We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the 1 bedroom aparment for stay with family” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Clarkson Village Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Clarkson Village Motel to your Saves list
Clarkson Village Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1815 Lakeshore Road West, Mississauga, Ontario L5J 1J6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved the 1 bedroom aparment for stay with family”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

The individual rooms were ok. Found our room clean. Our extended family stayed in the 1bedroom apartmet at this motel and found it exceptionally nice. Excellent for extended family stay for a family of 3+.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
3
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dubai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed for 3 weeks at the 1 bedroom motel apartment and found the service to be really great. Never felt like a hotel stay since the owners took great care of our family and their needs. The rooms, kitchen and washroom were very clean and hygienic. In addition, it is very close to ISNA mosque, QEW, 24 hours metro, walking distance to McDonalds, Dollarama, Tim Hortons, Go station and Mississauga Transit. We highly recommend this place to families who would like to make their vacation more cozy and warm.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

I stayed for a week in this motel because the price was good. But everything was old in the room and not very clean that you expect. I don't go back again and I prefer to pay some extra money but enjoy my stay in a clean room.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillsonburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

great accommodation, clean accommodations and very friendly owner and staff. I would highly recommend this motel. Great location and price also.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

It is somewhat cheap and good. In fact, you can spend some good time here. Its better for short terms.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

We came from out of town for the night and were looking for a place to stay. We reserved a room here because it was close to the function we were attending. After arriving, we found dead ants and live ticks in the room. The bed sheets had blood stains on them and the towels in the washroom were dirty from the last occupants, or possibly the occupants from before that.
When we went and spoke to the manager, he first asked us if we were renting by the hour or for the night, and then he got angry that we wanted didn't want to stay. He told us to leave, and charged our credit card anyway.
I can not believe that this place is allowed to rent out rooms as filthy as that.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
1.4 mi away
Admiral Inn
Admiral Inn
#5 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
8.1 mi away
Super 5 Inn
Super 5 Inn
#48 of 60 in Mississauga
3.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Waterside Inn
The Waterside Inn
#24 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarkson Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarkson Village Motel

Address: 1815 Lakeshore Road West, Mississauga, Ontario L5J 1J6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarkson Village Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Clarkson Village Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarkson Village Hotel Mississauga
Clarkson Village Motel Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarkson Village Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.