We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay for an early morning flight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3311 Caroga Drive, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park/Stay Getaway
Ranked #11 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Perfect stay for an early morning flight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

This hotel is actually a great place to stay, even if you weren't taking an early flight, but I would prefer not to stay so far from Toronto if I wanted to visit the area.
I stayed here on my way back home as I had to catch a really early flight in the morning and it also offered a free shuttle service to the airport, so was perfect for a 4am pickup - arrived on time and no problems.
The hotel itself is great, room is very spacious and bed is VERY comfy, I wish I could have slept in it longer! The restaurant downstairs was also very good and I enjoyed a lovely meal, along with the lovely waiter service. Front desk staff were also friendly and courteous,
Would highly recommend this hotel, especially for the proximity to the airport, or even a day trip to Toronto, Its very reasonably priced and meets all the expected standards of a good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milani P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Thank you very much for your great feedback! We are very happy to see that you had a great stay! I will be sure to share your feedback with our staff.

Our choose your snooze beds are extremely comfortable. I hope that on your next visit, you will be able to sleep in for a little while longer!

I am extremely happy that our staff took great care of you during your stay and that you enjoyed all the services we offer including our shuttle, our restaurant and our guest rooms.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kindest Regards,


Milani Patel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    146
    37
    20
    7
See reviews for
65
103
40
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport the night before catching an early morning flight. I was very impressed with this hotel, and it definitely lived up to the Hilton name. It offered a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. Check-in was quick and efficient. My room was spaceous and appeared very new. Internet was free, and there was a business center open 24 hours. The hotel also had a fitness center and pool/hot tub. Despite these being in the basement they were well lit and felt like they were on higher floors. Room service was okay and reasonably priced. My only issue was that the water pressure in the shower is very low. At $107/night this hotel offers great value to both business travelers and families. If you are only planning to day-trip to Toronto, or have an early flight to catch, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Fairly new Hotel, very close to Toronto international Airport.
Did stay there on Business, repeated stay.
Nice place to stay, comfortable rooms, good facility's
Full service, Restuarant and Bar. (somewhat understaffed)
Airport Hotel, takes about 20 minutes to get to Toronto downtown, still conveinient (central) location.
Very good Breakfast Buffet.
Skip Dinner at the Hotel Restaurant, go somwhere else, there are multiple other, much better places to eat in the area.
Problem with the Hotel Restaurant, everything is pre-coocked, tawed, re-heated and Microwaved, to bad, but not very good.....
Drinks are overpriced, 10 $ for a simple glass of Supermarket Wine is too much.
You have to try this place (it is worth it) despite my complaints.
Hotel value for money is good......





Problem with

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in May this year in a King room with breakfast included. Taking the breakfast option is good value and the breakfast choice and quality is very good. Rooms are average in size and quality but adequate for the price. Room cleanliness was a slight concern as the bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned after the previous guest - soap and hairs on the walls and floor. The restaurant in the evening was poor, service slow and food quality not up to a reasonable standard. I needed to return the food as it was cold to slightly warm and not edible. The hotel didn't charge but obviously it did not meet expectations. There seems to be nowhere else to eat in the immediate area. Shower had poor water pressure and air conditioning in the room was a little noisy especially at night. Check-in and front desk staff all were very good, friendly and helpful. Overall a good stay except for the cleanliness and restaurant food.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for five nights, the hotel is very nice, quiet, excellent breakfast buffet and dinner. This hotel is perfect if you need to stay near the airport. The fitness center is one of the nicest equipped I have seen at a hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet. The restataunt staff were very very friendly.
Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Stayed at this hotel on April 14th 2012, before flying out the following day for the DR. I had booked a higher floor overlooking the airport. Upon checkin we were given the 15th floor overlooking the airport-wow what a view! After settling in we went back down to the lobby looking for a cup of coffee-it had been a long day. The restaurant wasn't open but the gentleman on the front desk directed us to the bar. The bartender cheerfully went and made us a pot of coffee and when we had finished said it was no charge! Amazing!
Ate at the restaurant for dinner-service and food were very good. The front desk had put out yummy cookies for the guests-nice touch!
Our room was clean and stylish. Loved the bathroom and the bed was wonderful. Loved watching the planes coming in.
We had an early morning flight out the next day so had to leave the hotel at 6am-used the shuttle service. The only thing I wish was the restaurant would open at 5:00am instead of 6am. We would have had breakfast before we left.
Our travel agent had recommended the Hilton to us and we would definitely stay here again. Hotel, service and food were excellent! Thanks Hilton!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milani P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback and choosing Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport during your stopover. We are extremely happy to see that you had a great stay! I will be sure to share your great feedback with all of our staff.

We take pride in delivering great service and I am very glad to see that we have succeeded.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kindest Regards,


Milani Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed here the night before an early morning flight in April and we booked through itravel2000.com. The hotel was clean and the beds comfortable. We had a great view of planes landing and taking off. We ate at the hotel restaurant via room service. The food was tasty but expensive. We took advantage of the free 14 day parking and this savings more that covered the cost of the room so we really felt like we got a good deal. The shuttle was a little late but nothing worth complaining about and it was free afterall. We did have some issues checking in as there was only the one person working the front desk at 6pm and she was a little overwhelmed with the constantly ringing phone. Perhaps they could spare an extra front desk employee to cut down the check in time. Other than that we enjoyed our brief stay and we will stay here for any future stop over needs.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor facing the airport - the views are great and watching the planes take off and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport

Address: 3311 Caroga Drive, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#10 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#12 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport is built "green" from the ground up, and the first new build hotel in Canada to be accredited with LEED certification. The hotel is located just minutes from Pearson International Airport, major corporate offices, and Toronto's largest convention centres, including the International Centre, Toronto Congress Centre and Mississauga Convention Centre. Restaurants, shopping, major attractions and sporting facilities are just a short drive from the Hilton Garden Inn, including Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre, Woodbine Slots and Racetrack, the Hershey Centre and the Powerade Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.