We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Among the best around the airport!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3311 Caroga Drive, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park/Stay Getaway
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Dubai
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Among the best around the airport!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed here for a night in March 2013. The hotel was great, very clean and staff are nice. The shuttle came in 10-15 minutes to pick me up from the airport after calling and has pretty regular runs to the airport for drop-off.

Free wi-fi and the convenience "store" next to the reception area are perfect. No free breakfast though but in general the hotel delivers good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    158
    42
    20
    7
See reviews for
73
112
43
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is a good choice for an inexpensive room for a one night stay. Unfortunately, I did not get to have the breakfast as the restaurant did not open until 06:00, just when I was leaving. Odd for an airport hotel. It was also hard to get a comfortable temperature in the room, and the heating unit made too much noise. Still, the room was clean and mostly quiet, and I had a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed here Monday, February 25th, 2013 for one night. Not sure of the price because the room was paid for by my work. There were about 10 of us staying from the same company and I just found it bizarre that some of us were asked to leave our own credit cards for "incidentals" and others were told that no card is required because the room was booked under a corporate account. They should look into training ALL employees to do the same thing! Other than that, I found the hotel and my room to be quite nice and clean. I had a King size bed, very comfy and lots of pillows! The shower (no tub) was nice and roomy and my room had a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. It would of been nice if at least one complimentary bottle of water could be provided. Our stay included the buffet breakfast the next morning and it was really nice. Lot's of fresh fruit, cereals, bread, hot oatmeal, make your own waffle maker and a station that cooked "eggs to order" and served them with bacon, sausages and potatoes. Nice way to start the day.
Parking seemed nice and secure with spots both outside and underground inside. I got a look at the pool and it seemed nice, but I did not have any time to use it.
Over all it was a comfortable stay and I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed at the hotel en route to an international flight. It served the purpose. Good, reasonable sized and clean rooms. It's fine but not great if you are looking for an enjoyable experience. I was happy. It was what I paid for -- near to the airport. One problem I did have, given that I got there late afternoon, was that it is not near any food outlets -- fast or otherwise. You could eat at the hotel and it was fine but that is your only choice. If you just want to chill in your room grab a beer or bottle of wine and a sandwich at the airport to bring with you.
As a diamond member I was a little taken back at the lack of attention paid to our needs -- we got a good room but it was next to the ice machine -- which you could hear clearly through the wall. The staff were a little unfriendly when we tried to change the room to one not near an ice machine.
The breakfast was included because we are diamond members but it wasn't one of there better ones. This was dut to the fact that you had to line up while a cook not only cooked your eggs (a good thing) but also dolled out your choice of hot food (not a good thing).
All in all, if you are en route this is a good pick.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milani P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We are glad to have met your needs for overnight accommodations before traveling and we appreciate your input on our breakfast and front desk service. We value all of our guests and take special consideration for our HHonors members. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you travel through our area so we might show you the quality hospitality you have come to expect from our brand.

Thank you,

Milani Patel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariss
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

High praise to the staff at this visit as there was a gigantic snow storm that crippled Mississaga, and the Hilton had to accomadate all the other hotels within walking distance (who do not have a restaurant) for dinner and breakfast. Being short handed in staff also because of the storm, the staff that were there acted very polite and even ventured a smile or two as they hustled to fill the orders. I can not say enough good words for how they handled this visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Love the chain in general but prices at the restaurant are out of touch a little. Hotel is clean and tidy. If you are stuck waiting for travel changes you will want more out of the in room entertainment than is available.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milani P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Cory,

Thank you for sharing your quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your input and we will keep your suggestion for in-room entertainment in mind as we constantly look for ways to improve our guests' satisfaction. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you travel through our area so we can show you the quality stay and amenities you expect and deserve from us.

Thank you,


Milani Patel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We enjoyed the room, the breakfast, the pool, the decor, the friendly helpful staff, the location, and more. We love breakfast, and the breakfast offered at this Hilton is top notch. Be careful next time we visit -- we may be moving in!

Room Tip: We chose a room close to the reception as my husband is handicapped -- made everything so easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Address: 3311 Caroga Drive, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#9 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#10 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport is built "green" from the ground up, and the first new build hotel in Canada to be accredited with LEED certification. The hotel is located just minutes from Pearson International Airport, major corporate offices, and Toronto's largest convention centres, including the International Centre, Toronto Congress Centre and Mississauga Convention Centre. Restaurants, shopping, major attractions and sporting facilities are just a short drive from the Hilton Garden Inn, including Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre, Woodbine Slots and Racetrack, the Hershey Centre and the Powerade Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.