We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, clean, good layout, friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga
40 Admiral Blvd., Mississauga, Ontario L5T2W1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE between 10-30%!
Ranked #28 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice stay, clean, good layout, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Recently remodelled. Everything looks new. Good sized quiet rooms, nice friendly service. Would stay here again. Good hot breakfast. They have a new shuttle service to airport about half the cost of a taxi.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYZAMmanagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thanks for the kind word and feedback regarding your recent hotel experience. We have introduced an airport shuttle service based on comments from our travelers. We are glad that your stay was positive. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    24
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
17
7
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Have stayed here twice on business in the last year. Typical quality you expect of this type hotel aimed at business travelers. Comfortable room with good basic breakfast included. Could occasionally hear an airplane but it was in no way loud enough to be disturbing. Toronto set a high temperature record of ~39C the day I checked in and I was fearing a hot night but the air conditioning held a true 20.5C the entire night. Very nice! Staff is friendly and attentive. Will stay here again on future trips.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYZAMmanagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write comments. It's great to hear that you were able to keep cool and enjoyed breakfast and stayng in our clean rooms. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a night for busniess and it was workeed for my needs. The room was spacious but upon when I checked the bed the sheets had a stain on them. The housekeeping staff changed them promptly after I told the front desk about the problem. I did not hear the airplanes as others had mentioned but I did keep the fan on in the bathroom which probably drowned out any noise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYZAMmanagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We were delighted to read your complimentary feedback on our spacious rooms. The south side of the hotel and lower levels are quiet. We apologize for the stains on your sheet but are glad that the issue was resolved to your satisfaction. We not only appreciate your time to leave a review, but also for choosing to stay with us. On your trips to Mississauga we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed for 1 night in a king suite. What they called a two room suite was just a long room with an archway in the middle. The room was clean and the staff were friendly. Breakfast was included which turned out to be a nice, hot, serve yourself deal. BUT, I hope you're a sound sleeper. The hotel is about 4 kilometres from the airport and planes are allowed to fly all night. They didn't bother my wife, but I didn't get a good nights sleep. I guess the windows could have been thicker.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We wanted to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the airplane noise. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast with the hot and cold items including our panckake machine. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina - Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I stayed here 6 nights in June on a business trip.
This was a typical Holiday Inn Express.
Checkin was quick and efficient.
There was lots of parking.
The room was big and clean.
The beds were very comfortable.
Air Conditioning worked properly.
The bathroom was good – clean, lots of towels, everything worked find.
Internet was wireless, and it was fast and worked properly every time.
The lobby is very nice – large and bright.
I used the lobby business computers to print my boarding pass, and the printer was out of toner. The front desk attendant let me into their office to use their computer to print.
Breakfast was good everyday. Again, typical HIE – scrambled eggs, sausages, cereals, juices, fruit etc. And a pancake machine.
The location is good – there is an Italian restaurant next door and a bank of restaurants about 3 blocks to the South.
There isn’t any shopping nearby – you’d have to have a car for that.
I didn’t use the pool.
I didn’t use the exercise room, but it did look small - maybe 3 or 4 machines.
The hotel is near Pearson Airport, so there is some airplane noise.
Street noise wasn't an issue - the room was quiet in that regard.
All in all a great stay – would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. It truly gives us a sense of pride and accomplishment knowing you enjoyed your stay. We strive everyday to ensure we exceed all guest expectations. It would be our pleasure to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We were in Room 307 for a hockey tournament. The bathroom fan turned on when you turned on the bathroom light. It was so loud that we had to leave the door open and use the closet area light to avoid waking up everyone else in the room or even just brushing your teeth to save your eardrums. The room was not well insulated for noise. The kids running in the hall kept us up at night.
We had to leave the door open in the exercise room because it was very hot. The equipment wobbled when you used it.
Be careful when you check in. Make sure that you don't sign anything without checking. We reserved for two nights and could not get out of the second night.
The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I always stay here when I am in the Toronto area (once or twice a month). This hotel is very clean which unusual for the low price. The staff is very nice and helpful. The parking is well lit and the rooms are quiet even when the hotel is full.
This is a Holiday Inn you will remember for exceeding your expectations.

Room Tip: There is parking close to all of the exits. You will not really notice anything else when you are in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYZAMmanagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Thanks Nathan for the positive comments. We are delighted to hear that you were so well taken care of by our staff during your stay with us. Guests like you makes our staff feel special and gives opportunity to exceed your expectations at every touch point. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga

Address: 40 Admiral Blvd., Mississauga, Ontario L5T2W1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a Great Toronto Airport Hotel Are you looking for a great airport hotel near Toronto Pearson Airport? The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel Suites Toronto Mississauga is conveniently located near great attractions and is minutes from Hwy 407, 401 and 410. We're near attractions like the Living Arts Centre in Mississauga, Wild Water Kingdom in Brampton and High Park in Toronto. Take time to visit other nearby attractions including the Playdium and Square One Shopping Centre. If youre a smart business traveler looking for great accommodations the Holiday Inn Express is the best among Mississauga hotels. We're near many corporations including Amazon GE Canada and PepsiCo Canada Ltd. You can swim in the indoor pool, relax in the whirlpool and burn calories in our fitness centre. You can keep in contact with friends back home with the complimentary high speed Internet access local calls and voicemail. Start your day with a free breakfast when you Stay Smart at the newest hotel in Mississauga: the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Toronto - Mississauga
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.