We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com IHG
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga
40 Admiral Blvd., Mississauga, Ontario L5T2W1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 57 hotels in Mississauga
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Friendly and clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Friendly reception staff and large rooms. A bit out of the way but easy access to bus route. Breakfast could have a few more options. Adequate gym. Free wifi is very good. Very useful microwave and fridge in room.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYZAMmanagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We have many amenties that attract travelers, such as fitness center and indoor heated pool. All our spacious rooms also include a fridge and microwave. We aplogize for the breakfast choices. However we follow the brand standards. Let us know the next time you stay with us--we would be happy to try to accomodate your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    19
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
13
6
8
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ANtravel03
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here last week. Recommended for families and individuals. The hotel staff was friendly and warm. The hotel is also well-connected by arterial roads in Mississauga area.We stayed for about a week in one of the family suites. Overall this hotel is well worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYZAMmanagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks for your positive comments. We are pleased that our 2 Queen bed Family Suite was to your liking. It has plenty of room--with 2 queen beds and a separate sitting area and pull out it is a big hit with families. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is super clean. After travelling half way across Canada, it was a welcome sight. Nice rooms, friendly and accomodating staff were also a plus. A very nice hotel with continental breakfast and staff were helpful in offering assistance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYZAMmanagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to give us feedback. We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable and you were able to come down for a full hot breakfast. We will be sure to forward your positive comments to our guest service agents and housekeepers. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel and its staff at this Holiday Inn Express went above and beyond expectations to make our stay during our wedding flawless and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. They even kept rooms open to the last minute for out of town arrivals and rates were competitively priced. We were able to also rent out one of the conference rooms for a pre-wedding event gathering and all set up requirements for food catering etc were handled with great detail and punctuality. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn on Admiral Blvd in Mississauga as the staff are helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable, location is in proximity to Toronto airport , and the ambiance is great!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYZAMmanagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for the comments. We really enjoyed having your guests stay with us and are happy that the room accomodations and meeting facility were to your liking. We will pass the positive comments to our entire staff. Hopefully we will welcome you and your family soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is one of the best hotels both from the point of view of amenities provided and for the hospitality shown by the staff who were always willing and ready to attend to our needs. The rooms clean and well stocked with the necessities. The staff was courteous and helpful.

Definitely, it will be our hotel of preference in our next visit to the area.

Room Tip: Our room, wherever it was - north, south, east or west - was quiet and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYZAMmanagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and had positive comments on our rooms, amenities and staff. Thank you for your kinds words and for taking the time to give us a review. It would be our pleasure to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were traveling with our 10 year old daughter and wanted to make sure that the Hotel we were staying in was clean. The rooms were impeccably clean, especially the bathroom.
The hotel staff, including the staff serving us each morning during breakfast were all very pleasant & courteous.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone I know visiting Toronto.
Keep up the good work guys! We'll be back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYZAMmanagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for you kind words regarding our clean rooms and staff. We have wonderful team who go above and beyond. I will sure to pass on the positive comments to them. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our soccer team stayed at the Holiday Inn Express hotel on 40 Admiral Blvd on the nights of June 14th and 15th. You can't beat the value and consistency of all of the HIEX hotels for team groups. Great nightly rate, two Queen beds per room, quiet rooms, fridge, indoor pool, and hot breakfast. The breakfast room is large and always well stocked. The staff at this hotel are particularly friendly. Always ready to help you with ideas for restaurants. We plan to come here again and stay here in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYZAMmanagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your comments. Our staff enjoyed having your team stay with us and commented that your team was very well behaved. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Toronto - Mississauga
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga Ontario
Address: 40 Admiral Blvd., Mississauga, Ontario L5T2W1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#13 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a Great Toronto Airport Hotel Are you looking for a great airport hotel near Toronto Pearson Airport? The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel Suites Toronto Mississauga is conveniently located near great attractions and is minutes from Hwy 407, 401 and 410. We're near attractions like the Living Arts Centre in Mississauga, Wild Water Kingdom in Brampton and High Park in Toronto. Take time to visit other nearby attractions including the Playdium and Square One Shopping Centre. If youre a smart business traveler looking for great accommodations the Holiday Inn Express is the best among Mississauga hotels. We're near many corporations including Amazon GE Canada and PepsiCo Canada Ltd. You can swim in the indoor pool, relax in the whirlpool and burn calories in our fitness centre. You can keep in contact with friends back home with the complimentary high speed Internet access local calls and voicemail. Start your day with a free breakfast when you Stay Smart at the newest hotel in Mississauga: the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga to your Saves list