We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed Atmosphere & Clean Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga
40 Admiral Blvd., Mississauga, Ontario L5T2W1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE between 10-30%!
Ranked #28 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Relaxed Atmosphere & Clean Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights while on business in the Toronto area. Walking in, it was a clean and modern looking lobby. The front desk staff were courteous and professional for my whole stay. I stayed in a King Suite while I was there. The room was clean and well appointed with a microwave, coffee maker and fridge....more on the fridge later. I found this hotel to be very quiet which led to relaxing evenings and good nights sleep. When I say the hotel was quiet, I mean the sound levels in the rooms and hallways overall, as the hotel did appear to be full from the look of the parking lot. I didnt use the pool or the gym, however I did see both, and they looked clean and well laid out. The WIFI signal was strong and I had no issues using it during my stay. The breakfast area was large in comparison to other Holiday Inn Express's that I have stayed, which was nice as it gave you some room so you were not sitting one foot away from someone. The food area was clean and tidy. In all my reviews I try to point out a weak point, just to show an unbiased opinion. The one weak point in my stay, was my fridge. I like to try and eat healthy on my business trips, so I bought a large vegetable platter and fruit platter. I put them in the fridge for the following day. When I went to retrieve them, the fridge had frozen everything solid. I was going to complain to the front desk, but ultimately there was nothing they could do, the food was already spoiled, leaving me $20 out of pocket. Now thinking back, I should have mentioned it to the front desk, so they could fix or change the fridge so this did not happen to the next person. In anycase my overall stay was good, and was what I would expect from the Holiday Inn Express brand.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 223, and other than the fridge, everything was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYZAMmanagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for the review and pointing our pros and cons during your stay. Our King room is popular among all our corporate guests and the breakfast has a wide selection of food for everyone. I apologize that your fruits and vegetables were spoiled by the fridge in your room. We would have changed your fridge and provided you fresh food to rectify your issue during your stay. We hope that you let us know of any issues you may have on any upcoming stays. Looking forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    24
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
17
7
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kincardine, Ontario
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We were at the Holiday Inn Express just off of Hurontario St in Mississauga Nov 14. It appears to be fairly new, as a result it was in good shape. The room was clean and spacious with a LCD TV, fridge and microwave. The bed was slightly hard which bothers my hip but it was acceptable. The only amenity we used was the breakfast which was one of the best we have seen. It had scrambled eggs, a pancake maker (first experience for me), fruit etc. This was truly a step above other hotels. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYZAMmanagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful comments regarding the room and breakfast. The pancake machine is a hit among all of our guests. Sorry to hear the mattress was not as comfortable as you would like. We look forward to welcoming you very soon and hope you are able to try out the other amenities our hotel offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have needed to stay in this area for medical treatment. While I know there are many hotel options and I have tried several other locations, this location always lures me back because of the staff.
While the beds are super comfortable, the suites clean and well laid out, and the free breakfast is a great perk, it's the entire staff lead by the very professional Amin Merchant that leaves a lasting impression.

Saadia Najam who masterfully runs the front desk is exceptional. This amazing young woman is so warm, friendly and thoughtful. I had several challenges due to medical recovery, this lady was always so very supportive and kind. She even surprised me by accompanying me to the airport upon checkout, on more than one occasion, to ensure a safe departure to my home province. This was always on her own time, and at her own expense. It must be said again, Exceptional.

During my stay, I had some unusual requests for Mr. Merchant. One, to even change out bathroom fixtures to assist me during my medical recovery. No request was ever too much. I was accommodated immediately each time.

I had special dietary requirements, Rebecca Marzan, always took good care of me. She runs the dining room with pride and a welcoming, approachable manner.

I was a challenge for housekeeping as well, as I needed to spend a lot of time in bed, and often needed additional bedding. Mindu was always available to assist me, with a smile, or to return to take care of my room when I was feeling better each day.

Professionalism and courtesy are always evident.

When you need to spend weeks away from your own province, trapped inside, it is so very wonderful to be surrounded by genuinely thoughtful people.

Mr. Merchant and the staff have been so kind. Under his warm and respectful management, I have been taken care of like a family member. I was checked in on each day to ensure I was ok and needed no special requirements. I was surprised often, I was gifted flowers and fruit baskets from Mr. Merchant and the staff, but nothing can take the place of feeling cared for when you are alone.

I could go on and on about the hotel, its very well maintained, the furniture is comfortable, the pool is great, the staff run this hotel with pride.

THIS is the place to stay.

Room Tip: The suites are fantastic, equipped with mini fridge and microwave oven. Its nice to have a separate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYZAMmanagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our staff and hotel in general. We always look forward to welcoming our devoted guests, such as yourself. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay especially being away from home for extended periods of time. You are part of our Holiday Inn family and wish you all best always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Friendly reception staff and large rooms. A bit out of the way but easy access to bus route. Breakfast could have a few more options. Adequate gym. Free wifi is very good. Very useful microwave and fridge in room.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYZAMmanagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We have many amenties that attract travelers, such as fitness center and indoor heated pool. All our spacious rooms also include a fridge and microwave. We aplogize for the breakfast choices. However we follow the brand standards. Let us know the next time you stay with us--we would be happy to try to accomodate your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANtravel03
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here last week. Recommended for families and individuals. The hotel staff was friendly and warm. The hotel is also well-connected by arterial roads in Mississauga area.We stayed for about a week in one of the family suites. Overall this hotel is well worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYZAMmanagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks for your positive comments. We are pleased that our 2 Queen bed Family Suite was to your liking. It has plenty of room--with 2 queen beds and a separate sitting area and pull out it is a big hit with families. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is super clean. After travelling half way across Canada, it was a welcome sight. Nice rooms, friendly and accomodating staff were also a plus. A very nice hotel with continental breakfast and staff were helpful in offering assistance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYZAMmanagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to give us feedback. We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable and you were able to come down for a full hot breakfast. We will be sure to forward your positive comments to our guest service agents and housekeepers. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel and its staff at this Holiday Inn Express went above and beyond expectations to make our stay during our wedding flawless and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. They even kept rooms open to the last minute for out of town arrivals and rates were competitively priced. We were able to also rent out one of the conference rooms for a pre-wedding event gathering and all set up requirements for food catering etc were handled with great detail and punctuality. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn on Admiral Blvd in Mississauga as the staff are helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable, location is in proximity to Toronto airport , and the ambiance is great!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYZAMmanagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for the comments. We really enjoyed having your guests stay with us and are happy that the room accomodations and meeting facility were to your liking. We will pass the positive comments to our entire staff. Hopefully we will welcome you and your family soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga

Address: 40 Admiral Blvd., Mississauga, Ontario L5T2W1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#21 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a Great Toronto Airport Hotel Are you looking for a great airport hotel near Toronto Pearson Airport? The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel Suites Toronto Mississauga is conveniently located near great attractions and is minutes from Hwy 407, 401 and 410. We're near attractions like the Living Arts Centre in Mississauga, Wild Water Kingdom in Brampton and High Park in Toronto. Take time to visit other nearby attractions including the Playdium and Square One Shopping Centre. If youre a smart business traveler looking for great accommodations the Holiday Inn Express is the best among Mississauga hotels. We're near many corporations including Amazon GE Canada and PepsiCo Canada Ltd. You can swim in the indoor pool, relax in the whirlpool and burn calories in our fitness centre. You can keep in contact with friends back home with the complimentary high speed Internet access local calls and voicemail. Start your day with a free breakfast when you Stay Smart at the newest hotel in Mississauga: the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Toronto - Mississauga
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.