We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, quick, tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thaifoon Restaurant

Thaifoon Restaurant
120 Dundas Street, London, Ontario N6A 1G1, Canada (Central London)
519-850-1222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 835 Restaurants in London
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Central London
London, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great, quick, tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

went to Thaifoon for date night. The decor and atmosphere was stunning. Service was quick, almost too quick. I prefer to linger between courses. The server was very friendly and courteous. I had spring rolls and shrimp pad Thai. The shrimp was plentiful unlike other places which can be stingy. Both were very tasty. My hubby had the crepes and garlic pepper stir fry. He was also very impressed. Prices were reasonable. Will definitely go there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    14
    2
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario,Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quick and spicy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Service is quite rapid. Food varies according to visit. Staff very efficient but not overtly friendly. Have sense that you are being rushed out the door.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Super Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

First of all the decor here is awesome. We arrived with no reservation (no problem) and ordered the Mongolian Maki (different but very very good), the peanut pasta (on the sweet side), and the panang curry (extremely richly flavoured). Both of the dishes were well-spiced and had a lot of vegetables, not just loaded up with noodles. Our server was very kind and helpful. The main courses here are well-priced, affordable for a student. My only complaint was that I didn't have any of my meal left over to take home--the portion sizes are a bit small. But there are hundreds of Thai restaurants where they serve you five pounds of food and it doesn't taste nearly as good as this.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We wnet there to celebrate a relative's birthday and had a great time. Our server was very polite and helpful.
Food was amaizing! Will go back soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“First time was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Went here with my girlfriend because it's her favourite restaurant and the food was awesome. Had the pad thai and it was delicious. Washed it down with some martinis too. One of the higher priced places I like to go to but definitely worth the price.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thaifoon Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thaifoon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thaifoon Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.