We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE, DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West

Save Saved
You added Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   175 Derry Road, Toronto Airport West, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2Z7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 25%
Ranked #48 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“BEWARE, DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our family stayed at this hotel for a wedding. This was one of the worst stays we have ever had in our lives. First, at check in at 10 PM, rooms were not ready. When we were given a room, it was in use by another guest of the hotel. The second room was not cleaned.

On the day of the wedding, the elevator did not work. When we advised the front desk, they continually lied to us that a service person was on their way. The stairs were filthy, with broken glass and food.

On the day of the wedding, the bride's brother was stuck in the elevator when it did work. When he pressed the emergency call button, it did not go anywhere. By luck, he had cell phone service in the elevator, and called us. We informed the front desk, and they REFUSED TO CALL the fire department!! That is illegal!!

On the day of the wedding, another guest of the hotel who was clearly drunk was let into our uncle's room by the cleaning staff. We found him lying in our uncles bed in the afternoon. The hotel staff initially had one story about the incident, and then lied and had another story.

All in all, this is a terrible place to stay. I would not recommend anyone ever stay here. If you are holding a wedding at the attached hall, stay somewhere else for your piece of mind. The staff and the general manager of this hotel do not really care about service or taking care of their guests. On top of that, this is a franchise hotel. Although you can call Radisson, they are powerless in what they can do. Spread the word that this is not a place to stay in order to make the people that run this place realize how poorly they treat customers.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was better that what I was expecting. Reasonable price. Very luxury, rooms are very spacious, lots of restaurants around but...... restaurant was terrible, they barely had any options available from the menu

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_ParkInn, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your nice comments on the quality of the guestrooms etc. We apologize for having a limited selection in the restaurant currently, as we are working on changing all menu items and are in the midst of these improvements for future service. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydenham, ON Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in May 2013 and loved it. Stayed here May 20, 2014 and still thought it's a very nice hotel at a very reasonable price. Although the room was very nice and the very brief encounters with staff were very welcoming and friendly, the amenities were sorely lacking. Check-in was fast friendly and efficient. After many hours driving we were too exhausted to go out for dinner so we called room service. No answer. We tried again and were very apologetically told that no room service was available. When we got back from dinner we decided to go down to the pool for a swim and hot tub as it was very nice last year. The pool was too cold to swim in, the hot tub was luke warm at best, the steam room was turned off as was the sauna. We were quite disappointed. Later that day after we had checked out we bumped into some people that had stayed the same night as us. They asked us what we thought of the complimentary breakfast. We weren’t told about that being available at any point during the booking process or our stay. Don’t know if we’ll go back there next year when we stay in Mississauga.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_ParkInn, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for selecting this hotel for your stay recently. We hope to remain your preferred choice when returning to the area. I was sorry to hear about your disappointment with the pool and hot tub, etc. Sometimes it takes awhile to reset the temperatures after cleaning and maintenance and for this we apologize. I wanted to clarify that the breakfast buffet is not generally included in the room rate. Perhaps the other guests you speak of purchased the bed and breakfast package....which is certainly an option for you and offers good value. We do hope you return! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well it started with the hotel shuttle taking an hour to pick me up at the airport and finished with the airport shuttle taking me to the airport a half hour after my reserved time. Beware.

In between my stay was an interesting one. The room was not cleaned one day and and the next day had no towels replaced. I was treated to a loud wedding that spilled over to the parking
lot one night.

But I did enjoy the bed which had an inflatable option with an electronic remote. The hotel is in the middle of no where but the room was over the top with a fireplace and two large TV's.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_ParkInn, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We appreciate your feedback and have noted your comments regarding the timing of the airport shuttle that the hotel uses. Sometimes the traffic in the airport area can be very busy - our sincere apologies. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the all-suite accommodations. The rooms (and beds) are outstanding! Thanks again, and we hope to see you again when you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for almost 2 weeks, and overall I enjoy the stay. The room is clean, spacious, and very nice. The food is good. However, during the stay the hotel seems to go through some management change and the experience was a bit bumpy. There were a few days the room service seem to forget making my room. Overall, it's not bad.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_ParkInn, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We thank you for your comments on the rooms being spacious, clean etc. We pride ourselves on making your stay a memorable one and hope you will return again soon. We did go through a name change in February to Park Inn by Radisson. Thank you again for posting your thoughts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The hotel is really beautifully decorated, outside and inside. It has an upscale look to it, which goes with the price. We spent just 1 night here, which was our wedding night. We checked in pretty late (I think 01:00 am) and checked out at 12:00 pm so didn't really spend a lot of time. The time we did spend was pleasant, and though the staff didn't go above and beyond, they were also not bad.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_ParkInn, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
We appreciate your nice comments about the décor and the quality of the guestroom suites. Although your time with us was short, we hope you enjoyed your stay. Congratulations on your recent marriage and we are happy you shared that experience with us by selecting this hotel.
Thanks again....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I would have rated this hotel a little higher, if the staff was even a little friendly and helpful.

It was our wedding night and the only guy at the reception desk could even see that. Most logical people, if they want to keep a good reputation for their hotel, they would go the extra distance and be more friendlier to someone let alone a married couple. It was a long night for my husband and I, and a little extra courteousness would have gone a LONG way. But, the front receptionist didn't feel the need to courteously greet us, or help us with anything. We asked him for our room key, only to go to the higher floors, and have it not work on us. Then, my husband had to go all the way down again to get another room key that worked after he had already taken a trip down to retrieve our suitcases to take on our honeymoon from the rental car we had rented out for our big day. At our room, we also noticed inside the ice bucket that holds wine, the ice had all melted. We called from our phone down to the receptionist and asked to have it refilled, only to be told to come down to have my husband fill it in himself. So much for customer service.

I have to be honest, and admit the decoration in the room was very clean, warm, and sophisticated. It was better than the lobby area as it was well maintained. We had beautiful paintings, fireplace and a whirlpool suite with a clean, modern bathroom. The outside of this hotel won't look so attractive , and looks out of place, but it is classy from inside. The mattress in the room was of average comfort. It was too firm and not something you can relax and crash into after a long day and night.

However, the trouble they made us go through on our wedding night, NO ONE should have to go through that. My husband and I have been treated way better at other places in regards to customer service, and it was just shocking to me that the one guy that was working at night did not greet us until we said hi, was not helpful at all, and made us run around on our wedding night. Hey, if you are having a bad day, don't put it on us! We didn't do anything to you. Do your job at least.

The price for the room was not overly expensive but a bit higher than average because it was a special couples room. The breakfast buffet was of a decent variety but not all the fruit and breads were fresh. Also, for the hassle they made us go through on our wedding night, and for average quality mattresses that should be of better quality for a couples suite on their wedding night, I am rating them low; the only thing they have going for themselves is aesthetics/ decoration. They need to have more staff and train their staff way better, or get some new, more friendlier staff and get comfy mattresses! I only wish my husband and I were treated the same as "Hina Q"'s comment posted. Unfortunately, that wasn't the case, and I do feel bitter about that, especially because it was our wedding night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_ParkInn, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
First, let me congratulate you on your very recent marriage! I'm so sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant first greeting when arriving at the hotel. It's such a special day and I know it can be exhausting. We appreciate all of your comments and feedback and are happy to hear that you were pleased with our guestroom suites and the beautiful décor throughout the hotel. Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West

Address: 175 Derry Road, Toronto Airport West, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Suite full service hotel, close to Toronto Airport and all major Hwys 401/403/407. Elegant accommodations including fireplace, living room area, many with Whirlpool Tubs. Beautiful restaurant/lounge on main floor. World class shopping minutes away including Square One and outlet stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Mississauga Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Park Inn By Radisson, Toronto Airport West Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.