We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same old, Same old...very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3311 Caroga Drive, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park/Stay Getaway
Ranked #8 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Same old, Same old...very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Four adults split a room here in mid-April on a Thursday prior to our vacation leaving early Friday morning. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The view out the north side towards the airport is great if you like watching airplanes land but it does overlook the airport industrial area. We parked at Skypark as they were cheaper than the room/parking combo offered by the HGI but did use the shuttle to the airport. It was clean and efficient.

I will be returning as the price and location are hard to beat for the quality!!!

Room Tip: The north side looks out over the north runway for plane spotting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    138
    34
    19
    7
See reviews for
63
101
39
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had an early flight so decided to book a room at the Hilton Garden Inn in Mississauga. The room was clean and roomy on the 5th floor. Staff was helpful in getting my boarding passes to print in the business center and food in the hotel restaurant was delicious (try their potato crusted cod, its heavenly). Highly recommended place to stay if in the area or catching an early flight.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

If you are staying near Toronto Airport, this is a great choice. Rooms are clean and quiet. Staff are all very helpful. I was here for a conference and they went out of their way to make it a success.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I was in Toronto attending a 3 day conference at the Toronto Congress Centre just 3 miles from this hotel. There is a convenient hotel shuttle to/from the airport so you can save 20 dollars in cab fare from the airport (unfortunately I only learned this after getting to the hotel by cab!).
Check in was quick and easy and my room overlooking the airport was fresh, clean and quiet.
Since I had no car I did not want to take a cab to dinner everynight so I just ate at the bar in the hotel. The food was really excellent for a hotel and the bartenders were very efficient and friendly.
The breakfast buffet is quite generous and economical. I had the cold buffet every day and it was everything I needed and then some.
I also used the fitness center and all the equipment was fully functional and seemingly new.
All in all a nice place to stay if you have to attend an event nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel always exceeds my expectations - I stay rather frequently (about 1-2 times a month) and the staff are very polite, helpful and go above and beyond to make you happy. The hotel is in great condition, clean, and well equipped. Rooms are clean, modern and the beds are comfortable and clean - I have NEVER ever seen a single bug in this place, it's been very clean every time I have stayed. The internet is typical hotel internet - it ranges from fast to slow, depending on the number of people at the hotel. The Wireless connections work fantastic! Overall, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muskoka canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Booked the stay and fly package for our Cuba trip. Two weeks of free parking in a clean, bright secure underground garage, flew in at 1:00 AM dead tired. Fast shuttle pick-up and our key was waiting at the desk. Room was spotless and fresh. So nice to slide into crisp white sheets after a very long day. Noon hour check-out allowed us to sleep in late.
This is the best deal in Toronto, cheaper than the parking - only lots and you get a hotel room in the bargain.
Staying here has become an enjoyable part of our vacation. Look forward to the next visit.
David

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I had a terrible experience with this hotel. I stayed overnight and the final bill was $284 for one night. I did not order any room service or anything nor wifi internet because I did not have my laptop but they charged me for it. I checked my credit card balance today and I found that the staff charged me $496.34 on my card instead of $284. I also asked the front desk for a wake up call at 5:00 am and they did not call me and almost missed my flight. I am filing a complain to the GM Mr. Pulkodo , he should train his staff to be honest and not to overcharge the guest.

Room Tip: Check your bill and never trust the front desk staff in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milani P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for reaching out to us via TripAdvisor.

Please know that your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and we will be reaching out to you directly in an attempt to resolve the situation.

I apologize for the mismanagement of the situation, and for the frustration you must be facing. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction, and look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,


Sincererly,

Milani Patel
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Address: 3311 Caroga Drive, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#9 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#12 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport is built "green" from the ground up, and the first new build hotel in Canada to be accredited with LEED certification. The hotel is located just minutes from Pearson International Airport, major corporate offices, and Toronto's largest convention centres, including the International Centre, Toronto Congress Centre and Mississauga Convention Centre. Restaurants, shopping, major attractions and sporting facilities are just a short drive from the Hilton Garden Inn, including Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre, Woodbine Slots and Racetrack, the Hershey Centre and the Powerade Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.