We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Dinner” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Malibu Restaurant

Malibu Restaurant
Wonderland, London, Ontario N5W 3C2, Canada
(519) 453-0301
Improve this listing
Ranked #182 of 871 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Ontario.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Local Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Not fancy, offers the basics and decent food, large servings

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    18
    12
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Had an Excellent Lunch at the Wonderland Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We came in for lunch about 1:00pm. I had the panzarotti Deluxe and the wife and kids had club sandwichs. The Panzarotti was more than enough , nicely cooked and tons of gooey stuffing. The sandwichs had real carved slices of turkey, food came quikly and nice and hot. My daughter had the chocolate cheescake which was enough for the four of us. After reading the previous reviews i was not expecting much, but was pleasantly surprised and satisfied. The place was so busy there was a line up at the door.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Taking a Family sets you up to be ripped off.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

The new Wonderland location. Poor service, Chocolate milk for two teens $13.00, one refill each. No satisfaction to complaint.Will not return.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Costco across the street explains it all.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011 via mobile

We're a family of 4 and we ordered the 2 piece fish'n'chips, split a mixed seafood platter between 2 of us, large home fries and a philly steak sandwich. I wouldn't be surprised if i found out that the fish was purchased frozen and in bulk from Costco, conveniently located right across the street. The fries were alright but the serving was way too small (ultimately, we all left still feeling a bit hungry). The salad that came with the mixed seafood platter was essentially just some chopped up iceberg lettuce with Kraft vinaigrette.
Overall, this place is WAY overpriced considering the limited portions and that i could've just crossed over to Costco and purchased/made everything myself (or better yet, eaten at the foodcourt there - wayyy better value for my money). The homefries however, were hands down the best i've ever had. I'd go back just for those!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
“Burnt”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

After many visits to the restaurant we have found the quality of the food to be not what it used to be. Last night my husband and I were the about 6 pm. I ordered the liver and onions......the liver was burnt(conviently hidden burnt side down) the vegetable was cold(nothing worse than cold peas). I am not going to waste my dining dollar on this establishment again

  • Visited February 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malibu Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Malibu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malibu Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.