
Atmosphere was really nice as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always reliable..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Nice atmosphere albeit a bit noisy. The steaks and roast beef is tasty and tender and if there is a problem the management will satisfy. I love the addition of live lobster when it is available. The appetizers are a must for every visit.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun night out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were sick of arena food and wanted a great meal. Made a reservation so we did not have to wait...and we wanted a nice meal. The food and service was perfect. The ambiance was dark - but we expected that. The prime rib was amazing and the ceasar salad was good. The service was attentive but not intrusive. All that we expected on a Sunday night.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse & Bar also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Keg Steakhouse & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.