We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved my stay.......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarkson Village Motel

Save Saved
You added Clarkson Village Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clarkson Village Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1815 Lakeshore Road West, Mississauga, Ontario L5J 1J6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 58 Hotels in Mississauga
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I loved my stay.......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I loved my stay here. The staff was very friendly. The rooms are nice and upgraded. We were in Missisauga for a wedding and all of our extended family was staying here. The manager was very nice and gave us free ride in his car to the church. Nice comfortable beds and fluffy pillows. We had excellent wifi connection. I would strongly recommend this motel.

Elaine

Erie, Pennsylvania

Room Tip: Ask for newly upgraded rooms in the back [art of the motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
banglore India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed here with my family for almost two weeks. Found the ad on Kijiji.ca. Rooms are nice and clean. Location was excellent. WIFI speed was excellent. Manager was very helpful in
all aspects. The only thing that can be improved is to have more movie channels on tv.

Arun Kumar
Banglore, India

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

The individual rooms were ok. Found our room clean. Our extended family stayed in the 1bedroom apartmet at this motel and found it exceptionally nice. Excellent for extended family stay for a family of 3+.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed for 3 weeks at the 1 bedroom motel apartment and found the service to be really great. Never felt like a hotel stay since the owners took great care of our family and their needs. The rooms, kitchen and washroom were very clean and hygienic. In addition, it is very close to ISNA mosque, QEW, 24 hours metro, walking distance to McDonalds, Dollarama, Tim Hortons, Go station and Mississauga Transit. We highly recommend this place to families who would like to make their vacation more cozy and warm.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

I stayed for a week in this motel because the price was good. But everything was old in the room and not very clean that you expect. I don't go back again and I prefer to pay some extra money but enjoy my stay in a clean room.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillsonburg
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

great accommodation, clean accommodations and very friendly owner and staff. I would highly recommend this motel. Great location and price also.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

It is somewhat cheap and good. In fact, you can spend some good time here. Its better for short terms.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarkson Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarkson Village Motel

Address: 1815 Lakeshore Road West, Mississauga, Ontario L5J 1J6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 58 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarkson Village Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Clarkson Village Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarkson Village Hotel Mississauga
Clarkson Village Motel Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarkson Village Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.