We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location Good Service Clean Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3311 Caroga Drive, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park/Stay Getaway
Ranked #9 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Halifax
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good Location Good Service Clean Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at this location, for 3 nites, in late April, pretty good service, great service and staff in the bar area in the evenings. I like the location and proximity to the airport. I have stayed at this property several times now and they are pretty consistant.

Room Tip: Make sure you are a Hilton rewards member
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    140
    35
    19
    7
See reviews for
63
103
39
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is a fairly new property located within five minutes of Toronto airport.

As a business hotel it is one of my first choices always. The staff are friendly and helpful, the food is good, and the accommodations are very comfortable for a reasonable price

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while on a business trip. The hotel itself is fine and the rooms are clean and well kept. My problem was the internet connection. From 8pm to 11:30pm, the speeds were below 200kbps! Horrible! I had to drive to a McDonalds to use their internet connection to get some work done. No excuse for this poor a connection - working from a hotel is no longer an option - it is an essential accomodation. I will not stay again – too many better options in the area that have reasonable internet service.

Room Tip: Larger suite rooms are not well lit - same lighting sources as the smaller rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milani P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Paul,

We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us and for providing insight on the speed of our wireless internet service. We apologize that it did not work well during your stay and want you to know that we have recently updated the wireless system. We will be sure to contact our internet provider to find out why there was an issue and to have it fixed immediately.

If you return to our area in the future, we hope you will consider staying with us again so we may provide all the quality amenities you expect and deserve.

Thank you,

Milani Patel
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed for 5 days and had a very pleasant experience, the staff was awesome from the bar tender to the people cleaning rooms, friendly, courteous and efficient. The Hotel was everything they said...very clean and very well kept. The garage with easy access to elevator made carrying my trade show luggage very easy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Food was excellent, room was clean, quiet, and comfortable, and the internet worked every time I tried. Even though it was right next to the airport, you wouldn't know it. Only concern was that you could occaisonally detect someone smoking nearby, although it did not seem that anyone had ever smoked in the room because the problem was intermittent, in the morning and after dinner. I have noticed this more since Marriot kicked all smokers from their properties worldwide. I don't know if it is because they moved to Hilton, or I just notice it more at Hilton since Marriot bans them.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stay here most times when travelling to the Toronto area on business because most of my meetings are outside of the downtown core. Great access to 427 and 401 highways, plus underground parking. Good food, Good fitness centre and great staff. If you need the airport shuttle to the hotel, I recommend phoning as soon as you land because they only send the shuttle if you call. Shuttle pickup is in the basement at pillar S (very end of the terminal).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sombra, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel is very close to the airport but not on the flight path. So there are no planes roaring over you. It is clean with courteous staff. The restaurant has a great breakfast buffet. Their soup is my favourite choice. Stayed there often, never had a bad experience. Only problem is that aside from Tim Hortons near by, there is nothing in the area. Cannot go for a walk due to traffic.

Room Tip: If you like to watch planes land and take off, ask for a room facing the runways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Address: 3311 Caroga Drive, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#11 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#12 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport is built "green" from the ground up, and the first new build hotel in Canada to be accredited with LEED certification. The hotel is located just minutes from Pearson International Airport, major corporate offices, and Toronto's largest convention centres, including the International Centre, Toronto Congress Centre and Mississauga Convention Centre. Restaurants, shopping, major attractions and sporting facilities are just a short drive from the Hilton Garden Inn, including Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre, Woodbine Slots and Racetrack, the Hershey Centre and the Powerade Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.