We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Toronto Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3311 Caroga Drive, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park/Stay Getaway
Ranked #10 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Richmond, United States
1 review
“Quick Toronto Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn at the Toronto airport provided a much welcomed budget friendly alternative to pricey downtown hotels. We found the hotel to be clean and tidy. The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. My chief complaints were the room smelling like cigarette smoke, which I did not complain about because we were tired and we didnt feel like moving to another room. Also, the breakfast buffet was terribly expensive for the quality and availability of food. I was disgusted to pay over $30 for what otherwise should have been a "complimentary" continental breakfast. Also, I got 2 diet cokes from the hotel "store", which offered basic sundries. There were no prices listed, and frankly I didn't really care. However I was amazed to discover a $13 charge on my credit card for 2 bottles of coke! Overall this was a nice hotel, my wife and I have stayed at Garden Inns all over the country (US) and this was just as nice as any. Beware, it is rather hard to find/ in an industrial area. Not too many options for eating etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    145
    36
    20
    7
See reviews for
65
103
40
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westmont, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Business trip of just one over night stay and booked by corporate reservations. Hotel was located just minutes from the airport...convenient to enter and exit.
Parking spaces a little tight but premises were clean, nice lobby/registration, and dining area upon entering the hotel.
Employees sincerely friendly and check-in & check-out went smoothly (as expected).
Continental breakfast just OK for about $7.
Room clean, spacious, with all needed amenities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

the staff were very unfriendly and uninformative. the menus in the hotel room are old & when i called to order room service they said they no longer have the dishes that i wanted, how strange.. the hotel room itself was quite ugly.. also, they did not even inform me that the parking was not free when i had went and asked about how parking our car works, i only noticed that they charged me after i checked my bank statements.. i'm unimpressed & will not return

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milani P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Mary,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize for our missteps in service and amenities that hindered your stay. We will use your comments as we continually look for ways to improve your experience and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you.
Sincerely,


Milani Patel
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Michigan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were very happy with this hotel. Nice, clean accommodations with friendly and helpful staff. It is close to the airport. We headed into downtown Toronto via a shuttle to the airport and a bus to the subway. You would think that this would be an inconvenient way to get downtown, but we really enjoyed the experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt pleasant, wi
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Jetlagged from the Middle East with an overnight layover in Toronto, this hotel was convenient and affordable. They had everything I was looking for -- free airport shuttle, hotel restaurant, free wifi, spacious room to work and sleep. The room was very quiet. It was nice to see Bath and Body Works shampoo, conditioner and lotion (after traveling for 10 days).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Strongly encouraged to have a swimming pool and spar. The arrival with the airport shuttle made life very easy and the driver was very polite and cheerful. Arrival at the reception was welcoming and we were checked in without delay. However, there was lack of porters to assist with loads to the rooms The environment was very clean and the carpets were sparkling and bright. The restaurant staff were exceptionally very pleasant and friendly. I have made up my mind to use the services of Hilton Hotels in other parts of the world and to recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Left a pair of pearl earrings on the night table right by the bed was told they did not find them. Left our SUV there for 7 nights. Passenger door had been dented by someone trying to break in. Hotel did not mention anything to us we did not notice till we were home. Will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Address: 3311 Caroga Drive, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#10 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#11 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport is built "green" from the ground up, and the first new build hotel in Canada to be accredited with LEED certification. The hotel is located just minutes from Pearson International Airport, major corporate offices, and Toronto's largest convention centres, including the International Centre, Toronto Congress Centre and Mississauga Convention Centre. Restaurants, shopping, major attractions and sporting facilities are just a short drive from the Hilton Garden Inn, including Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre, Woodbine Slots and Racetrack, the Hershey Centre and the Powerade Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.